We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean Naples B&B with great local pastries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Terra Mia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Terra Mia to your Saves list
B&B Terra Mia
Via Salvator Rosa 63, 80135 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean Naples B&B with great local pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I loved the Terra Mia B&B in a down to earth, residential area of Naples, with antique shops, grocery stores & an excellent pizzeria a few steps away. Owner Angelo and son, Dario were so welcoming, friendly & helpful. The whole place was very clean with tasteful modern decor. I really enjoyed the great coffee and choice of Neapolitan pastries for breakfast. I'm a great walker so walked about 30 minutes to the sea a few times, but buses run regularly on the B&B's street so transport is easy. I also felt safe as a woman alone after dark in the area. I'd stay at Terra Mia B&B again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We needed a Taxi to get to this place, up in the old and most beautiful part of Naples. At the same time, it is very near the archeological museum (a must). But Naples is a city where you easily lose orientation. I use and recommend Navigon in the mobile phone.

When we got there, we got a room overlooking the street. The room was spacious and clean, so was the bathroom. The AC (very needed) was working OK. I really only have good things to say ablout the place, except for the poor breakfast - sadly standard in Italian B&Bs. Scandinavians need more than sugar for breakfast! Thankfully there was an excellent bakery next door. The kind of place where you can have last bite and a drink when yoy get home at night and buy breakfast in the morning - all for next to nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Arriving hot, dirty and tired from Pompeii, we were initially disappointed when the taxi dropped us outside a dark, forbidding looking building on a main road. We went through a door within a door and inside was a spacious courtyard; the host waved to us from the 1st floor and told us to come on up. He & his father made us feel very welcome and everything inside was just perfect. Our room was large, cool, clean and quiet. The breakfast was very well presented and there were an excellent range of products to choose from. We were only in Naples overnight and we were delighted with our choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Terra Mia B&B is a brilliant place to be based. It's set back in a quiet courtyard away from the bustle of the main road; and is barely a ten minute walk from the historic quarter! Everywhere else in Naples is easily accessible either through walking or jumping on the metro (a 5-10 min walk).

The owner is a very friendly and incredibly helpful; and whilst his English is limited it didn't stop him communicating effectively with us. He gave us insight into the best places to go, and always seemed pleased to see us and ask how our day went. We met his son a few times, who seemed to appear around 9am. His English is a lot better than his Dad's which meant he could answer any more in-depth questions we had about the area.

The breakfast was plentiful, scrumptious and full of Italian bakery delights which meant we were usually full enough to keep going until dinner... as long as we had a sneaky gelato!

The room itself was spacious and the three of us had plenty of room to store our things and not feel cramped. The beds were freshly made each day and the bathroom kept clean.

This place is perfect for friends, family's and couples to stay; and we saw each group represented and all seemed to be enjoying their stay.

Other perks to this B&B were the satellite TV in the public area (which had English speaking channels) and the free wi-fi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I loved staying at B and B Terra Mia - the owners, the food and the small bowls of sweets left in each room were extra additions that made our stay even more enjoyable. The breakfasts were incredible - numerous types of fresh pastries, cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts and amazing coffee. They put in so much effort and made our stay so welcoming. The location is great too. The only downside was that the rooms were a little on the cold side for me.

Room Tip: The towels were very small and thin - perhaps bring your own?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pélissanne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The B&B is located at 2min walk from the Archelogical museum and metro station, and 10min walk from the city center. The B&B street seems to be very OK (safety,...) for the Naples standards. The B&B itself is located in a inner square protected from the street noice. Hosts are very welcoming: the father is very king and smiling but doesn't speak French/English; he is helped by his son who speaks English. The main negative point is the bed which we found very hard.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

centrally located in Scapanapoli, the most interesting part of Napoli.you not need your car to visit the most important places in the zone. Angelo and Dario are very friendly and we felt there as at home. Each room is differently decorated and very clean and spaceful. Angelo take me to the nearest Parking ( 200 mts. from the hotel ) where we let the car until we leave Napoli. Important: you have free Wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Terra Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Terra Mia

Address: Via Salvator Rosa 63, 80135 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main floor of an ancient building in the heart of Naples, the B&B Terra mia takes its name from the famous song of the famous Neapolitan singer Pino Daniele, to which the structure is entirely bestowed. Not only its three large rooms, "Napule è", "Passi d'Autore" and "Tra musica e magia" have the name of the author songs and discs, but they are a celebration of the city, actors and singers , who made it big in the world, in an atmosphere of refined Neapolitan culture.With his music Pino Daniele was able to tell the thousand colors of the city: the history, nature, culture, art and tradition.In the house, finely restored in a way, each element has been chosen to enhance the warmth and old Neapolitan hospitality.The reception and the courtesy of our staff will make you appreciate the advantages of intimate and informal atmosphere.The breakfast, rich and varied, is offered with care and with particular regard to the tastes and needs of guests.The three large double rooms can become triple or quadruple if necessary. The rooms, all with bath and tastefully furnished, are equipped with the comforts of a modern hotel: air conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial telephone. The hotel also offers laundry services, custody values and the possibility of parking at 100 mt.Terra mia is easily accessible by any means of transport. The property is located a few meters from the National Archaeological Museum of Naples and it is at the center of the main attractions of the city, served by the main lines of urban transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Terra Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Terra Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.