We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cristina to your Saves list
Hotel Cristina
Via Diocleziano, 109, 80124 Naples, Italy (Fuorigrotta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 188 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersGold level
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and was really impressed by the facilities at this hotel, as well as the cleanliness and - crucially, the staff. My single room seemed pretty basic when I first entered it, but it was actually a really comfortable, well designed room with the trimmings I really appreciate. These included good shower, air conditioning that works, a mini bar with affordable water, wi fi, comfy bed and tasty breakfast. On top of that they gave me some delectable little pastries to mark St Cristina's name day! The hotel was a little further out of Naples Thani expected, but there is a metro station close by. Very good price too!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    120
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
145
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent value for money, modern facilities and friendly staff. Good breakfast and only two minutes walk to the metro makes this an alternative to more centrally located hotels in Naples, but it is perhaps too far away from the city centre if you want to stay out late.. if you travel by car, the hotel provides sequre gated parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel Cristina is new modern hotel. Is was very clean. Staff provided quick responses prior to our visit. The location is off the beaten path, but convenient by Naples metro or taxi (get the hotel to give you the fixed rate for your taxi ride). Limited eating establishments in the immediate area. There is a well stocked supermarket (Carefour) and some local pizzerias , but not much else. But be ready to take taxi or metro line 2 to get to sites or Pompeii, etc.

Hotel provides breakfast each morning

Room Tip: Try and get a room on top floors. It will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the welcome when we arrived very late to the cheerful checkout the hotel experience had no faults. Great staff. Great room. Superb shower! Very good breakfast choice.Excellent value for money.DONT CHANGE A THING. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is relatively new, nicely decorated and very clean. It is not in the heart of Naples or near the Bay of Naples,but the nearest metro station is only 5 min walk from the hotel. If you traveling by car the hotel has free secure, gated parking.
The service was excellent.The front desk staff if very friendly and helpful, always willing to help . I have to say special thanks to Mario ,who has knowledge almost about everything and was able to give us very important and helpful tips.
Great restaurants in the neighborhood,with warm,friendly atmosphere .
We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and me, at the ages of 43 and 40, have visited Naples for the first (and maybe the last) time.
Naples is not Milano or Rome, it is a dirty city at all of its parts, historic touristic center and also this hotel area, so, from that point of view, the hotel neighbourhood is not worst than other areas.
We arrived with a rented car and looked for a place in which we can leave the car and enter the historic part of the city by other means. We wanted to avoid driving into the city by all means.
This hotel is located perfectly for that reason: It is located some 5 blocks from a nearby metro station, There is a supermarket (Carrefour) next to it and it is easy to access it from the autostrade.
The hotel itself is so unlike Rome. One of the most modern and cleanest hotels we have been in, ever.
The breakfast is rich and tasty.
The hotel parking is perfectly secured.
Before ordering this hotel I was looking at hotels located in the historic center. After walking next to them I thanked god for choosing Crsitina.
IF you want to visit Naples, Pompei, Vesuvius and the area, this hotel is the perfect choice.
This hotel is ok for all sort of trips: business, couples, solo etc.

Room Tip: You have rooms addressing the sreet and back rooms adressing the metro lines. All are sound proof so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Thank you Hotel Crisitina, you were a perfect hotel in a perfect location to allow my wife and I and two youngest daughters to visit our Italian friends in Bagnoli and to attend the wedding of their daughter.

The hotel is new, spotlessly clean and serves a very good breakfast. It is not in the heart of Naples or anywhere near the Bay of Naples but and this is important - if you are a football supporter and wish to watch Napoli at the Stadio then this hotel is no more than ten minutes walk away!!

We had the family room on the sixth floor, one large double and one sofa bed double - brilliant for the four of us, loads of hanging space and cupboard space, bathroom was spotless and more than adequate. One English channel would have been good on the TV, but hey, I'm still trying to conquer the Italian language, so wasn't a great miss.

Stella was the receptionist who helped us on arrival, thank you Stella you were wonderful.

Will I use this hotel again, yep sure will, excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, you get a view of the sea, Possilipo and the Island of Nisida
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Address: Via Diocleziano, 109, 80124 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Fuorigrotta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the pleasure of feeling at home during a business or leisure trip, to be seduced by a modern, functional and fully accessible environment, having the opportunity to be a short distance from the city center with easy access to main means of transport and the Highways, a comfortable stay experience in a unique Hotel in Naples: Hotel Cristina .Hotel Cristina is a brand new three star superior hotel strategically located in Naples (Italy), nearby Mostra d'Oltremare Exhibition Center and just a few steps from the Cavalleggeri d'Aosta Metro Station to reach easy in a few minutes the historical Centre and enjoy a visit to one of the world’s most beautiful art cities. Thanks to its peculiar location the Property is a great accommodation choice for business and leisure purposes.The Property externally shows metal and glass continuous facades and it is highlighted by its majesty in the surrounding area; thanks to Energy Rating A and the advanced technological systems, aimed primarily to reduce energy consumption, environmental sustainability is one of Property main features. The Lobby is a spectacular sight: contrasting colors, armchairs as modern artworks, the intensity of the Indian Rainforest Brown Marble... peculiar atmosphere frames the portrait of Cristina, a legendary female figure, which stands on everything expressing a timeless beauty, the fusion of different cultures, the eyes of the traveler, the mysterious and fascinating soul of a contradictory city, such as Naples.On the ground floor a conference room allows to arrange business meetings while a green garden area offers moments of relaxation; a sweet aroma of coffee and freshly baked croissants comes from the Breakfast Room on the first floor, where a rich buffet breakfast greets each new day with taste. The bright and airy corridors give the access to sixty-three rooms of different types: Classic Rooms offering convenience and comfort, Executive rooms located on the upper floors of the building and dedicated to relaxing stays, Family rooms ideal choice for small family groups, four Fully Accessible Rooms dedicated to Guests with disabilities and two Junior Suites characterized by the wideness of spaces available. All rooms are modern furnished and completely soundproof, they are equipped with: LED TV with free satellite channels , air conditioning / heating individually adjustable with Daikin thermostat, minibar, direct dial phone, safe, hairdryer, toiletries.The Property has multilingual staff that constantly work to satisfy Guests needs and offers free services such as: ample parking / garage, internet point, WI-FI internet connection to share the excitement of traveling with your own online network, Football / Soccer and Cinema digital channels to follow own passions while away from home. Other services available are: American bar, restaurant services, laundry service, meeting facilities, business facilities, excursion and tour booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Budget Places, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cristina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.