We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Cheminee Business Hotel to your Saves list
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great Hotel Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at Le Cheminee Business Hotel on the last night of a 3 week trip to Italy because it was close to Naples Airport. We had an early Sunday morning flight. A real find. The rooms are modern, spacious and sparkling clean. The hotel staff was very helpful in meeting all our needs. They directed us to a place for lunch and to an excellent gelato shop all with in a short walk. The assisted in printing our boarding passes and booked a 5:00 AM taxi to take us to the airport. We had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant on Saturday night. A great airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are really glad that you had a memorable stay at the Le Cheminèe Business Hotel and thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with us!

We looking forward to welcoming you again.

King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    82
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
24
61
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I recently completed a 3 week trip to southern Italy and Sicily. We stayed at the Le Cheminee at the beginning and end of our trip as we flew in and out of Naples. We found the hotel to be very nice, clean and met all our needs. The staff was very helpful, friendly and patient.
We especially enjoyed the breakfast as Ivana served the best cappuccino in Naples. Thank you staff for a great stay.....

Room Tip: We stayed on the street side and had no issues or problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff
We all wish to thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Naples.

Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I return to Naples every year in Sept. This is for work and the hotel is close to the US Naval Air Station Naples. I will return this Sept as well and look forwar4d to staying at the hotel.

The only thing is the restaurant is closed on Sundays and there is not much in the area to choose from. You must take a taxi to another location in Naples for dinner.

In 2012 the desk clerk opened the bar for us to get bottles of wine and had a number of Pizza's
delivered and those guests staying in on Sunday were treated to a Pizza party complete with wine. Great move and a great night in the court yard garden.

If you are waiting for a cruse or a plane over night this is the place to do it in Naples. More than two nights may be a bit confining nothing is close to see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and have appreciated the quality of our services and our staff. We hope to be able to welcome you again and thank you for your review on Trip Advisor
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant respite in the middle of a very busy and dangerous city. It is hard to find if you are on your own so take a cab from the airport. The hotel has a deal with the cab driver's association from the airport to the hotel with baggage for 13.50 Euro. So don't get ripped off like we did for 30 Euro. Don't go out into the neighborhood to look for a cheap place to eat. The food in the hotel is better than anything you'll find out there. It's al la Carte so order only what you think you'll eat. Excellent food and Excellent service. The room was adaquate with plenty of security. No Air Condition so you have to leave the window open. That would have been fine but the window opens on to a court yard where other guest gather late in the evening to drink wine and talk loud. The sound echos up the court yard walls and kept us awake till about 1 AM. The shower was very small by American standards. I have a 44 in waist and I could barely get through the door. After I was in I couldn't bend over to wash my legs and feet. Just stand straight up and wash what you could reach. Wi-fi is only good in the lobby and bar. Not even the restaurant. Had to get dressed and go downstairs every time just to check the weather on my iphone.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms open onto the court yard and that wasn't a good place for us to be with al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel
Sorry for the shower, he could ask the reception staff a room with a larger shower.
We are a historic structure and unfortunately the WiFi signal is not always strong
for this is only the restaurant, the bar and the recption in the garden.
With the hope to have you again among our most pleasing customers, cordially greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

LeChiminee was perfect for us. We had an early flight out and needed to be close to the airport the night before. The hotel staff were very helpful to us in setting up a taxi, wake up call, and giving us directions. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel itself is very nice also. We had a good meal at the restaurant. I would consider staying here again if I return and want to tour Naples longer. There is a stop on the Tram right outside the hotel so you can get into the city pretty quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff. The wait for her next stay in Naples.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the night before we were headed home because it was close to the airport and we had a very early flight the next morning. Our taxi driver who brought us to the hotel told us multiple times that we should stay somewhere else or to not go out at night because it is a very rough area. We stayed in that night and ate dinner at the hotel which was just average. The room was clean and quiet which is pretty much all you can ask, but the bathroom left a lot to be desired. Our shower had intermittent water pressure where it would blast you with scalding water and then slow to a trickle of room temperature water. Needless to say, we were ready to head home. If you are only staying for one night to head to the airport, then I would say it's worth it but anything more than that and I would suggest finding somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We wanted to clarify that may seem to our Location is isolated instead only quiet, we are 10 minutes from the historical center of Naples, Capodichino airport and Central Station.
Sorry for the problems with the shower, but it was not easy to solve in one night
I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms and hotel were clean and welcoming.
The staff was very nice. The hotel restaurant had very good food and wine. Unfortunately, the area the hotel is located is not very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for short stays, and definately not for young families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella P, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I wanted to thank you for the review and for all your compliments.
Our Location may seem isolated instead is just quiet.
Hoping to get it back soon our guest at our hotel, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Cheminee Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Address: Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cheminee Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel characterized by a modern and functional design, in order to become a Business Hotel, thanks to its peculiar location, in the centre of an important and extended commercial area in the south of Naples.Its name derives from the ancient chimney of the factory, Le Cheminée, kept intact with its naked bricks that contrast with the futuristic buildings of the near Centro Direzionale.From the ancient entrance you reach a spacious and bright Hall, connected to the common areas and to the rooms. The ground floor spins around the ancient yard: the reading room, the business point, the solarium, the meeting rooms and the others areas border the enchating “chiostro”, from which the Restaurant takes its name. A sound-proof building that allows living the city centre in fully calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Cheminee Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cheminee Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.