We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piazza Bellini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piazza Bellini to your Saves list
Hotel Piazza Bellini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. M. di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

nice hotel right in the heart of the old city.
Went there last December wth two friends to visit Napoli, Pompai and the coast.
The room was spacious and clean.
Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    440
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
209
642
54
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay. An oasis in a busy and boisterous city. Cannot find anything to fault. Go for a terrace room if possible, large terrace perfect for relaxing after busy days. Plenty of choice for breakfast and restaurant next door L'Etto does great food with discount for residents. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Piazza outside is very busy at night but did not feel uncomfortable mingling with the locals. Easy to get to metro at Piazza Dante only 5 minds away. Naples itself is an experience but take the normal precautions of walking in a large city and it's fine.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel was very well presented and clean. The room was also clean and well proportioned. We booked months in advance and requested a fifth or sixth floor room with a balcony, which we got (I would recommend this as the view was stunning). Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews about this Hotel, I booked direct with them. I requested a balcony which I received, they left a free gift of a large packet of Pasta in our room, two free drinks at their bar and discount from the restaurant next door, now who can complain about that!!! I have no complaints about this Hotel, they were friendly, spoke English and very helpful. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfy and there was an easy to use safe too. Breakfast was very good and the staff topped up the buffet regularly. The area was fine, we didn't feel threatened at all and went for walks to the local bars in the evening. If I ever visit Naples again I would definitely stay at this Hotel again. Be warned tho, when arriving at the airport and want a taxi, only use the white official taxis, the other one quoted us €45 The White cab was €20

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice place, large rooms with high ceilings, we had a room facing the Piazza Bellini ,what is of course a plus. Good breakfast.in the courtyard of the hotel is a comfortable seat for a drink or some reading. An oasis in the busy city center. Price 115 per night, really worth it.

Room Tip: We had room 206 at the street-side, if you close the window the noise of the very popular squqre is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in Naples for four nights in the middle of February and used Hotel Piazza Bellini as our base to explore the area. We had a duplex room (2 adults, 2 children) facing the Via Costantinopoli and I was worried that street noise would keep us awake at night. That wasn't the case. They have great soundproof windows and the mardi-gras-like street-parties on Costantinopoli didn't bother us at all. Our room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom features a great bath/shower (plenty of hot water), as well as bidet.

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Naples. The main train station is a 15 minute walk (mind the motorbikes!) and then its an easy ride to Pompeii and Herculaneum. But you can alos explore Naples from here. Via dei Tribunali with its amazing pizzas is a few minutes away. Via Toledo is also a short walk and will take you downtown. We also enjoyed some of the narrower side streets that are packed with markets and stores. Buy some fresh mozzarella and a salami and enjoy eating them as you walk around.

Back to the hotel. Our room had great WiFi so no problems there. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked our room directly from the hotel website and that qualified us for some free drinks. We enjoyed the free breakfast buffet every morning but got our caffeine fix at the street espresso stalls.

Naples is a wonderful city, its crazy and loud, covered in graffiti, has broken streets with potholes that can swallow a bus. But the people are wonderful; warm and friendly. Paris, New York and London have more aggressive panhandlers, and we never felt unsafe walking around. Its also a bargain city. Drinks in local bars cost a few euros and come with a whole side of olives and chips. The food is amazing. Plenty of fresh sea food, pastas, gelato, and of course the best pizza in the world.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Piazza Bellini is a pretty square just on the nothern edge of the old quarter. Cafes and bars surround the square, then at night the whole area is crammed with youngsters/students so the whole area buzzes with life. You enter the courtyard through massive wooden doors to find a modern hotel with a peaceful atmosphere. We were here with large group for 3 nights and loved it all, clean and bright, good breakfast, very helpful staff and reasonable prices.

There's a great restaurant around the corner, (Osteria Carmela) plus plenty of bars to enjoy. This area also felt safer than most of Naples. The hotel staff booked us a good price minibus to Vesuvius and Herculaneum and also arranged taxis. Naples taxis are an experience in themselves, expect both a roller coaster drive through the narrow streets at speed and very unpredictable prices, but hey ....this is Naples.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: S. M. di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piazza Bellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.