We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never more!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piazza Bellini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piazza Bellini to your Saves list
Hotel Piazza Bellini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. M. di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indaiatuba, SP
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never more!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were having an wonderful trip of honeymoon by car at Italy, and Piazza Bellini Hotel was the WORST reception I ever had.
Napoles is not an easy city to drive and we asked for help at the reception and got a wrong explanation to the parking lot, and worst of all, is that nobody could help us and think its ok.
All around the world I found very polite and helpless receptionist tha do their best to make the traveler feel good but here was the WORST place ever.
Maibe it was our bad lucky to take the turn of this lady, but I will never come back to this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    440
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
209
642
54
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of an Amalfi Coast holiday. Had heard all the negative comments about Naples but thought it would be a shame to miss it completely from our holiday. I chose the hotel as it is in the Centro Storico area and all the positive comments on trip advisor are justified. The location is great and it has a lovely little courtyard area for residents which provides sanctuary from the hecticness of the city after a days sightseeing. Our room had a terrace which had a a view of the bay and of the city which was a perfect place to relax with a a glass of wine in the evening. There are so many places to see in this area of Naples and plenty of restaurants to choose from at night. Once I had got used to the area I felt completely happy exploring it at leisure. The staff were helpful and stored our luggage on our last day as our flight wasn't until the evening, they also reserved our taxi ensuring we didn't get overcharged!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was scared coming to naples considering due to the history and mafia stories however i actually felt safe walking around the bellini area.

This hotel is a great sanctuary, rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast consisted of fruits, pastries cereal cold meats unfortunately we had to be at the airport early so we missed out on the last breakfast.

Wifi is only available on the ground floor and has 3 computers available which i utilised greatly otherwise sitting in the courtyard is a great way to chill and check facebook!

Hotel is a 10 min walk from museo metro. If coming from main station, catch the metro to cavour and walk through the long tunnel with travelators to museo metro to exit!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

my 3rd stay ! for business ! modern italian design hotel in a former palace in the historic old spaccanapoli ! great rooms with showers ,amenities , AC , free wifi ! ask for garden/courtyard rooms to enjoy a nice view and a peaceful sleep ! in crazy napoli this hotel is a relaxing place ! nice buffet bfast with a large choice of italian pastries , juices , ham and cheese ! 3 stars + !
for lunch the small piazza bellini , 50 meters away , with cafes and terraces ! for dinner , my spot is trattoria mattozzi on main napoli avenue , the mad VIA TOLEDO/PIAZZA CARITA! enjoy a nice napolitan dinner , on the terrace , for less than 17 euros , wine included ! local customers mainly ! 10 minutes walk from the hotel !pizzas are cooked in a real wood heated oven and lasagnas are great !

Room Tip: garden/courtyard , and 5 wonderful duplex rooms to be requested when reserving !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We found Hotel Piazza Bellini from searching TripAdvisor and was not disappointed with what we found. The hotel is a gem hidden in a very busy city. The area where the hotel is was not very nice to drive to from the train station. All the building around the hotel were a little run down. When we walked through the secured gate we were amazed at how clean and nice this hotel was. The rooms were small but very well laid out. The breakfast was very well equipped. There are a few restaurants close by but not a fun city to walk around in. We had a wheel chair and no one would stop when crossing the street. I would not visit Naples again but would recommend the Hotel Piazza Bellini as this was a very nice hotel in a very dirty city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for just one night/day in Naples and loved it.The Hotel Piazza Bellini was a hit on all fronts it is in a happening area,rooms were large and comfortable with a great courtyard.
Italy is one of our favorite countries to visit,YES Naples is dirty and busy,but it has so many great buildings and is well worth some time to investigate and Hotel Piazza Bellini is the place to tay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice hotel in the centre of Naples. Looks as if it has been renovated or built recently. Spacious rooms with everything in it that a traveler needs. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Is situated in walking distance all the highlights of the city in a very lively neighboorhood of Naples. Close to THE highlight of Naples; the archeology museum.
Breakfast is okay, but lacks something warm like a boiled or scrambled egg.
Courtyard is a nice place to relax, with a drink from the bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: S. M. di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piazza Bellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.