We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples cool, modern retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piazza Bellini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piazza Bellini to your Saves list
Hotel Piazza Bellini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. M. di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sammamish, WA.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Naples cool, modern retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hotel Piazza Bellini is a refreshing modern hotel located in a historic building in the center of gritty Naples. The cool courtyard entrance is secure, hotel staff helpful, and room are spacious, clean and light filled. We loved the quirky, fun details of the hotel. The adjoining restaurant is healthy and has a great atmosphere. We saw very little of Naples, as it was a stay for an airport connection, but we would return in the future:)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    440
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
209
642
54
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It's easily accessible from the main station though it was a slight pain to drag our strolley till the hotel as there were patched of big cobbled stones on streets. Piazza Bellini proved to be our best hotel stay in our entire Italy trip. What a fantastic hotel at this price! The rooms are spacious. A variety and delicious spread of buffet made our mornings energetic and happier to explore Naples.
Keep it up! I hope they maintain their standard over the years.
Just a minor glitch was a tiny vibrating bleep that used to come from the locker sometimes. But that was overlooked by the comfort and breakfast we got.

Room Tip: We were given a room on 5th floor which was not overlooking the street, so there was no disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Myself and a few friends stayed here recently and we loved it. There were a few hiccups in booking and we got upgraded to lovely room with sitting area and separate bedroom. The gated courtyard was great and I liked the style of the hotel and breakfast room.

I loved the piazza at night turning into a great drinking spot and local pizzerias were great. Also I recommend hiring a local guide for your of city ... I learned so much and it helped me fall for quite a mad and chaotic (and graffitied) place.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location as others have commented. The hotel is very clean, communal areas lovely and staff nice and helpful. Overall however, I think it rather over does style over substance. The beds are not massive, the room a bit cramped but my main gripe/warning is the number of small neon lights in the room from the air con, smoke alarm, electric box etc. I know this is not a problem for everyone but it means at night the room has a glow and flash that I don't think is conducive for a good sleep. All in all, I would recommend the hotel but not if you aren't a great sleeper!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during July 2014. Very modern hotel, clean & nicely furnished. Great location, nearby the street with many great pizzerias. Breakfast was good & staff would make proper espresso style coffee on request. Our room was nice & quiet and had lovely views across Naples. I'd highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were in Naples two nights on our way South. This was a very cool hip hotel in what was a happening neigborhood. Now I was traveling with my two college age sons so they were in nirvana. Not to say I missed the pomp and circumstance of a Ritz Carlton, but it crossed my mind. Staff was extremely helpful, rooms were very nice in a trendy way. The air worked, a very important item not to be taken lightly in the Italian summer. (Italy should import engineers from Phoenix and Dallas to straighten out the air conditioning and the country would be perfect.). The baths were great. All in all a very good value in a very hip yet convenient neighborhood with all the amenities us Americans have come to expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked two nights here to end our two week tour around Italy. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in during our trip. Staff very friendly and accommodating, due to another guest staying longer we were upgraded one night to a large loft room. Energy efficient rooms, you need to insert your key card while in the room to operate the AC--- very smart.
Wonderful breakfast, unfortunately our flight leaves too early for us to have a second breakfast. If we were ever to return to Naples this is the place we would stay. The city of Naples leaves a lot to desire, loads of potential, but trash and graffiti ruin it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: S. M. di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piazza Bellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.