We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuinely gracious host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Gemi B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Domus Gemi B&B to your Saves list
Domus Gemi B&B
Via dei Tribunali 309, 80138 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Genuinely gracious host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Pasquale is a very nice man and he makes you feel at home in his home in the midst of a lively neighbourhood in a wild and crazy city (and I say that in the most favourable way). The room we had was spacious, with great air conditioning and fully functional wifi (a real rarity on our 21 day trip through southern Italy, where it is always advertised as available but usually was broken when we arrived ;). He has lots of cold water in the communal fridge and breakfast is a roll and coffee at the corner cafe. Oh yes, the 60 steps. Well it is a slog, but the lovely room is well worth it (and Pasquale will carry your bags up and down, cheerfully).

Room Tip: The room at the front is spacious and has great wifi. Need to close window because of street noise s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    58
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
142
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Pasquale who runs the B&B was fantastic, we had some hiccups when we came to stay (which was due to our own error), but Pasquale was very kind about it and helped us as best as possible.
If you are driving to the accommodation be sure to read any emails that Pasquale sends you with details on parking. The B&B is located in the centre of the historical area with narrow roads that are shared with pedestrians something which could have been largely avoided if we had read the email Pasquale had sent.
There is no obvious signage for the B&B as it is located on the 3rd floor of the building, so we had to ask to find our way there but fortunately we picked the right place to ask, as it was the café across the street where we got breakfast from in the morning.
Pasquale was incredibly kind and jumped in the car with us to direct us to where we needed to park as well as carried my suitcase from the car park right to our room (which was amazing as there were a lot of stairs).
The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the room was very spacious. There were a few minor problems (which some of it you associate with an older building), where the floors were a little uneven resulting in there being cracked tiles on the floor. We also had problems accessing the Wi-Fi from our room, and needed to use the common area to do so.
The B&B is located in the centre of the historical area and Pasquale took his time to sit down with us, and show us a map drawing lines to show where the historical area was as well as the best place to get pizza (he was right about the pizza), and where the shopping area was. He even gave us an English guide (which was handy as my husband and I speak no Italian), and a brochure for the Naples underground.
The area is quite charming and we were surprised by what Naples has to offer, we enjoyed walking through the historical area and would have liked to have had more time here, but would probably avoid driving ourselves here in future and would find another method of transport.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The location of the B&B is great and Pasquqle was very helpful. The room was perfect with an excellent view into the neighborhood below. Pasquale dug us out of a jam when we left our passports in the room when we went to Capri and he immediately was able to locate them and provide the information to the Scooter rental place, otherwise it would have been a busted day. We loved it and it was a bummer to leave, but we will definitely be back.
Steve

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel after reading so many good reviews and we were not disappointed. The B&B is delightful and is located on a very characteristic and colourful street, full of charm and authenticity. So many wonderful places to eat just outside of the door.
Pasquale the host was a pleasure, assisting us with excellent advice on what to see and do as well as giving us directions - if you don't plan anything and instead just do exactly what he says you will be guaranteed to see the best of Naples.
The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and spacious and the facilities met all needs.
Overall I had an excellent holiday and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindfield, West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We (two families) stayed for one night on arrival in Naples. Pasquale, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful, carrying heavy luggage up the stairs and doing his best with his limited English and our limited Italian to provide information, directions and so on.
The rooms a clean and spacious and remarkably quiet given the location on a busy street in the old part of the city.
Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Domus Gemi is a great place to stay when visiting Naples. It's located in the heart of historical part of the city. Very close to cathedral, underground city, the famous Spaccanapoli. Subway is a short walk away. Pasquale, the host, is a very helpful and likeable person. You will get all the advice you need on where to go or what to see. Including one of the best pizzerias in Naples which is conveniently located 50 meters away, still on the same street. The rooms are comfortable with everything you need during your stay. AC and WiFi are also available. You can get a coffee and a sfogliatella for breakfast in a bar opposite the BnB. All in all this has been a perfect place for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I loved staying there. The rooms are very spacious.The place is situated ideally for sightseeing, shopping and dining. I ate the best Margarita Pizza just down the street from the B&B. Really easy to access the subway and train station. Pasquale and his staff are amazing!!!
Thank you...thank you, thank you... from Montreal' Canada

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Gemi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Gemi B&B

Address: Via dei Tribunali 309, 80138 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Domus Gemi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Gemi B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.