We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piazza Bellini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piazza Bellini to your Saves list
Hotel Piazza Bellini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. M. di Costantinopoli 101, 80138 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Bournemouth, South of England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I loved this hotel, and it really made the holiday; having somewhere clean, quiet, and friendly to go after sightseeing each day. The staff really were lovely and the rooms so comfy and trendy in a really interesting building. Perfect location for all the Campania sights and I loved Naples itself - mad but fun and gorgeous views everywhere you look.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    405
    58
    13
    8
See reviews for
184
584
51
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Hotel Piazza Belini is an ultra modern hotel inside an old palazzzo which is being stylishly developed to provide a very comfortable environment. Rooms are huge, very modern stylish fittings, desk, large flat screen satteliteTV, room safe, very clean and well appointed with king bed, brillliant split system airconditioning,drinks fridge, great bathroom and small balcony with french doors and filmy curtains looking out to the central courtyard. Staff spoke fluent English, were fabulous at troubleshooting car hire difficulties for us and extremely obliging with good information. Security entrance and video surveilance created a great sense of safety. Breakfast was good, some choices but the maid was great at providing more of anything that ran out. Free internet computer in the breakfast room was terrific.
Piazza Bellini opposite the hotel is a lovely space with two great outdoor bars which were ideal for a drink after dinner and very popular with local young people. There are lots of great restaurants nearby, our favorite was Lombardi where we had stunning lobster most reasonably but we also had great dinners at Bellini, Port Alba and the restaurant next to the hotel which serves avant guarde cuisine. It seems to be a point of pride that they only serve espresso coffee - no cafe latte at Naples restaurants! The hotel is a couple of blocks from the Archaeological museum (a must see) and convenient to get to all sight seeing. We loved this hotel and can't speak too highly of it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

The staff was very helpful. They recommended a couple of restaurants and both were excellent and they arranged for reliable transportation for us to get to the airport. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is near the big museum and the major shopping street.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

The perfect Hotel for modern urban travellers! Located in the heart of Napoli's historical center right next to Piazza Bellini. It is a little bit hidden on the first floor of an old palazzo but once you have entered the Hotel, it looks fresh and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room had no view at all, which is a common thing in Napoli's narrow streets. But the room's ceilings were comfortably high and at night there was no noise at all to disturb our sleep. We will certainly come back to Napoli and to Hotel Piazza Bellini!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hated Naples the city as it was real ghetto. Really liked the hotel, it was a sanctuary to the nastiness of the city.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We really liked this hotel. The first thing that struck me was the high security, you had to buzz for the front door of the building to open, then use the lift, then buzz again to get into reception. It gave us a very safe feeling. The room we had at the back on the same floor as reception, was very large and very, very comfortable and very very clean. The bed and pillows were one of the most comfortable on a 9 week trip. The only thing was the fridge didnt work very well and the drinks werent cold. When we told reception, they said we could put anything we wanted in their fridge to chill it, and that was what we did with our wine. Very kind of them. Only one negative. The breakfast. The coffee urn/pourer didnt work very well, even the maid couldnt work it and the coffee was cold most mornings my husband said, and there wasnt any tea. Also the maid crashed the dishes around at breakfast and made so much noise we couldnt stand it and left quickly. Other than that it is a great hotel. They are doing major renovations and the reception will be on the ground floor in the future and they will double the number of rooms, but they are not sure if the guests will be able to use the lift to access their rooms. Worth checking out.
Lots of good resturants within walking distance, and close to the metro.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Hills, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel the other night, and I used the reviews of Tripadvisor to book the hotel. We were not let down. It is however, a little tricky to find, so here goes:

From Piazza Garibaldi Station take Line 2 to Piazza Cavour, walk through the underground maze of tunnels, following the signs for Line 1, looking for the station name Museo. This saves you from trying to cross streets with the hundreds of Vespas zooming by! Take the train that heads to Dante, the end of the line if I'm remembering correctly. When you exit the station at street level, you'll see a statue of Dante in the piazza, and just behind him to the left there is a small galleria, or alley-type street lined with shops. Take that alley for about 150 metres or so, and there is Piazza Bellini. Turn left as you exit that alleyway, and look for Number 101 on your left. It's just past a small Cheesebar cafe, with huge black iron doors. There's a buzzer system with a hotel button, and then below it is a small buzzer just with Hotel on it. Use that one. Once they buzz you in, the hotel doors are on the left, white marble steps and a small lift.

The hotel room is spacious, clean, minimalist modern decor, and comfortable. We had a king size bed, flat screen TV, safe (large enough for my small laptop) and a desk. There is a public computer in the breakfast room, but I couldn't get a wireless signal in my room, and even my portable internet 'rocket stick' wouldn't get a signal.

Breakfast was really nice: great coffee, but also tea packets and hot cocoa packets for non coffee drinkers, cereal, yogurts, croissants, pain au chocolat, fruit, and juices.

The check-in lady was great, very kind and helpful.

We would stay here again if we came to Naples, it's in a great location, and it was 100% quieter than where we are in Rome, nearby renovations notwithstanding!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: S. M. di Costantinopoli 101, 80138 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piazza Bellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.