We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shut your eyes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Cheminee Business Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 193 hotels in Naples
England
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Shut your eyes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place is 2 Kilometres from the airport located in the most depressing area you can imagine and if you are still determined enough the whole effort is worth it. The hotel has secure 24 hour . parking next door (at 10 euros per night) and hotel security is tight so you feel quite secure. The reception is warm and friendly, the place clean and tidy and the price extremely good for Naples. The breakfast is good and the evening meal was well served and good enough but not great. The room was just right, the bed comfortable and the bathroom had all the necessary facilities including good toiletries and towels. The shower entrance was made for the thin to medium of us but if you are a little on the chubby side you might not make it. The TV is flat screen but not an English speaking channel in sight. The mini-bar is well stocked and seemed reasonable enough. Just remember to shut your eyes to the outside world and you will be fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and I have found the staff very polite and professional.
We just wanted to point that the showers are according to the law, if communicated her discomfort could give her a room with bigger shower
I hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.
Greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    76
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
55
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is in a terrible neighborhood, but it was a great value. My mom and I were traveling and I was afraid to even get out of the car. You must be buzzed into the hotel as all the doors are locked 24 hours a day. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, and the food excellent. I had the best Caesar salad at the hotel and I would highly recommend it. The only bad thing about the room is that you may not fit into the shower stall. If you are bigger than a woman's size 12 you won't fit into the shower!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you very much for your comment and for for mentioning the good service you received when visiting the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel
Sorry, only now learning of a problem with the shower. If you would have call at the reception our maintainer would solve everything quickly.
We hope to see you soon at the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a very early flight back to the US so chose Le Cheminee based on TA reviews...and we weren't disappointed! The hotel is a real gem despite the fact that it is in a less than perfect location. We arrived around lunch time and the desk clerk recommended Pizzeria "e Vicchiarelli" just up the street for a pizza. What a great little pizzeria! The pizza was great as we're all the servers. We felt lucky that our last pizza in Naples was so good! Then next door to Bar Azzurro for a cannoli. The weather didn't cooperate for us to take a bus into Naples center so we just hung out at the hotel...and dinner at their restaurant was not a disappointment either!

During the night a hugh rain storm came through Naples closing streets around the hotel and in the morning the lobby was a flurry of guests nervous about getting to the airport in time. The desk clerk remained vey calm and somehow managed to get us all transport in time for our flights...no easy task.

I would stay at this hotel anytime...it was great! Thank you Le Cheminee!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services,
our staff and our location
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful 4 star hotel, it is conversion from an old ceramic factory and has been done with real style, and the central courtyard with its balconies is a lovely space to enjoy a bottle of wine. The room we had was huge, spotlessly clean and with nice furnishings. There is also a large bar and restaurant serving keenly priced food and drink. The free breakfast was good quality if not the biggest selection of food. Staff were all fine and helpful when needed. No wifi in the rooms was a bit of a pain, however. So bearing all of this in mind a price of around 75 euro a night is incredible, if this hotel was in the centre of Naples you could at least double the room price.

It is situated some way out of the centre and just 3km from the airport making it a perfect stop for those arriving or leaving Naples. It is a 20 minute taxi ride from the city or a 30 minute tram so not really suitable for those visiting Naples. It is situated in a working class area that is a little rough looking and noisy, so ask for a courtyard room for some peace. The area was clearly an issue for other reviewers but I didn't find it much of a problem and happily went to the local supermarket for supplies. There isn't much in the area in the way of restaurants so the hotel is definitely your best bet for dinner.

If you need somewhere near the hotel to rest your head before a flight this will be a good choice for you, taxi to the airport is 16 euro is arranged by the hotel and takes 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you very much for your comments, that have been shared with our staff.

We hope to see you soon at the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parainen, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The area looked little rugged, so this gorgeaus, classy hotel really stood out from the other buildings. Really helpful service. Parking behind the hotel at Cristian garage. (they said it is 10€ per night, but charged 15€). It was safe to walk on the streets of course, but still I ended up clinging to my wallet. Like usual, the beds in Italy are very hard, but my wife slept well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback and for sharing your experience with us!
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future
Best regards

Antonella Palladino
Le Cheminèe Business Hotel Napoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Le Cheminee for 2 days before travelling back home. The Hotel is beautifull with its courtyard. The neighbour is a bit scary but there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel where you can catch Tram 1 that takes you directly into the city center in about 30 min. Buy tickets at reception.
Great staff and a big thank you goes to Anna at Reception...she has been very helpfull and professional. Big and lovely rooms, nice restaurant and good service. We will come back and we will recommend it to our friend travelling to Napoli. We enjoed our stay...thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services,
our staff and our location
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I had a good stay at Le Cheminèe. The room was clean and comfortable, and dinner at the hotel restaurant was pleasant. Most importantly, the hotel staff were very helpful in arranging a taxi that took us straight to the airport. I appreciate that the desk was staffed very early in the morning (4am!), and the well-organized staff made sure we got our taxi. If my friends or family ever need to use the airport in Naples, I will tell them to stay here. It was nice to end our vacation without having to worry!

I would say the only negative was walking to and from the train station and the hotel. It is an urban neighborhood near an airport, so not exactly a great place. We weren't concerned about walking around during the day though, because everyone seemed to be going about their business, and no one bothered us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guests
we would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you wrote on Tripadvisor and for your compliments mainly directed to our staff
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Cheminee Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Address: Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 193 hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cheminee Business Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel characterized by a modern and functional design, in order to become a Business Hotel, thanks to its peculiar location, in the centre of an important and extended commercial area in the south of Naples.Its name derives from the ancient chimney of the factory, Le Cheminée, kept intact with its naked bricks that contrast with the futuristic buildings of the near Centro Direzionale.From the ancient entrance you reach a spacious and bright Hall, connected to the common areas and to the rooms. The ground floor spins around the ancient yard: the reading room, the business point, the solarium, the meeting rooms and the others areas border the enchating “chiostro”, from which the Restaurant takes its name. A sound-proof building that allows living the city centre in fully calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Cheminee Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cheminee Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.