We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in crasy Naples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Correra 241

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Correra 241 to your Saves list
Hotel Correra 241
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Francesco Saverio Correra 241, 80135 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oasis in crasy Naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. When we entered the hotel, it was really a good surpise! A very nice, modern, cosy place comparing with narrow crazy streets of Naples. Location is excellent, just 3-5 min from Dante metro station.The staff is very friendly, ready to help. The room is spacious with a very high ceiling.The bed is big and comfortable. We had a room with a street view and there was nearly no noise when we closed the windows. There is a very cosy patio with sofas where you can spend an evening and drink a glass of wine. What we didn't like was quite a poor breakfast. You should come earlier in order to have enough cheese, ham and fruites. So in overall we can recommend this hotel! Besides it's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Sunny20111,
thanks for writing a review on the Hotel Correra 241. Your opinion is very important to us and we are really glad that you appreciated the design and comfort of our hotel in all its parts. We will also take in high consideration your suggestions about breakfast, which will help us improve our services.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a fantastic, quirky little hotel. It is superbly placed just a few stops along the Metro line from the central station and virtually in the heart of the city (it takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the historic waterfront area). My room was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the free wi-fi worked well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had only ever visited Naples as a day-tripper before this holiday - it is a wonderful city, full of life, energy, culture and amazing food (at good prices). The breakfast at the hotel is perhaps a little basic but has everything you'd need. Unbelievable value for money and strongly recommended - I will be returning…!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JH1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear JH1759,
thanks for writing such a superbe commentary about the Hotel Correra 241 and the city of Naples. You listed the main points of our hotel: the central location, the comfort and contemporary design of the rooms, breakfast with always fresh products, the helpful and friendly staff.

It was a pleasure to us to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were over in Italy for a friends wedding and decided to stay in Naples for a few days mainly to check out Pompei. We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Correra 241 and it was excellent! We found it difficult to locate at first but that was our own stupidity rather than anything else (the internet has maps now eh?), it is so close to the Dante metro that I felt like a muppet for walking around Naples for so long!
We walked in and the guy at the Francesco (sorry if I got that wrong man, I am terrible with names!) informed us that the room would be 10 minutes and offered us a drink while we waited. That was much needed as the Neapolitan heat was too much for my Irish body. The room was ready in less than 10 minutes and was nice. Big high ceilings meaning it never got to warm, the bathroom was spacious and the shower was a good pressure. When we were ready to explore Naples the above mentioned dude (sorry again man, was it Francesco (sorry again if that's wrong) suggested a few walks we could do and what public transport we could get to places further out. We never got to his recommendation for the best pizza in Naples so I think we will have to come back.
Breakfast was nice as well, plenty of fresh fruit, bread and sweet things.

Overall we had a fantastic time staying in the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Naples.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Roy,
thanks for writing about your experience at the Hotel Correra 241. We are glad that your stay was pleasant: our staff always does the best in its power to make the guests feel like at home. Francesco (the name was correct!) thanks you for thanking him (sorry for the pun!) and hopes to meet you again in the future, as well as all members of our staff do.

Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We spent 8 nights here and it was perfect. The hotel was a little tricky to find at first but as soon as we oriented ourselves to Naples it was very easy to return to - a stones throw from the beautiful Piazza Dante. We stayed inside the main hotel with our room built into the old city walls - the decor was strange but nice, there are no views but what do you expect from a city centre hotel?

The A/C worked perfectly, there was a lovely mini bar and a TV with around 60 TV channels. After tiring days in Naples coming back to our oasis was heavenly! The bed was huge for two of us but very comfy - the cleaner kept the rooms very tidy and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

This hotel was very welcoming and I would definitely return here if I visit Naples again (something I will definitely do!) overall, I could not have asked for more - the comfort, the friendliness and the delicious breakfasts in the morning, not to mention the great location! I would not consider booking anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 200s are very quiet and some are built into the old city wall - a very unique and brill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Jack,
thanks for writing such a great commentary about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you appreciated our hall and rooms' design, the location, all our services, the breakfast and, last but not the least, our staff, always attentive to the needs of the guests. We are glad of the fact that we represented an "oasis" for you and of helping to make your stay in Naples unforgettable.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Naples itself was a complete waste of time, but even so, this hotel is a bit strange. Art work in the lobby is too risque for my American taste esp since we had 10 and 12yo boys with us. The staff allowed us to change rooms because the first room's AC was awful. Finding the hotel is tough given its location in an alley off the main street. Tip: the alley is one way. Park your car first (30 m before the hotel) and then walk your belongings down to the hotel. Breakfast was croissants and pastries. The terrace area was lovely even during the warm day. Walking distance to the Archaeological Museum which seemed the only attraction worth visiting before we caught the ferry to Sicily. If you can stay outside of Naples where it is more scenic and pleasant, and only come into the city when it is time to present to the port for your boat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseballRules13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear BaseballRules,
we thank you for writing a commentary about our city and hotel but we are very sorry that you didn't like none of them (except for our terrace!). Naples is the most beautiful city in the world (they say about us!) and it's not just because we have pizza or a unique view of the gulf with the Vesuvius and the sea and the sun all together: Naples is a place full of history, cultural sites that seem to be there since no one knows when; Naples is entertainment for all kinds of people, starting from the different typologies of restaurants, ending with the different events hosted in the main squares of the city as well as on the seaside. I'm sorry if I tell you this but maybe you were not well informed about all this, and maybe we are responsible too if our staff didn't give you all the kinds of information that you needed to see and get the best of Naples.
About our hotel, it is classified as Art Hotel, since its design is contemporary, together with its works of art exposed all over the hall and corridors and rooms, and created by one of the best contemporary local artists in Naples. Breakfast is always prepared with typical and fresh products to let the guest taste Naples and not only visit it.

The Hotel Correra 241 is just an intermediary between the people and the city, that's why we ask you to give another opportunity to the city of Naples at least, since our hotel is definitely not for you.

Regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in June with my father and son. The nice and simple. People were always nice with us. A simple but fresh Continental breakfast, the only bad thing is that they run out of fruit very early and they do not replenish the fruit basket. The new Dante metro station is just a block away. One of the busiest areas with good restaurants and bars is just 10 minutes walking. We felt safe walking around even at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartaSPhilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Marta and Philippe,
thanks for your commentary about our hotel: your opinion is very important to us and helps us improve our services day by day. As you said, we are very centrally located in a safe area costantly supervised by the police but also near to the main restaurants and bar of the historical centre.

We hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed yonder with my wife & grandson.Fully satisfied. Naples is the greatest city in Italy. We visited Italy for fifth time this year.Hotel is very nice and comfortable, the stuff is perfect.They can speak not only English but Italian and Napolitanian as well! Joke... But honestly- there wasn't negative moments staying in that hotel. Next time fixin ta stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Oleg,
thanks for your funny commentary about us! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are glad if our staff contributed to make your stay in our beautiful city perfect!

We hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#11 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Correra 241? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Correra 241

Address: Via Francesco Saverio Correra 241, 80135 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Correra 241 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Naples, which was reclaimed from a former factory and an antique block of flats, l'Hotel Correra 241 is born, the ideal launching pad for visits to the city. Correra 241 is Naples' first Art Hotel- at once a hotel and a gallery of contemporary art. Built against a bed of volcanic tuff, from which an antique Greco-Roman aqueduct meanders away, it is a unique building of strong contrasts, intense suggestiveness and passionate colours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Correra 241 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Correra 241 Hotel
Correra 241 Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing