We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and top notch staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conte Cavour B&B

Conte Cavour B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Conte Cavour B&B to your Saves list
Conte Cavour B&B
Piazza Cavour, 152, 80137 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great location and top notch staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We found the staff and service here excellent. Both times we needed help from the front desk, we were given great service. They also helped us avoid getting ripped off by the taxi drivers who try and wack on a few Euros extra at the end of a trip!

The quality of the hotel is 3 star, sheets and towels are changed and room is cleaned daily. I think the location is spot on as you can set a base here and see all the sights of Naples quite easily. A lot of stuff is walking distance or a short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
14
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent accommodation, quiet room, comfortable bed, bathroom with everything you need. Breakfast not very interesting but staff friendly and helpful. The entrance is a little mysterious as it's hard to see but once inside the building all is fine. Remember that during weekdays you have to put 5cents into the box in the lift or you will remain grounded, so keep some spare coins in your pocket! At night and at the weekend the lift is free!!
This a very central area, near the historic centre of Naples and the metro as well as the wonderful Archeological museum.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side street are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Russia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Photo number on the websites does not match the reality, the room has no windows, one small window overlooks the elevator shaft, very stuffy in the room, can stay only with air-conditioned,very difficult to find bb,there is not a special room for luggage,
unfriendly staff!!!

Room Tip: do not take the family room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConteCavour, Responsabile reception at Conte Cavour B&B, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Google Translation
Con grande dispiacere siamo qui a replicare a tutta una serie di dichiarazioni non veritiere circa la Nostra Struttura e il nostro operato. La Gentile Sig.ra si è presentata presso la nostra reception senza alcuna prenotazione effettuata e come da prassi le abbiamo indicato costi e tipologia di alloggio offerto.Solo successivamente durante il soggiorno la Sig.ra ha dichiarato di aver effettuato una prepagata non rimborsabile ad un prezzo notevolmente scontato, cosa assolutamente non vera!
Nonostante tutto noi abbiamo applicato un notevole sconto rispetto alla tariffa stagionale, ma ciò non è servito evidentemente a placare l'ira della Sig.ra visto poi tutte le notizie assolutamente non veritiere riportate in recensione .Volevamo giusto chiarire che le foto presenti sul nostro sito raffigurano fedelmente le camere che mettiamo in vendita e che è stato molto difficile interagire con la Sig.ra autrice della recensione in quanto parlava solo il Russo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

At first glance you will think, where am I, but upon closer consideration you really are in the historical center of Naples, literally 10 minutes walking and the metro is 100 m from B&B. So, look beyond the graffitti walls, and remember it's Naples, a vibrant and lovely city. The actual B&B was lovely, the hosts were very helpful. I will definitely stay again, #1 the price cannot be beaten #2 the location is so close to historic Naples!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochst, Austria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of Naples but very quiet - good to relax, the room was clean. The hotel is not far from a metro station, what is a good way to ride in Napoli. Salvatore recommended us nice places to see and where to go, he also explained us how to behave in certain areas at night - so we had no problems at all and we can say, that we know Napoli very well so far.

Bernhard

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londra
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just stayed here and the family room ('quadrupla') is in a converted storage place just above the reception. this has one virtual window and one real windown which opens onto the reception atrium. Our worst night in years. There is an aircon but it just made a noise and some air, no cooling. we only discovered that when we returned after dinner and there is nobody to ask help to. We felt like we slept in one of those pizza ovens with a wooden fire. Breakfast was no better than you get in one of those cheap french motel chains (Etape, F1 etc.) and the coffee tasted like it was instant. The room was clean and nicely decorated but that's about the only positive thing worth saying.

Room Tip: Evitare la quadrupla, e' uno sgabuzzino claustrofobico sopra la reception ! e il condizionatore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConteCavour, Direttore at Conte Cavour B&B, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are very sorry for the misunderstanding about the operation of the air conditioner which is fully functional. Gentlemen guests could also call us at night because although the reception was closed our staff staying in the room service all night. The room where they stayed comes with 2 windows and is very spacious and comfortable. The coffee we serve is prepared respecting the typical Neapolitan tradition.We realize that the episode of the air conditioner has been able to annoy the guests, but it was enough to ask our staff always available and everything would be solved in no time.

B&B CONTE CAVOUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is surprisingly good, with reasonable prices, nicely-decorated, comfortable rooms and great bathrooms. The entrance is very difficult to find; if I remember right there wasn't even a sign, just the street number next to one of those small doors set into a pair of much larger doors. Fortunately a fellow who apparently works for the hotel (?) was outside and spotted us looking completely puzzled. Once through that small door you find yourself in a dim, cavernous atrium with a pair of grand stone staircases up the sides. But you don't have to climb them if you don't want to - there is an elevator! The B&B is tucked away on one side a few floors up, and is really nicely done. With five of us, we had two rooms, which were spacious and the beds comfortable. Bathrooms exceptionally good. Salvatore was extremely helpful, especially given that we had to "check out" at 4:15am to go to the airport when no-one else was up. He arranged the taxi for us, and it did actually show up on time (although it was not the larger vehicle the firm had promised, so getting all of us and our stuff squeezed in was a major challenge). He also showed us where we could get some of the breakfast items that early, which was very kind.

Don't be put off by the area, which is (or was) filthy, heavily graffitied, and strewn with trash - rather surprising considering that the famous Museo Archeologico Nazionale is right there and attracts many, many visitors. The museum is marvellous, definitely worthy of longer than the two hours we could give it before it closed for the day. We had come from Pompeii by train, and that train as well the local metro ones stopped at a station right outside the hotel - very convenient, and an important factor in my decision to stay here. Salvatore and the fellow outside both recommended a restaurant on a nearby side street, which was a family business and turned out to be fantastic - we had a great meal and a lot of fun with the owner there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conte Cavour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conte Cavour B&B

Address: Piazza Cavour, 152, 80137 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conte Cavour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conte Cavour B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.