We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel convenient to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Cheminee Business Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 193 hotels in Naples
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel convenient to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were flying out of Naples early in the morning and needed a hotel close by. We read the reviews about this hotel and found it very convenient. By far, the room was the largest room we stayed in while in Europe. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel is not located in the best location if you want to walk around, but we were just there for one night to go to the airport. The price was very reasonable and I would stay there again if I were leaving from Naples again. The only negative was the cab ride from the hotel to the airport. It was literally a 5 minute ride (at 5AM) and the cab driver wanted to charge us 25 Euros! This was after he had left the meter running while he had a 5 minute conversation with the clerk at the front desk. I would definitely talk to the hotel in advance and get an understanding with the cab driver(who doesn't speak English or at least acts like he doesn't) before I get into the cab next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you of all the staff of Le Cheminee for the wonderful comment made by our hotel.
We hope to have you soon again as our welcome guest.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    76
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
20
54
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toledo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very nice hotel,easy cab rides to airport and city.Bus line in front of hotel.They picked us by shuttle at the train station and it worked out great,but the shuttle is very limited.Excellent value and comfortably pleasant even if you have to pay for a couple of cab rides.Ideal for what we were looking for, just don't expect to walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples and for the review.
We are very pleased to have satisfied his needs and we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next stay in the city of Naples

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san rafael
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked this hotel due to the 'free shuttle' they promoted. We found out when we arrived at the airport and phoned them that "it was not available and we had to take a taxi". Then, when we arrived at the hotel and requested a time for the free shuttle the next morning to go back to the airport--that "it is only available Monday to Friday, not weekends" and then later another hotel employee said it was "only when available" (they had no idea how to have us request either!). Nothing in their ads which promote the 'free shuttle' mention this and when we checked with the Information Booth at Naples airport the women assured us that they had no free shuttle. So, the hotel draws you in with this promotion but in reality it costs another 16-20 Euros each way to/from the hotel to the airport
.
The area of town is so bad, we were afraid to walk down the street to look for a resturant so had to take on additional cost to take a taxi into the downtown Naples area. That round trip was another 40 Euros!

All in all the hotel property is well appointed and clean--but the fees charged don't begin to cover your true cost of staying there. It is only slightly more time to travel to/from the downtown area based on the time of your arrival or departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Customer,
thank you for spending your time to write a review of our. hotel.
I regret to read a negative judgment only to the availability of the Shuttle

I would like to clarify that, as per our website and other booking sites, our shuttle bus is available on request and subject to availability.

Maybe it wasn’t’ available during your stay and I find unfair to give a negative judgment only for that!

For sure, the Staff would have told you that we have an agreement with a taxi company that has discounted rates for certain routes, I am sorry you didn’t get one of them and paid € 40.00 for another taxi.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had little expectation for the price when booking, but since I only needed a one night stay to catch a flight out of Naples first thing in the morning, I thought this was ideal. Overall, the hotel was quite comfortable with rooms bigger than expected, clean, basic amenities and secured entrance. The front desk was very helpful in arranging for taxi cabs. Location is close to airport and a 15 minute ride to center of city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff. The wait for her next stay in Naples.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Naples expecting a hotel close to the airport, of 4* quality and having the deluxe room we paid for. How disappointing to find a hotel in a very seedy area of Naples, only close to the airport as the crow flies and not by taxi or any other means of transport. The hotel only has 3 deluxe rooms and these are reserved for more than two occupants. We had no sofa bed, tea and coffee making facilities nor the "extras" the hotel advertised for a deluxe room. Reception, though polite, offered no compensation than to put a kettle in our room.
The restaurant was more like a canteen. The chef recommendations were the extent of the menu. Although the waiter was polite, the atmosphere was sterile and in no way deserving of 4* status.
The showers were dangerously hot and then freezing with regularity with every shower.
We were very disappointed with the whole hotel and certainly don't believe it deserves its 4* status.
I would recommend staying near the port or more central. It's no further to the airport and you can, at least, have the facilities of the town on your doorstep.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We regret for the disappointment regarding the location of the hotel, is not our policy lying about the real distances, both on our website and on all portals is specified that we are 3 km away from Capodichino Airtport.
Regarding the room, I must emphasize that we have 12 Deluxe rooms, some with sofa and balcony: probably it was not possible to grant one of these, due to the high rate of hotel occupancy.

The point is that you stayed in one of Deluxe Room.

I'm sorry that Our restaurant, with a wide choice of dishes between La Carte Menu and the Menu of the Day, has not met your expectations, but maybe it's just a matter of personal taste.
We appreciate constructive criticism, we work hard to give our customers maximum satisfaction. I believe that your review is the result of an outburst, perhaps motivated by a moment of intolerance.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked this our our family of four (2 teenage kids) for one night as a stop before our early AM flight back to the UK. I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel, the helpfulness of the staff and the value for money. Breakfast was fine, the rooms and hotel are clean, modern and well equipped and the security is great.

Travellers need to be aware that it's location is in a pretty messy area, but it's safe (Naples is extremely messy generally). We drove to the hotel but would not recommend driving into the city (taxi is EUROS 15 each way) and its close to the airport (12mins) and the airport car hire but it is through some pretty not particularly nice street. Would not like to find the hotel at night. Hotel offers secure parking (not under the control of the hotel) for EUROS15 per night. You have to hand over the keys, bit disconcerting but everything was fine.

Notwithstanding the above this hotel was fine - you just need to be aware that Naples is a big city so you need to take a little care. Would book this again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for appreciating our services
and our Staff. We are sorry you have found our Location isolated, but I assure you it is safe.
Wishing to have you still among our most welcome Guests

Kind regards The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I chose this hotel for an overnight stop-over in Naples en route to Sicily. The rooms were pleasant and adequate and the staff was helpful.

Hotel.com listed the hotel as being 1.1 mile from the Naples International Airport and Booking.com advertised a free hotel shuttle to and from the Airport. Neither turned out to be the case. There was no free airport shuttle available and the hotel was at least a 10-15 minute cab ride from the airport. The fare to the hotel from the airport was 20 Euros and a contracted cab service of the hotel charged 16 euros to the airport from the hotel.

I would look for a hotel closer to the airport for an overnight stay.
Susan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Cheminee Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Address: Via della Stadera 91, 80143 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 193 hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cheminee Business Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel characterized by a modern and functional design, in order to become a Business Hotel, thanks to its peculiar location, in the centre of an important and extended commercial area in the south of Naples.Its name derives from the ancient chimney of the factory, Le Cheminée, kept intact with its naked bricks that contrast with the futuristic buildings of the near Centro Direzionale.From the ancient entrance you reach a spacious and bright Hall, connected to the common areas and to the rooms. The ground floor spins around the ancient yard: the reading room, the business point, the solarium, the meeting rooms and the others areas border the enchating “chiostro”, from which the Restaurant takes its name. A sound-proof building that allows living the city centre in fully calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Le Cheminee Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cheminee Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.