We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alabardieri 38, 80121 Naples, Italy (Chiaia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had just one night here en route to the airport and hotel was great. Room really clean, updated and the best bed in the world! Breakfast was a buffet and wide selection of cold savoury and sweet food, not so much of a hot choice, scrambled eggs was about all. Renovation work outside meant view from window wasn't great but that was only downside.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    141
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
188
11
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Only stayed here one night but absolutely loved it. The hotel was spotless and the staff very helpful. Our room was soooo comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. It felt like I was floating on a cloud. If the management of the hotel would like to ship the bed over to me in Edinburgh I'd be very happy. Our room was immaculate and modern and updated. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed in a junior suite which was amazing, as other reviewers have mentioned. The furnishings were first-rate, and included a safe and free Wi-Fi connection to the internet, which worked great and was fast enough for business file transfers. The complementary breakfast was outstanding and had both hot and cold selections, including fresh fruit. The hotel location is right in the middle of the fun Chiaia district near all the boutiques and restaurants you could ask for. Security is great and we felt safe in the area day or night. Taxis are right around the corner in Piazza dei Martiri, if needed. Reception staff were great and looked after us in a professional manner. This will definitely be our go-to hotel in Napoli for future trips - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a beautiful historic hotel with opulent furnishings and a majestic presence. We selected a Junior suite with spa, and absolutely no regrets about that. The spa, although a single person bath, was one of the most amazing I have ever experienced. The check-in and checkout were efficient. The location was special, the entrance in a narrow lane-way, a short walk to the main shopping areas and restaurants. There was a very special trattoria just around the corner, which had the most delicious hot and cold antipasto selection that you could serve yourself, selecting your favoured morsel. ( To find, stand at the front entrance, walk right, and then take the first laneway on your right, about 2/3 along this block ) If I were to go back to Naples, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Palazzo Alabardieri is beautifully located, very central, near one of the main commercial area of Napoli. Very comfortable. Excellent accommodations. Very good service. Good breakfast. Convenient parking.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street. Quiet nevertheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was a great choice as it is so conveniently positioned. It is close to the foreshore where there are many restaurants to choose from and lovely views over the water and the old castle. There is an obvious police presence in this area which makes it feel very safe. If you like walking there is a promenade along the bay. We found the hotel was also close enough so that we could walk to catch the ferry to Capri for an overnight stay. The hotel was happy to store our large suitcases and we received an upgrade in our room on our return. We were also able to explore old Naples easily on foot from the hotel. The staff, breakfast and rooms were great.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms we had were good. No view but the hotel is beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything five stars! Couldn't wish more, great service, kind staff, beautiful architecture, nice rooms for a reasonable price on a great location! When in a surprisingly beautiful Naples we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#9 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.