We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pompei Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pompei Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Pompei Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Unita d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great hotel & fantastic price, very clean and modern. Within walking distance from the town centre and the ruins. The staff were friendly & helpful. Ornella made us feel welcome every morning at breakfast and spoke very good English.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    351
    88
    19
    13
See reviews for
233
446
25
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were looking to stay for a night on way to the Amalfi coast so we could visit Pompeii ruins. A great hotel & fantastic price. The staff were friendly & helpful. We stayed in the hotel for the evening set meal which tasted great and the bonus being that it was very reasonably priced at €18 per person for a first course, main dish, side dish, dessert, water & glass of wine all included.

We enjoyed the hotel so much that we decided to stay on our way back too.

The only slight downside was that because of it's modern feel there were no carpets or soft furnishings to muffle some of the noise from other rooms & the corridor but this wasn't a big issue.

Would recommend staying here if looking for a nice hotel in Pompeii.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Most of the staff was friendly. The hotel was surrounded by some nice plants but beyond that, the walk to the ruins was a bit scary especially at night. The bed was pretty flat and not of high quality. When we asked for a recommendation for a place to eat they recommended their own hotel or a place called hcca 24 which is affiliated with the hotel. Apparently it was a tourist trap. We ended up going to a mom and pop restaurant instead which ended up to be rather excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very clean and modern hotel, very comfortable bed not hard as some reviews say and I like a soft bed normally. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. The restaurant was excellent the 1st night but slowly went down hill and on the 3rd night shocking with poor quality food and service, no apologies from the head waiter not even a complimentary glass of wine offered. TIP do not eat in the restaurant when there is a coach party in, they take preference Service at breakfast very good and a good selection of pastries if you have a sweet tooth.No chairs on the balcony and nowhere to go for a sunbathe and a little relaxation in the sun. Poured down one evening and the canopy was taken down from the terrace and chairs stacked, hence nowhere to enjoy a cigar after the evening meal. Walking distance from the town centre and the ruins which we visited twice.

Room Tip: We requested a room with balcony view to versuvius, very nice but could not take advantage as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We based ourselves in Pompei for a 3 night stay and chose this hotel based on its location, price and reviews.
Pompei has so much more to offer than just the archaeological excavations and this hotel is a perfect example of this; the exterior is smart, the welcome warm and the interior does not disappoint.
The manageress cannot do enough for you and is a reason alone to stay in this hotel. She was even patient with us while we practised our Italian on her!
The beds are super comfortable and a sound nights sleep was had every night. There is air-con which was needed, as well as a mini-bar. The bathroom is well stocked with disposable extras.
The restaurant delivers delicious food so do not be afraid to spend an evening here, especially if exhausted and unable to face the walk back into town which is probably just under a mile.
Pompei itself should be experienced for more than just a couple of hours in the 'scavi'; whilst these are breathtaking and leave you utterly astounded and intrigued, the town itself is lovely with some excellent hospitality to be enjoyed.
At a fraction of the cost of a stay in nearby Sorrento, this hotel is a perfect base for exploring the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Quiet and good hotel in a beautiful garden. Very slow service at breakfast. Walking distance to the archaelogical site. Very smaal shower and no chairs on the balcony. When we asked for chairs, the staff brought it immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Delightful modern hotel only 10 minutes walk from the main square. Reception staff very welcoming and spoke good English; indeed all the staff spoke good English and many other languages besides, and were unfailingly helpful.
The restaurant food was excellent, and very reasonably priced for this class of hotel, and there were plenty of good and well priced local wines too to choose from.
The whole enterprise was presided over by an absolute gem of a young lady called Ornella who worked tirelessly to ensure the comfort of her guests, and never seemed to need to rest.
Our room was on the east side overlooking the extensive gardens, and had a very useful balcony, though without furniture but chairs could be carried out from the room.
The nearest archaeological site entrance is only another 7/8 minutes along the Via Roma from the main square.
Our only criticism would be that we were charged 5 Euros to use the computer in the lobby (the standard charge, apparently, for an hour's use) when we only wanted a few minutes, simply to do an on-line check-in and print 2 boarding passes. In our experience, most hotels usually allow free use for such purposes, or at least the first 15 minutes free. In any case the "public" computer had no printer, and in the end a very helpful male member of staff offered the hotel's own computer with a printer link.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#1 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#2 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo Pompei Valley
Albergo Pompei Valley
#6 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa dei Misteri
Villa dei Misteri
#18 of 23 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#19 of 23 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#8 of 23 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pompei Resort

Address: Viale Unita d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pompei Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.