We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible entrance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Brigida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Brigida to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Brigida
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Brigida, 6, 80133 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 189 Hotels in Naples
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Horrible entrance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was so shocked by the exterior and entrance that I felt the need to apologize to my husband for the booking. Our minds were racing the entire way to the reception desk to figure out how we might find another hotel so last minute. Caveats... We arrived at night, this was my first time in Napoli (i.e. no hotels to compare it to), and I had no real concept of location.
That being said, once we were in... I really appreciated the hotel staff, the rooms & bathroom were indeed modern and clean (but very small... like hit your elbow in the shower small), and breakfast was great!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Brigida H, Direttore generale at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us.
We know the etrance at ground floor may be disappointing, but it doesn't belong to us.
Our entrance is at the reception, at the 3rd floor.
As you may have noticed we are right in the middle of the city, the best choice for a tourist.
Come back as soon as you can, we wait for you
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    52
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
90
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
חיפה, ישראל, מזרח התיכון
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

A modern decorated boutique hotel located right in the middle of the old city of napoli. The stuff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best we had. The rooms are new, clean and with balconi to the buzzing old city. This is what i call an urban boutique

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to read it.
We are very happy to know you really appreciated our Hotel and Staff and hope yoy'll come back to stay for more nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Had a wonderful week in naples and found this hotel to be a perfect choice for us . Hotel very modern and chic , staff very friendly , breakfast very different, rooms small but well equipped and clean . Excellent location ! Book room 6 if you can it's bigger .

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Brigida H, Direttore generale at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Hotel Santa Brigida.
We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place to stay: First if all - location. Rooms are large and bright with balcony. Very modern and hi-tech bathroom. Comfortable bed, nice pillows, everything is fantastic. Not very easy to find, but nice to be here. Brilliant staff! I was very tired after very early flight and they done all the best to provide room as early as they could! Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much. It was a real pleasure to meet you and have you as Guest. I appreciated so much all your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

everything in this hotel was PERFECT!!! if all the hotels and restaurant worked like them, Naples will be full of tourists! I want to thank Santa Brigida Hotel's staff for them attention and excellent service, and i want to thank to the owners for the beautiful hotel that they created.

Room Tip: everything is excellent in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much!
We hightly appreciated your sincere words and think you were a perfect Guest too. Reading your description we felt so much pride and very happy. A neverending thank you to you and hope to see you again in Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

All of the staff were friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. The breakfast is lovely, a great selection of local foods (try the bean stew!). The whole place was very clean and modern. It's in a great location too - is very close to the port (for boats to Sorrento, Ischia and Capri). It's also around the corner from Via Toledo, which is great for shopping and has restaurants in the side streets. On the whole, it is a great place to stay if you're in Naples.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel N, Direttore at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words. they make us proud of our job.
We hope to see you again. It was a real pleasure to host you.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Would like to give it 3 and a 1/2 stars if I could. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and visited Pompeii on a day trip. The hotel is in a good central location and an easy walk to most of the key sites of Naples although it's not particularly close to the main train station. The creative interior is well designed and I liked the choices of contemporary art. Staff are helpful and accommodating.

I didn't like the breakfast presentation or the choice of foods. It's an interesting idea but doesn't really allow you to have a lot of one thing (like fruit). The bathroom/shower was also a problem for me. I'm 5'4 which is average but the shower is aimed too high to suit my height and it's not adjustable. All the bathrooms are part of the bedrooms so if there are two of you in the same room make sure you know (or want to know) the other person well!!

Undoubtably this is one of the best options in Naples though and it's well priced for this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel N, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion. All suggestions are hightly appreciated. We hope you'll stay with us once again in the future in order to better enjoy our teamed and pasional work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Brigida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Brigida

Address: Via Santa Brigida, 6, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Brigida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small size, high quality and personalized services, the originality and the utmost attention to detail, put the Santa Brigida in the modern category of "Design Hotels".In line with the characteristics and features required by this type of structure.The Hotel Santa Brigida is located in the lively heart of Naples, on the 3rd floor of a building close to Via Toledo, 100 mt from Piazza del Plebiscito, 200 meters from the promenade of Via Caracciolo. Ninety percent of the sites and monuments of the city like Piazza Plebiscito with the Royal Palace and the Teatro San Carlo, the historical old centre and many other sites, are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Santa Brigida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Brigida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.