We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Partenope Relais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Partenope Relais to your Saves list
Partenope Relais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Niccolo Tommaseo, 1 (angolo Via Partenope), 80121 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 193 Hotels in Naples
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Superb location, good breakfast, the room was nice with a view of the bay of Naples. And last but not least everyone in the staff were very helpful and keen to answer the questions we had about sights. Will stay here the next time I visit Napoli.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
45
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We spent just one night in this quaint, boutique hotel prior to taking a ferry to Capri. The rooms were Hollywood themed, and were all located on just one floor. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and moderate-sized bathrooms that were well-furnished. The light continental breakfast had a nice selection. The hotel was ideally located adjacent to the boardwalk along the water, which is the nicer section of an otherwise dilapidated city.(We had walked 25-30 minutes to the center of the old town and were surprised by the garbage and decay we encountered.) Numerous seaside restaurants could be found as you strolled along the boardwalk--We enjoyed our casual dinner of pizza and pasta at Regina Margherita (good service, lively atmosphere and fine food). It is a 5 minute taxi ride (or 15-20 minute walk) to the port where we got the ferry. We will certainly stay at this hotel again when we revisit Capri in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I booked this hotel after a lot of research and wasn't very sure ...had read reviews of noisy streets and smell from the bathrooms. But thankfully....we were super delighted with our stay in June 2014. Well maintained beautiful rooms, lots of supplies ( too many towels!) and gorgeous view from he tiny balcony. I am a very light sleeper...and the streets were noisy till very late....but once you close the balcony door, it's not that loud....overall v good expirience.
Special mention to Roberta at the front desk....very helpful and smiling...

Room Tip: We stayed in the Audrey H room....room 124... Since it is at the corner, you get 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

After having stayed in Ischia for a week, we needed a nice hotel to stay in Naples ahead of an early morning flight back to the UK.

After having done quite a lot if research into Naples ahead of booking a hotel, and especially after having travelled through the city from the airport to the port, we weren't hugely looking forward to our final night's holiday stay in the city.

However, this hotel gave us a very pleasant surprise. The pedestrianised area infront of the hotel is really lovely with lots of bars and restaurants to spend the evening. It feels very safe, with lots of cosmopolitan Neopolitans spending there evening here.

The hotel itself has been decorated to a really high standard - we paid extra for the sea view and it was definitely worth the extra cost. We were even upgraded to a suite on arrival which had a jacuzzi in the room.

A few reviews have noted the noise from the below restaurant - we had an early night and it was still very busy below but the balcony doors are very thick and massively sound proofed - we couldn't hear a thing.

Staff were all lovely and very accommodating.

Breakfast choice was fantastic - as was the hotel restaurant for dinner (we wouldn't usually go to a hotel's restaurant but it's almost a separate entity within itself and it seemed very popular with the locals).

Only 15 min walk to both ports.

Highly recommend this hotel - and the area it's in.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel has room with film thems, the hotel and rooms are extremely modern, with good internet,excelent bed, the place is perfect, the foood is really good and the people are extremely helpful. For Sure I will be back

Room Tip: the room with sea view are beeter but i choose on room for the internal garden, it is was cozy and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Top marks for the room. It was very spacious, comfortable and all the little luxuries, including towel robes and good quality toiletries. It was also equipped with a real hairdryer. We did not have a room with a sea view. However, it might have been a blessing in disguise, because the room was very quite. I doubt the ones overlooking the promenade would have been so quite.
Tops marks for the WiFi connection was fast and each room has its own connection. No need for a password and no limitation as to number of devices.
Top marks for location. The hotel is situated on the Lungomare close to the Castel dell'Ovo. Piazza del Plebiscito is about 10 to 15 minutes on foot. In the evening the lungomare is packed with restaurants and full of people enjoying a stroll. If the breakfast were to be served al fresco, starting the day overlooking the bay, would provided an added bonus.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
In other words, when I return to Naples I will stay at the Partneope Relais

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the Partenope Relais while in Naples. It has been newly renovated in 2013 and the rooms are beautifully appointed. We had a sea view room and the the view was spectacular. The reception team was very helpful when there was a mix up on the room we were promised and were able to fix the problem and provide us with a more spacious room to accommodate the 4 of us (and our suitcases). The breakfast is great and includes some hot dishes as well as the standard cold buffet. I highly recommend the Partenope Relais and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Partenope Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Partenope Relais

Address: Via Niccolo Tommaseo, 1 (angolo Via Partenope), 80121 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 193 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Partenope Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born in 2013 from a skilful and accurate restoration of a prestigious neoclassical building, the Relais Partenope shows all the elegance and harmony of a design hotel in the spectacular scenery of the Bay of Naples. The spacious and luxurious Rooms and Suites offer stunning views of the sea, Vesuvius, the island of Capri and the Sorrento Coast, and every convenience for those seeking exclusivity and style in Naples.With a seafront location on Naples’s Via Partenope, this hotel has a traditional restaurant and free Wi-Fi. It offers cinema-themed rooms with a flat-screen TV.Rooms at the Partenope Relais are decorated with enormous posters of famous films. Each comes with air conditioning, a minibar and a hairdryer in the private bathroom.A sweet and savoury buffet breakfast is provided daily, served in the dining hall or at no extra charge in guests’ rooms. The restaurant specialises in Neapolitan cuisine.Castel dell’Ovo is 700 metres from Relais Partenope, while Piazza del Plebiscito is a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Partenope Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Partenope Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.