We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo del Golfo

Save Saved
You added Albergo del Golfo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albergo del Golfo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sedile di Porto, 23 | (near Piazza Bovio), 80142 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 193 hotels in Naples
Limeira, SP
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The buiding is old but inside the hotel has large, clean and new apartments. The location is very good, because it´s near the port and the historical center. The famous Anticca Pizzeria da Michelle is 15 minutes by walking.The hotel´s street looks unsafe at the first impression, but it´s really not. There are Parkings at 4 blocks from there, and you' ll pay EU$ 20 per day.
The hotel´s staff are very polite and helpfull. The breakfest is good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
28
57
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

During the whole period of our stay in Naples, we were very well supported by an excellent staff in Albergo del Golfo. They were very attentious and ready to give us hints and advices when we needed.
Besides the great staff, the hotel is also very well located, close to a subway station, comfortable and exactly as presented on the website. Definitely a place to go back to.

Room Tip: The room for 4 people was very comfortable and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Really surprised by the quality of this hotel. Perfectly located with only a ten minute walk to the port for an easy access to the coast. We were shown to our room by a friendly member of staff. The rooms were very modern, clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable. Only a short walk to some great restaurants with amazing pizza. Really good value for money hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexborough
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Quite suprised by the quality of this hotel as it was cheap and in a decent area of Naples (between the main train station and the port). Things were not all great. On the first night there was a terrible smell of cigarette smoke in the room (room 205). We got someone to come up from reception and they said they would sort it out in the morning as the hotel was full.
They did move us to a new room after check out time the next morning and apologised for the inconvenience.The rooms are light and airy, well furnished, with comfortable beds and the hotel has a clean,cool feel about it.
Breakfast was basic but adequate and the staff were always smiling and happy to help.
Overall, I would stop here again.

Room Tip: If you avoid 205 you will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, bus from the airport drops you a 5 minute walk away. Room was spacious enough, not cramped, breakfast was simple but did the job. Location was really excellent, within walking distance to most things and we even walked to the train station when we were using the train. Hotel staff very helpful too. Overall a nice hotel and very convenient

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at Albergo del Golfo for one night on our way to Capri. It was clean and comfortable. Great location, walking distance to lots of restaurants and the port. The breakfast was simple, but great coffee. I was put off by some reviews about bad service, but we did not experience that. The reception and restaurant staff were very nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We frequent this hotel often for business. The location is quite convenient (though on a cramped and rather unsightly side street) and the staff are really very helpful and friendly. You'll find an ample-size, clean room with decent furnishings (even if they are a bit banged up), with air conditioning and in-suite bathrooms. The shower is pleasant, but the toiletries are unimpressive. Some rooms have an adjacent balcony or terrace. Breakfast is your average European continental in a bit of a crowded eating space. Wifi should be accessible in all areas, (but we typically have problems with it).
An important notice for families with small children- some of the staircases are extremely steep, treacherous even, particularly if you are staying on an upper floor and pass by the steps in the narrow hall each time you use the elevator. One misstep could send someone flying down the stairs, and I held my breath and my toddler's hand tightly every time we passed. I highly suggest they somehow please remedy that to prevent any unfortunate events in the future.
In any case, with the good customer service we've experienced, convenient location and reasonable price, we will continue to return here in the future.

Room Tip: room 305 has access to the lovely terrace, as well as a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo del Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Golfo

Address: Via Sedile di Porto, 23 | (near Piazza Bovio), 80142 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 193 hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Golfo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Albergo del Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Golfo Naples
Albergo Del Golfo Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo del Golfo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.