We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with big potentials.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buono Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Buono Hotel to your Saves list
Buono Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nuova Poggioreale 158/G, 80143 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 191 Hotels in Naples
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel with big potentials.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It is hard to write about Buono Hotel in Naples as, it is not easy to say if the hotel is Excellent, Very good, or bad. As the hotel is good but has some flaws which spoil it. We spent 5 nights in the hotel. Generally it is a good standard hotel. Not in the very centre, but with good communication to the centre (tram and circumvesuviana train-station Centro Direzionale). Located close to a city bypass the hotel fairly quiet at night. There is a Pizza Bar a cross the street with a big selection of pizzas at reasonable prices (the owner Pepe speaks English and is very friendly). On the same side of the street as the hotel, taking a right exiting from the hotel, you will find a restaurant which you can find a big selection of Italian food as well as lots of cakes, coffees, wines and liqueurs. Of course the prices are higher than at Pepe's Pizzeria. At the hotel reception there is Michaela who speaks English and is very helpful.
However there are a few flaws in the hotel however I do not want this to stop people going to this hotel but so the hotel staff can improve on the hotel and make it better.
It would be better if there was a bigger selection for breakfast. Also the water in the flask should be hot not warm, even at the beginning of breakfast meaning it wasn't even properly boiled, and the coffee should taste like coffee not like the coffee you get in McDonalds. There was no fridge or water bottles in rooms not to mention a kettle and a basic selection of coffee and tea. We wish the hotel management that they try more to please the hotel clients, as it is small things that make the hotel better, such as hot water for tea and bigger breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor with the windows not looking onto the street, a good room is 344.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    38
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
20
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for one night after arriving on a late flight. The room was good and they had the extra bed we requested ready in the room. Breakfast was also good and there was a selection of cold meat and cheese, along with breads, yogurts and cereals. Would stay again for the price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast
quiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfastquiet clean hotel, but there was a VERY small selection of breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A well priced hotel close to the airport. Clean, comfortable with a good breakfast. Taxi to airport arrived in 2 mins.Naples is not a pretty place with rubbish in the streets and roads full of potholes. Its pretty much the same everywhere, so dont let this affect the opinion of the siting of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel several times during the year and it is always a good choice. The breakfast is not the best around here, you could enjoy a lot of typical cafe near the hotel. The personnel and the hospitality are good, so are the rooms.recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This Hotel does not deserve the one stars that some people have given it (though we booked the hotel off the back of the "treated like a filthy bum" review! we just had to see what it was like!). Yes the area is a bit rough, but then again so is most of Naples! The hotel is gated from the main road and feels very secure, the staff were fairly helpful although couldn't speak much English and the room was clean and comfortable. we paid 40 euros on a late booking site and we felt it was a great bargain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We turned up ( approx 9p30pm) after booking this hotel on wotif.com, to be told that we did not have a reservation. After much arm waving and pleading to use google translate, we finally managed to show that we did and still had to provide a credit card as collateral as the hotel had not received payment from the booking company yet. We then had to pay an extra 10 euro to park a motorbike on the premises. We entered the room which was fairly sparse with no fridge, limited air con capacity and no wifi as the signal is so weak. When we re entered reception to use the internet we were told it worked in the room. we tried to explain that it did not but was yelled at by the manager. I was then woken at 3 am by all the movement outside our room. The night manger was obviously shifting furniture and watching tv until 5am when it went silent again for an hour. We then got up to wtch the staff eating breakfast as we tried checking out. Would not return, service and facility appaling for the money paid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buono Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buono Hotel

Address: Via Nuova Poggioreale 158/G, 80143 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 191 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buono Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Buono Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buono Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.