We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dimora di Nettuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Dimora di Nettuno to your Saves list
La Dimora di Nettuno
1.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Piedigrotta 57, 80122 Naples, Italy (Chiaia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 406 Naples B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I really loved this B&B located in the heart of Naples. Franco is the most amazing host and the rest of the staff is also very friendly and welcoming. The were very helpful with touristic informations and with all the rest of the advices that I asked. The B&B is very cute, clean and perfectly located. You can easily reach seaside (walking distance) or the downtown of Naples. Prices are absolutely reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
20
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The room is of good comfort, typical Italian breakfast. Very nice staff: Franco and Ilaria will take good care of you and share great suggestions! Location at the end of the lungomare for a pleasant stay in a nice area just a step away from the city centre. Tasty Pasqualino closeby. Andrea & Claudia from Glasgow.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The worst customer service I have ever received. My room - booked two months in advance - was double booked and they failed to provide any alternative accommodation or provide any assistance. No help was made to assist, they took no responsibility and I was forced to return home early. Awful!!

Room Tip: Don't Book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

When I first got there the building didn't look too promising, but the friendly owner welcomed me in this lovely B&B. Rooms are nice and clean, friendly staff and good value also conveniently located!! would definitely go back when in Naples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When I first arrived, I was a bit skeptical. It's location is in a residential ares. The room is good size, a bit noisy, but clean. It is within walking distance to the sea, and some decent restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimtary breakfast is typical Italian. Great espresso.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice B&B in good location around corner from metro station, close to sea and ferry terminal walking distance for hydrofoils. Rooms and nice inside good value. Safe part of Naples though I didn't find any part really unsafe this is close to a more
Expensive area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

First off, don't let the exterior sketch you out. . . this is Naples. There may be a big pile of trash a block from the front door. . . but this is Naples. Inside you'll find a lovely B&B and a balcony with a great view and excellent hospitality . . . because this is Naples.

The room was large and the AC was comfortable. Fresh linens daily and bathroom was clean. Only complaint here was that the shower was finicky (slow to drain, temperature was all over the place, and the shower head would keep falling down).

The staff was great, mostly. The breakfast was super and you had free access to the fridge. They tried to put a shot of espresso in you every time you walked in the door :). Plus, when we had to leave early for the Capri ferry, they hooked us up with breakfast to go! Only downside was the day we left and had to catch our train the girl was late (this is Naples) so we had to take a cab. But, she did hook us up with a cab ride so we got there no problem; we just had to pay for the taxi.

It was convenient to the metro (station less than a block away) and only 4 stops from the main train station. Great for exploring a wonderful and unique city!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Dimora di Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora di Nettuno

Address: Via Piedigrotta 57, 80122 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Dimora di Nettuno 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city center, pampered at home. The House of Neptune is a charming bed and breakfast perfectly suited to the needs, dellostudente, tourist, uomod'affari. Ideal for the family, thanks to its special design and location, in a safe area, rich in commercial activities, venues, attractions. a few steps from the metro by which you can reach in 2 stops in the city center and 30 minutes Herculaneum and Pompeii, a few meters from the port, the American consulate, Posillipo and the famous chalet via Caracciolo. We look forward to welcoming you in cozy and functional, where the attention to detail and detail is never left to chance. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, equipped with essential comforts like air conditioning, heating, TV, en suite wireless.Ogni morning we will meet together in the quaint kitchen to start your day with our complimentary Neapolitan: you will be tempted by our browsed , croissants and Neapolitan espresso, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Dimora di Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dimora di Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.