We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not B&B” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast

Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast
Via Firenze 32, 80139 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #306 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's not B&B”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

No break fast. This is not bed &breakfast. No kitchen. No laundry. Only bed &shower.
Location is quite good. And wifi is very fast. Plice equal this hostel quality.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    17
    20
    3
    21
See reviews for
5
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Really dodgy area. Located in a back alley up 3 flights of stairs. The owner Nicola was pretty unfriendly and very unhelpful. Don't stay here if you're a female on your own.

Room looks ok but the bed is really dusty and smells like cigarettes. Linen quite old. The bathroom smells of the urinal (though unused??).

On the plus Internet is good, there is an air conditioner and its a fair size.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a great hostel, however located in a dodgy area of town. This didn't bother me, it was a place to sleep and then go exploring. The rooms were clean with private bathroom and cleaned every day.
Breakfast consisted for an espresso, jam & toast and a croissant, delivered between 8-10am. You put the time you want it on a board the night before.
The hostel is located about 2 minutes walk from the train station.
Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Let me start by saying, avoid Naples at all costs. The place is absolutely filthy. There are actually massive mounds/mountains of garbage all over the street!

The B&B was decent. First, it was located pretty near the train station, so that was convenient. But, the train station is in the gross part of town. We made the mistake of walking through the streets around the B&B. Head towards the water...much nicer.

The place was easy to find, but its a climb to get to, located 4 flights of stairs up. It's very small with maybe about 6 rooms...but the rooms are nice and spacious. They are so nice, they bring you breakfast to your room at a time that you request. Also, there's wifi and they let you use their desk computer.

Bathrooms are private and nice. Beds were comfy. We actually considered, for a moment, staying in the room instead of going out into Garbage Land.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We travelled with our little baby and we have a very good memorise from this place. It's not so easy to find, that's true, but that's a part of magical amosphere of Napoli, the gloomy backyard, high staircases, elderly nonnas sitting on the balcones and hostels difficult to find. The sevice was very good, we got umbrella, maps and useful tips for discovering the city. they put additional bed for our baby. it's a really good place to stay if somebody travels with children, there is a friendly atmoshere for the families. the only little problem was a lift, which didn't work, so we had to carry the stroller up, but all the rest we find nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We had spend four nights in this hotel and we were satisfied at all. Location is what you may expect in the neighborhood of the main-station all over the world but we did not feel unsafe or scared. The staff is ok, the service also, comparing the prices you can hardly find better in this area for this price.
Hopefully we will come over again.
Gabor from Hungary

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Definitely pay attention to this and the other review "Beware of Dishonest Merchant." We booked a room with a credit card through hostelworld.com, which puts a 10% charge for a deposit on the card. When we arrived, they tried to charge us more than the rate we booked, then after showing them our booking, they gave us the original rate and we paid in cash. Then, by chance, I looked at my credit card statement that afternoon and saw that they charged us for the room on the card. When we brought it to their attention they said they thought we were another couple who didn't show so they charged out card for all three nights (standard hostelworld practice is that they charge no-shows for the first night). They said they would fax a reversal request immediately and that it would take three days. Unfortunately I didn't get a copy of the fax, but I did get a receipt for the cash payment. Needless to say, a month later, the charge has not been reversed and I've written them three emails with no replies. After the first two emails I called them and was told to send an email, which I did, and they did not reply. Now whenever I call either the phone rings, is picked up, and immediately hung up or the line is busy. I'll have to go through the hassle now of going through my credit card company to get my $200 back. MAKE SURE THEY DON'T HAVE ANY ACCESS TO YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Firenze 32, 80139 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firenze 32 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze 32 Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.