We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Mergellina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Mergellina to your Saves list
B&B Mergellina
via Croce Rossa a Chiaia 4, 80122 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
1 review
“perfect choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

great location, great people, really excellent. We spent here 3 days in a very confortable room with any kind of facilities, very close to the sea side and to downtown, walking distance for everything you need.
Perfect for us

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    35
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
48
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

For a five day holiday in Naples, with regret we have to say that this was the worst experience we ever had booking an apartment.
We booked the Mergellina apartment with the corresponding deposit payment, well in advance. We also received written confirmation and all sorts of details.
Before reaching Naples on the 11th of October, we sent the owner three sms in order to confirm our arrival time however, we never received a reply whatsoever.
Once we reached the apartment (Via Croce Rossa 4) we called Mr. Federici again and her sister answered the phone informing us that one of their employees would arrive at the apartment within 10 minutes. We waited outside the apartment for nearly 30 minutes. Finally their employee arrived and mentioned that the apartment where we were was not ours and we had to get to another place that was "very close" according to Ciro´s words. The result was that from Via Croce Rossa we walked for about 30 minutes more to get to another apartment. When we finally arrive to our new appointed place, there is a man there called Franco who shows us a bedroom with a bathroom and tells us that this is our place.
As anyone can imagine, having booked an apartment to spend the vaccation, we were in shock and starting to get upset and very dissapointed with the service and the treatment. As a consequence, we ask Ciro for an explanation who very quickly and in a very clever manner said "Sorry, they made a mistake, there are no more rooms available and I have to go". After this, Ciro dissapears and we have no apologies and/or solutions from anyone.
We were extremely dissapointed and sad ´cause these were supposed to be a very nice holiday that had a very negative and bitter beginning. Fortunately and thanks to our effort, we only stayed one night and found a much better place with great treatment towards us and excelent customer service. The people in charge for the Mergellina apartment they do not look after the customer, they are not professionals and I will not recommend it to anyone I know.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not taken for granted!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

we spent some days in this very confortable b&b. room was nice well furnisched. staff was very nice, and cleaness was perfect. We will come back for sure and if we can suggest something the better is to stay in the one close to the sea

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

i had a great experience with B&B Mergellina, the room was clean and close to the sea. The Owner if this B&B Mergellina Manuel was very nice and very helping nature, honest person .

Room Tip: Room was clean and close to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for a few days in May. The apartments/B&B are a nice place to stay. Good location, good service, good value. The proprietor is very friendly and the B&B is kept nice and clean. We would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The location is perfect very close to the sea front , restaurants , shops and boat tours and very nice at night.
The b and b appartments are on the fourth floor but this is not a problem because the Napolitano food is so good you will eat plenty and need to burn some calories .
My appartment is on two floors with the bed room up stairs very clean and nice.
These appartments are basically self catering , there is a cooker fridge and cooking equiptment .
There is fastweb wi fi Internet access , sat/cable tv and hi fi system.
The staff are very nice and helpful , I had a important letter comming from the U.K and they arranged delivery of this very well.
I would recommend B AND B MERGELLINA .
MR J R LEWIS

Room Tip: All are of the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Everything was almost perfect. There were problems with the warm water that they were solved immediately. The service was very nice !!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Mergellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mergellina

Address: via Croce Rossa a Chiaia 4, 80122 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer small apartments with independent entrance and private kitchen and bathroom.our apartments are located in croce rossa str (near the sea) or salvator rosa str (near historical center).free internet wi-fi in very spacious room, and very convenient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your B&B Mergellina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Mergellina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.