We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuor stars hotel in Pompeii” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pompei Resort

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pompei Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pompei Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Unita d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Milan, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fuor stars hotel in Pompeii”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

It is an eccellent hotel in Pompeii , high standard 4 stars for a moderate price ! Brand new Room and bathroom are excellent. Very kind receptionists and good self service breakfast . Location is not so near downtown as I was told

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    297
    70
    13
    9
See reviews for
203
395
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've been for business trip. I stayed 4 nights. The hotel is awesome. The room was clean and luxious. I ate every evening in the restaurant of the hotel and it was very good. The employees were nice and very pleasant. The parking was very good and the building also.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed there for three nights in February 2014. Excellent value for money. Colourful decor. A few tired marks on some of the furniture but nothing too drastic. Small balcony.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, both at reception and at breakfast.
Plentiful continental breakfast (especially if you have a sweet tooth! Lots and lots of cakes).
About 15 minute walk from the amphitheatre entrance of Pompei ruins.
About 10 minute drive from a large shopping centre with a food court. In February, there were not many places open in town for us to eat, especially early evening (we were travelling with a child). There is a restaurant right in front of the hotel, Macarone, but the night we tried to go there, they only offered a set menu because it was Valentine's Day.
Free wi-fi.

Would definitely stay there again. Seemed out of the way and not in a very nice part of town when we arrived, but was in fact very convenient and no worse than the rest of the town! (Pompei is not the most salubrious of towns on the whole.... But the ruins make up for any shortcomings!).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My partner and I spent a week in Italy sightseeing at the beginning of Feb, we had one night in Pompei to go to see the ruins. This hotel is on the edge of the town - near the motorway if you are driving as we were - but it is any easy walk into town and the main plazza can be reached in about 10 mins and the ruins in about 15 mins. The hotel was nicely decorated, clean, tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a double room which was very comfortable and had a balcony with a view of the mountains - very nice to see first thing in the morning. We ate in the restaurant as the weather was bad when we arrived and we didn't fancy getting wet again after having a nice shower. The food in the restaurant was good if a little expensive - unless you had the set menu of the day but then you were limited to 2 choices. The restaurant manager was lovely though and the pudding was gorgeous!! We thorough enjoyed our stay and would stop there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I travel in Europe 8-10 weeks per year, mostly on business and must be careful on keeping expenses minimized. Pompeii Resort was by far, the best value + quality + service I can remember experiencing during the past 5 years. From the moment of checking in, being escorted to room, and while dining , the high level of friendly service was superb! They accommodated our special dietary needs , vegetarian and gluten free, very very well. Clean and modern room and well maintained property inside and out. Conveniently accessible by a short train or taxi ride to the Pompeii Scavi ( the excavations ) this hotel was an excellent selection for us!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STATE COLLEGE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Pompeii Resort was very tastefully decorated in a modern style. The room was clean with nice furniture. We walked to the ruins since we wanted to explore the town. I only wish we had asked about parking downtown. We drove out for dinner and struggled to find parking near the restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Like most of us, we didn't know what to expect on our first visit to Pompeii. But we got a hotel that scores highest in our books on all fronts. Tastefully decorated, super staff, great restaurant, wonderful rooms, and a shuttle to anything we needed downtown. Yes it is about a 10 minute walk to the town, but it is quiet and has a great view of Mt. Vesuvius. Special thanks to Ornella Gramaglia who was in charge of quality control and was always available to help with any need we had. She went out of her way to make our stay fabulous. Whether recommending a restaurant, sightseeing trip, or how to get the train back to Naples, she did it. Thanks so much for our special Wedding Anniversary cake! And, all the other staff was great too, front desk, restaurant, maid service, etc. Great attention to detail. See you again Hotel Pompeii Resort!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pompei Resort

Address: Viale Unita d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pompei Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pompei Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.