We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Naples and chose the right hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Arti Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Belle Arti Resort to your Saves list
Belle Arti Resort
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Via Costantinopoli 27, 80138 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 189 Hotels in Naples
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved Naples and chose the right hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great location in the midst of bustling humid Napoli. Extremely welcoming and very calm and relaxing. Wonderful welcome with lots of information offered about the locality and help with booking taxis. I will definitely return and would not risk another hotel. Only gripe is the breakfast which was not great as no kitchen on premises. Coffee was cold on arrival. A simpler offering with good coffee would suffice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beautiful frescoed ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    58
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
34
72
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night before moving further south. Amidst the heat and noise of Naples, this truly is a gem. Artists will love this place. We received a warm welcome and Marco gave us vauluable information on the local area. The rooms had beautiful decor with wonderful painted ceilings. This place is a quiet sanctuary to escape to, much needed in the height of a Napoli summer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for just one night, on our way back home from a tour around Italy and I have to say it was one of the best city hotels in which I have stayed. The rooms are particularly large and interestingly decorated, each one with its own unique style. The bathroom was also spacious although there was no bath and the shower wasn't the most powerful. However, we have experienced a lot worse in much more expensive hotels. The hotel was very clean and smelled delicious with vanilla scented candles strategically positioned in every corridor. There was free Wi-Fi in reception with comfy sofas to chill out on. We were warmly welcomed and presented with a map of where to eat and what to see on our whistle-stop tour. Breakfast is ordered the night before from a tick list with many different options and served in the room. It was very good but my only complaint about the whole stay would be that it was served on plastic plates. Overall the hotel represents excellent value in a great, central location with friendly, efficient service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Cozy and very clean Hotel. Located in the heart of the historical centre of Naples. I have dreamt well and breakfast was good! My friends have been happy to come there for the first time. Maybe we 'll come back also in autumn. Amazing to do that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Belle Arti Resort for four nights and it could not have been better. Marco is a great host. The room had all amenities: AC in the 35 degree heat, TV, great service, top advice on sight seeing, and services such as ATM in the area; our room even had a small patio for cooler evenings. If we ever manage to go back, we will definitely stay at the Belle Arti Resort. Another thing: Marco arranged day trips for us so that we were able to see the Amalfi coast, Pompeii, and Vesuvius. We also enjoyed the wonderful scent in the resort, its decor, sitting room/library, and welcoming Asti.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, Bucks
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We managed to find the Belle Arti hidden behind two of the sturdiest courtyard doors you could find, but once allowed in, the calm, refined atmosphere that greets you is a stark contrast to the noisy hustle and bustle of the street. The public areas of the Resort are sophisticated and tastefully furnished and lead on the rooms which are modern and comfortable and the fabulous ceiling decorations set off the surroundings perfectly. The difference between the liveliness outside and the tranquillity inside was most enjoyable, and thank goodness for the noisy but efficient air-conditioning, when it's hot in Naples - it's really hot! Marco was excellent in explaining the many keys we were given and gave advice as to where to go and where not to go!
The breakfast was essentially good (taken in your room), but the fried eggs were a disappointment, opt for boiled eggs for breakfast. We initially were sceptical of the "tea-towel" bath towels but they do actually work, and were exchanged daily so we changed our minds. Otherwise all good!
Great location for getting around but even better for quiet relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just returned from our Italian adventure and were delighted to have stayed in this unique little boutique hotel in the heart of Naples. 5-6 mins walk from the Cavour metro station finds you at the door of a little piece of calm in an otherwise bustling neighbourhood. Our family had booked 2 rooms from only 7 in the hotel back in Febuary and we were offered a (unsolicited) very competitive price. The hotel met our needs in every way with ornate fresco's on the ceiling, a central location and a real sense of security. Marco is obviously a lover of all things artistic and he and his wife have managed a nice blend of old and and new with little touches like free wifi, a desktop computer that allowed our kids to catch up with what is important to them (!) flat screen tv's and a power shower in our kids room. Breakfast is selected from a huge list of options and is delivered to your door at the time you decide, this is indeed a little bit of luxury.
They provide you with maps, hints and tips and an insiders point of view of Naples that doesn't come in the guide books. One thing, I honestly wouldn't recommend the restaurant that they have a tie in with. (the Griffon) Poor food, the worst service I've ever experienced with a low-life as a manager. Avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Room 112 has lovely ceiling freso's and looks out out onto the internal square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Arti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Arti Resort

Address: Via Costantinopoli 27, 80138 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Belle Arti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Belle Arti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Hotel Naples
Belle Arti Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Arti Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.