We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed for airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buono Hotel

Save Saved
You added Buono Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buono Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nuova Poggioreale 158/G, 80143 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 193 hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well placed for airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise to us. We weren't expecting anything much as Naples reviews are pretty dire! We only booked one night as we had a very early morning flight the next day. It was, however, clean and felt safe which is all we wanted. Our bathroom was very nice, it even had a window with good natural light. There are several places to eat locally and a post office and supermarket nearby. There was a flyover not far from our window, but believe it or not, we had a good night's sleep even with the window open!
We walked to the hotel from Garibaldi Station which took quite a while, about 45 minutes as we got a bit lost!
The airport was a 10 minute, 20 euro taxi ride away including a bag charge. Probably a bit too much but we didn't mind too much as we had a very early flight.
The breakfast was very nice and the lady in charge was really nice. Staff did not speak as much English as those in Sorrento.
I would recommend this hotel for an airport stop, but not for any longer. Getting to Naples from Sorrento on the Circumvesuvia is cheap and easy and we came into Naples for the Museum on a different day and we are glad we did as Naples was not somewhere we wanted to wander around in. If you are going to stay in the area, go straight to Sorrento, it is much nicer.

Room Tip: We were more than happy with our 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
19
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We spent here one night, our last night in Napoli. It's located almost next door to airport, has multilingual stuff, very professional and helpful. Our flight back was very early, 7.30 am, hotel arranged our pick up. They work with a company which provides fixed rate for the hotels customers 14 EUR for a trip, no extra charge for bags, amount of passengers or early pick up. Everyone who used taxi service in Naples knows what I am talking about. Hotel is very clean, renovated. A great new restaurant just next door, called: Cruise, Donna Regina.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. The staff was friendly and helpful although limited in English. Naples is not a clean city so we were glad to be out of the main area even if it wasn't an ideal location. However, the tram is near and commuting to and from was not a problem. The hotel overall is quiet with very little surrounding the area. There is a small market and a restaurant close by. The desk will sell you transportation tickets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It is hard to write about Buono Hotel in Naples as, it is not easy to say if the hotel is Excellent, Very good, or bad. As the hotel is good but has some flaws which spoil it. We spent 5 nights in the hotel. Generally it is a good standard hotel. Not in the very centre, but with good communication to the centre (tram and circumvesuviana train-station Centro Direzionale). Located close to a city bypass the hotel fairly quiet at night. There is a Pizza Bar a cross the street with a big selection of pizzas at reasonable prices (the owner Pepe speaks English and is very friendly). On the same side of the street as the hotel, taking a right exiting from the hotel, you will find a restaurant which you can find a big selection of Italian food as well as lots of cakes, coffees, wines and liqueurs. Of course the prices are higher than at Pepe's Pizzeria. At the hotel reception there is Michaela who speaks English and is very helpful.
However there are a few flaws in the hotel however I do not want this to stop people going to this hotel but so the hotel staff can improve on the hotel and make it better.
It would be better if there was a bigger selection for breakfast. Also the water in the flask should be hot not warm, even at the beginning of breakfast meaning it wasn't even properly boiled, and the coffee should taste like coffee not like the coffee you get in McDonalds. There was no fridge or water bottles in rooms not to mention a kettle and a basic selection of coffee and tea. We wish the hotel management that they try more to please the hotel clients, as it is small things that make the hotel better, such as hot water for tea and bigger breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor with the windows not looking onto the street, a good room is 344.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for one night after arriving on a late flight. The room was good and they had the extra bed we requested ready in the room. Breakfast was also good and there was a selection of cold meat and cheese, along with breads, yogurts and cereals. Would stay again for the price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfastquiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A well priced hotel close to the airport. Clean, comfortable with a good breakfast. Taxi to airport arrived in 2 mins.Naples is not a pretty place with rubbish in the streets and roads full of potholes. Its pretty much the same everywhere, so dont let this affect the opinion of the siting of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buono Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buono Hotel

Address: Via Nuova Poggioreale 158/G, 80143 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 193 hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buono Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Buono Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buono Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.