We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed but no breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pleiadi Pompeii

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pleiadi Pompeii to your Saves list
Le Pleiadi Pompeii
1.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Giuseppe Fucci, 11, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“bed but no breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Le pleiadi is clean and fairly close to le scavi with secure(though tight)parking but its good points are few after that. The wi-fi refused to connect with my devices(OK elsewhere in Italy),the TV did not function and before a complaint,no hot water. The breakfast was useless,the coffee undrinkable and everything else sparse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This four room B&B is located only two blocks from the Pompeii Santuario train station, a 2-3 minute walk to the beautiful Santuario della Beata Vergine del Santo Rosario and only 15-20 minutes walk to the Pompeii Archeological Site and at only 60 euro per night, was a bargain! The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean with large, modern bathrooms. The breakfast room was nicely laid out and each morning, our breakfast of fresh pastry and hot coffee plus juice was presented by our friendly host & hostess.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in December. The room was by far the largest when compared to the other places we stayed in Italy. The room was clean and comfortable. The owner was so nice and very helpful! The B & B was within walking distance to the ruins and they have secure parking which was very nice. We brought our two dogs with us which was no problem (one medium and one large dog). (Because of all the stray dogs, we didn't take them outside the B & B grounds.) The only thing I would have liked more would be a better breakfast, but it was enough to get us going for the day. I would highly recommend staying here and would stay again if I were back in Pompeii.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This B & B is just like a home from home,have been here now 4 times and everytime is like being at home.
Lovely friendly and very helpful people,always ready to help you out,
Great big clean rooms and what can I say about breakfast,you eat enough you don't need to eat lunch later.
Situated in a spot where you can by foot to lots of places.
Will definatley be back again,
Anna T

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pleiadi Pompeii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pleiadi Pompeii

Address: Via Giuseppe Fucci, 11, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Pleiadi Pompeii 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Le Pleiadi is set a few steps far from the entrance of the excavation site of Pompeii, in the centre of the new town, one minute to the shrine of the Lady of the Rosary. You will have all the comfort of a hotel, but, at the same time, the privacy of an humble location. The lighted and vast rooms are endowed with all the comforts and furnished with fancy and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Pleiadi Pompeii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pleiadi Pompeii, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.