We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Toledostation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Toledostation to your Saves list
B&B Toledostation
Via Toledo 320, 80132 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 477 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wow! This is by far the best service I have ever experienced. Simple friendly smiley helpful people making yourself at home right from the start! Aida and Fabrizio surely know how to host in the best way possible. You are treated like a VIP in the most modest and friendliest way!
On top of this, the location of the B&B is perfect, the room stylish and clean. Free wifi and mini-fridge with very cheap drinks (price-wise). They also have a nice coffee-tea-biscuits area that can be used at anytime.
Breakfast is at 4 different locations, but we only tried Café Roma which was a good typical Napolitan café (no tourists there! + try the local Sfogliatella!)

Finally, I really want to highlight the top-notch service, from beginning to end, which comes naturally from the hosts, and really makes the difference! Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvis_frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

1st off... i left early in the morning to catch a flight... thank u Fabrizio!!!!! now... short story time... my 1st time in Napoli. i came to visit friends... i had only 1 evening with them. they said they would book a place for me... in historic old town of Napoli... walking streets. the galleria close by.. it was a gem of a find.... upon entry on 3rd floor greeted by Fabrizio. wonderful guy. super friendly and he gave us the run down of the B&B and surrounding area... he has 3 rooms. i got the New York room... and it was as big as New York...... lots of space. decor was nice... super clean.... he went through all the little nuisances of using to bathroom and shower which was perfect. wi-fi. digital tv. all new.... bed very comfy. i left early so no breakfast but he said there was coffee and such that were 24 hours... he booked a taxi for early morning which arrived on time... he even has money for the lift (10-cent) or you can take the stairs... i was super impressed and when i return to Napoli for a longer stay, i 100% will return to Toledo Station.. Grazie mille...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveGoerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We loved staying at Toledo Station B & B. Not only was it safe, very clean and in the center of everything, but the décor was creative and modern and our hosts knowledgeable about their fair city. Unfortunately, while touring Naples I injured my knee. Very fortunately for us, our hosts, Fabrizio and Aida, were amazingly generous with their time, translating skills and open hearts. I felt as if I was in the heart of a loving family. We will always remember them and Toledo Station with great joy, gratitude and warmth, and hope to return very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank william v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Toledo Station is a true delight. We stayed there for 2 nights in October 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We arrived by boat at the port of Naples from Capri. The delightful B&B is minutes away by foot and very easy to find on a very popular shopping street near the old town. Aida greeted us with a fresh glass of beer from the tap, before we even checked in. Aida and Fabrizio are full of energy and obvious love for their city, which is quite infectious. The room was very comfortable, clean and very cute as you can see from many of the pictures. We stayed in the "London station". Snacks were available at no cost at any time and at least one of the two were always there to answer questions or make restaurant reservations for us. The only reason that I dinged the sleep quality was because some kids were bouncing a basket ball fairly late our first night, however Aida said she would take care of it and our second night was quiet and peaceful. I have stayed in a lot of B&B’s and this was really one of the best for the price. The beautiful city of Naples and this wonderful B&B made me wish we had planned to stay another day or two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hornetvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything you could want in a B&B, I stayed with my boyfriend for 3 nights in total. Great attention to detail and very creative (loved the Rio room). Spacious, clean rooms, central location and two very friendly and helpful hosts. I like that you can have breakfast there or choose from 3 bars partnered with them (the croissants are to die for!!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurentia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLEANS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

all was perfect... very good location in Naples near all the interesting areas to visit in the town.. The room " rio of janeiro" is very spacious and well decorated with a nice and spacious bathroom and 2 small balconies where it's allowed to smoke with an amazing view on the castle .. We really appreciate Fabrizio and Aida welcome and all your precious informations to make your stay in their hotel unforgatable. We really recommand Toledo station for every body staying in Naples.

Room Tip: The room "rio of Janeiro" is the most spacious room of the 3 bedrooms. The 2 others rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARYLOUNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love the place. Great service. The room was really big and clean. The owner was really helpfull. I recomend the rio de janeiro room it has two balconies with views of the napoli street life style. Its 10 minutes away from the historical centre. And its on the third floor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cronopion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#16 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Pendino
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
San Ferdinando
B&B Al Maschio Angioino
B&B Al Maschio Angioino
#7 of 477 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Toledostation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Toledostation

Address: Via Toledo 320, 80132 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 477 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location brilliantIn front of the metro station "Toledo", elected the most beautiful in Europe.In the immediate vicinity of the Galleria Umberto I, the harbor, the Royal Palace, "Plebiscito square" and the San Carlo theater. In the middle of the historical center , in the heart of restricted traffic zone. A few steps from "Palazzo Zevallos" home to the last work of Caravaggio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your B&B Toledostation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing