We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good security and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Pompei Welcome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Pompei Welcome to your Saves list
B&B Pompei Welcome
Via Nolana, 53, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Leeds
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Really good security and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed for only 1 night but the lovely couple went out of their way to help us even though they do not speak much English (my fault not to make more of an effort with Italian).

Best thing about this B&B is security. Our car was locked behind gates (rare in Italy) and there were 3 locked doors before you got to our room which gave us real peace of mind.

The B&B is small and cosy. Breakfast was a nice selection and the lady gave us directions and a map on how to leave the city.

Pompeii was only 5-10 minute walk away - very convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    57
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
99
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Rosario the owner of the B and B is so wonderful, she will go out of her way to help you. They picked us up when we had difficulty finding the B and B, gave us maps, told us about good places to visit. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of food, savoury and sweet, freshly squeezed juice, homemade cakes etc. Beds were comfortable and we all slept really well, everything was really clean, nice bathroom. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Georgia USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We enjoyed this home away from home for 3 days . It's a little reprieve from the city with the flowers and lemon trees. The owners made us very welcome, the rooms were large and airy, the homemade pastries were yummy. We parked the car in their locked facility and walked to the town square and to the ruins. What more could we have asked for.? A good price? We got it too!

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiasso, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This was not my first time in Pompei, but I am quite sure it was the best one. Fortunately me and my girlfriend found a room available in this B&B that was suggested to me by my hunt.
I strongly recommend this place since it is really close to the city center whilst it is located in a very quiet position. The garden outside can be used for great breakfast during summer mornings as well as to drink something before going to sleep. I suppose that the house was recently renovated, and my room was sufficiently roomy for me and my girlfriend.
I can say that if you want to visit Pompei this can be a very good beginning also considering the willingness of the B&B’s owner. Last but not least you can use a useful parking located just by the house.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari Sardo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Lovely private building away from the owner's own residence, so it's like having your own villa... immaculately clean, bright and inviting... lovely breakfast all prepared and waiting for you... and very friendly owner (Rosella) a delightful home from home!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Welcome B&B is a lovely small B&B close to the sights of pompeii (about 5 mins walk). Out room was very big, with an ensuite and very clean. There is a kitchen with tea and coffee to make and in the morning the lady owner (im sorry i cant remember her name) brought all sorts of delicious food including figs picked from the garden! Although we struggled with the language (we couldn't speak italian and they couldn't speak english too well) they were very warm and friendly to us. It makes a nice change from coming across people who aren't nice! I highly reccommend this place, excellent value for money and a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We had a great time with wonderful air-conditioned room, secure parking, and most gracious host. it's a little farther down via Noiana than advertised, but we found it okay. Rosaria is awesome, just brush up on your Italian!

By the way, if you park near the ruins, don't pay more than five euros per day. Some of them try to get as much as 3 euros per hour - don't do it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Pompei Welcome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Pompei Welcome

Address: Via Nolana, 53, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa with panoramic view and garden, situated just 100 meters from the famous Villa of the Mysteries, which preserves the most beautiful frescoes found in Pompeii, and 800 meters from the excavations at Porta Marina, Circumvesuviana and A3.We offer our customers three rooms with private bathroom, parking, heating, air conditioning, Wi Fi, TV and a full European breakfast in a cozy and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Pompei Welcome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Pompei Welcome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.