We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great begining in naples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sant'Eligio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sant'Eligio to your Saves list
Hotel Sant'Eligio
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Bernardino Rota, 36/38, 80133 Naples, Italy (Porto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great begining in naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hi, I am a foreign student in Naples university this year, and I wanted to recommend on Hotel Sant'Eligio in Naples, where I stayed the first 5 days since I arrived.
The hotel is always held clean including my room which was very comfortable and nice to stay at.
The breakfast is really good, and you even get it to your room.
The best and most important thing was the hotel staff which was really nice and helpful, I mean they helped me look around Naples for apartments to rent, they also helped in making phones for me to check apartments, really the best hotel staff anyone can ask for, and for a fair price, deeply recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
36
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent two nights in that hotel, the hotel is in a great location in the city center,almost on every street around the hotel you can find people, shops, restaurants and cafes are open until late at night. the hospitality was excellent, Emilio in the reception hosted us wonderfully, helped us find parking right outside the hotel ,give us recommends about places to go, just awesome man! The room itself is relatively large and cozy, not the most comfortable bed and a small TV room really (about 19 ​​inches),and the breakfast is serviced to the room(noot good for us) and not rich.. except that we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel room and the environment and we recommend the hotel and thanking to Emilio for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The neighborhood is not for folks who are uncomfortable in a large,urban,downtown area. It is very close to the train station which makes it great for seeing all the local attractions like Pompeii-Herculaneum, and Sorrento. Accommodations are basic, but very clean and staff was incredibly attentive. Croissants and coffee served in your room each am at no charge! Owner himself showed us local attractions and could not have been nicer. Thanks for everything, Steve-Mark-Farran

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Small B&B in an ancient, renovated building located in the historical centre of Naples. Finding it can be a bit tricky even with a GPS because of odd one way streets. Staff is professional, friendly and helpful. The lobby and common areas are decorated with ancient furniture. The room was perfectly clean, reasonably sized (for European standards), with a fully renovated bathroom, also spotlessly clean. Modern shower cabin - hot water, pressure impeccable. Breakfast is served in a gazebo on the rooftop overlooking the roofs of Naples, really enchanting. The location is not the best possible in Naples, but that's because the historical centre in Naples is not the best place to be. However it's just a 5 minutes stroll to the best pizzeria in town, Da Michele a Forcella (seen "Eat Pray Love"?). The streets nearby can look sketchier than they actually are at night, while in the day they are really fun to walk around with plenty of activities going on, including some fish sellers, etc. . If you come by car, they can park it for you during the night for about €15 to avoid tickets.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roveredo in Piano
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of April (booked through booking.com for 60 euro a night). It's not exactly in the most convenient location, but then it doesn't seem like anything in Naples is convenient. We weren't really sure where we were going the first night and walked around a little more than we needed to and the streets are a little scary at night (but then all of Naples is scary at night). We took the Alibus from the airport and luckily the driver was super nice and dropped us off a little closer than usual. We were able to find the hotel because the restaurant next door has super bright lights. The day we left to go back to the airport we took a taxi which cost slightly less than 20 euro.

The reception was very friendly and the two young ladies speak pretty good English. They took our reservations for breakfast in the morning (part of the price) and offered us a map of the area. The breakfast consisted of coffee or tea, juice, and a croissant.

The room was really clean and pretty spacious and the bathroom was decent sized (stand up shower). We had little or no hot water though and that was pretty annoying. The beds at first seemed comfortable, but then proved to be kind of hard as my arms fell asleep. At no fault of the hotel, there was a child crying in the apartment next door to the hotel all the time. Almost like the parents kept their child on the balcony and ignored him. The room did have A/C though so we shut the window and turned it on to drown out the child.

The restaurant next door is really good and the owners/staff are super friendly. They even offered us some of their own food to try. There's not an awful lot in the neighborhood except a few other pizzerias. We did book a trip through viator.com though and they picked us up at our hotel which proved to be convenient because the streets in Naples are so confusing (and the driving is terrible).

I'm on the edge as to whether or not I would recommend this hotel. Because of the restaurant, the price, and fact that the viator trip picked us up I'm going to...otherwise I probably wouldn't.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2007

We were recommended to stay here by friends in Naples as it was central and we could walk to lots of areas of interest within 10 minutes. This was completely the case. We were just minutes away from the Old Centre of Naples and the Duomo and 10-15 minutes from the Palace and Castle the other way. The staff are always helpful, if, as others have said, their English isn't extensive but they take time to work through what you need in terms of advice etc and are always charming. The breakfast is in bed or you can take it up on the roof terrace which is a good space with no real views of anything except the neighbours! However, this was not really an issue as just sitting outside and hearing the nearby church bells chime - at any old time with no logic - was fun and relaxing. I was placed in an adapted room which therefore had a larger bathroom and more space than my friend but both rooms were a good size. The hotel is very clean and the small pizzaria next door is also great.

  • Liked — Central and comfortable
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

This little hotel was all that we had expected. The rooms were comfortable and clean - and actually had bathroom ammenities that were a welcome change from our Spartan digs at same price near the Pantheon in Rome.

Aldo and Suzanna were gems and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Suzanna even called the Ferry company and negotiated our overnight crossing to Palermo for us as a courtesy. This is what I call helpful!

We enjoyed our simple breakfast on the roof patio and it was nice to meet the day in this alfresco way. The venue trumps the food and coffee but one doesn't expect much for only $85E for a double per night right in the heart of town.

We did wonder if there is a more interesting neighborhood to be in, however, since this one had virtually no restaurants- save the one next door discussed by an earlier post. Our room came with table and chairs so we went to a local deli and stocked up on salumi, cheeses and a pizza from Da Michele and had a feast in the comfort and peace of our own space. A real nice change from being in a restaurant. I would stay here anytime!

  • Liked — Helpful Staff and good price/value
  • Disliked — Lack of restaurants and noisy street
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sant'Eligio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Eligio

Address: Via Bernardino Rota, 36/38, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Eligio 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sant'Eligio arise in 2013 in one of the oldest neighborhoods in the city next to one of the historic churches of Naples ... The Church of St Eligio Maggiore.Located in the heart of the city, is a direct line between the port, railway station and historic center.The rooms are all equipped and comfortable with Air Conditioning, LED TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Warm Radiator, Private Bath and Hairdryer, with Superior Rooms available for the most demanding! The hotel is also equipped with bar, restaurant "O' Peccat è Sant'Eligio " and a large terrace on the top floor where you can have breakfast and relax in the sun.Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire structure.For your stay in Naples treat yourself a dip between past and present! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sant'Eligio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimora Sant Eligio Hotel
Dimora Sant Eligio Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sant'Eligio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.