We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in naples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fresh Glamour Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Fresh Glamour Accommodation to your Saves list
The Fresh Glamour Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Via Donnalbina, 7 | Angolo via Monteoliveto Napoli, 80134 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

We stayed here in October 2008 for two nights arriving by car.

The contact for reserving the room was quick and very cordial.

We parked at the garage indicated by the Hotel, this was a bit further away than expected (10 mins walk) so it is a good idea to drop your luggage at the Hotel first.

It is located on the first floor of a residential building and we were welcomed at the door. The staff is very attentive and give a lot of tips etc. It is not quite a hotel but a lot more luxurious than I would expect from a B&B.

The room was very clean and comfortable, in the lobby there is free internet use. Breakfast is served in your room when you request it (you have to indicat this the evening before).

It is about a 5 - 10 min walk from the historic centre. In the evening the direct area was not very pleasant, but we never felt unsafe.

Overall a pleasant stay with a very good price/quality relationship (75 EUR per night).

  • Liked — Great breakfast in room
  • Disliked — Location gets a bit dodgy in the evening
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    17
    15
    4
See reviews for
10
53
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We had a great time - it was our first time in Naples - and Enrico the host was simply great in giving us tips and suggesting places to see and great places to eat. Rooms are large, clean and stylish modern. Breakfast waited in your room was a luxury. Free wi-fi and internet point.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarhus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

Two friends and I stayed at Donnalbina7 for five nights and decided that it was our favorite accommodations for our entire vacation. Adriana the host was friendly and full of tips. The rooms are large, modern stylish with air conditioning, wi-fi free and breakfast waited in your room all inclusive. I'm sure we'll come back.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

This bed and breakfast is a modern and tidy enviroment where to spend a pleasant stay. In the very center of the city, it offers a clean atmosphere and a neat space to rest one's mind after a day out of sightseeing or a tiring business meeting. Breakfast is wonderfully tasty (Italian Pastry!), and your host is a know-all person about naples and its surroundings. The web site itself is a complete travel guide to Naples. Surfing the Donnalbina7 web site before going to sleep from your laptop while in your room lets you decide what to do the morning after. No noise from the street, and comfort all the time. Top notch room design, too!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

We had a very good stay here: the service was friendly, helpful and efficient (thanks Adrıana!) , the rooms clean and sılent. The breakfast ıs served ın your room: we really apprecıated the sfoglıatella, a tıpıcal dessert here. There ıs also a free ınternet poınt. A great base to explore this amazing city, also because thıs b&b ıs ın the perfect centre of Naples.
Very good value for money, we hıghly recommend.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

Naples is a chaotic, frenetic city. You take your life into your hands simply by crossing the street. The subway reminds you of Manhattan in the 1980s. The Donnalbina 7 is a nice refuge from the chaos just outside the door.

The rooms are decorated in modern style and are very clean. Our room was situated away from the main street, so it was rather quiet. The doors to the rooms and the B&B entrance are quite secure. The rooms come with a safe for storage of personal valuables (ie passports, etc) so you need not carry them on your person when sightseeing. I recommend making use of the safe. The bathroom is modern and well equipped (includes bidet). Our room had a little balcony. Breakfast is served in the rooms. There is a computer with internet access in the common area available to the guests. The rooms and common areas are decorated with interesting paintings from a local artist (Salvatore Bossone).

The location is good: walking distance to main shopping districts, subway stations, Spanish quarter, and some of the sights. It's a short taxi-ride to the central train station.

It's hard to believe that ANYWHERE in Naples will be calm and tranquil. You have to expect some noise and chaos if you stay anywhere near the city center. The Donnalbina 7, however, is a nice refuge from the worst of it.

For the price, it's a very good value.

  • Liked — modern decor
  • Disliked — little direct sunlight
  • Tips/Secrets — watch your wallet on the subway and on the circumvesuviano train
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2006

I took a gamble on this B & B after reading some good and not so good reviews on it. I kind of wish I hadn't now.

To start, you will need to get a cab here or you will never find it. Naples itself is a mess of streets and the traffic is horrific. The hotel is a half hour walk from the train station, about 10 minutes to the ferry port. The B & B is actually one floor of an apartment block, behind some pretty dodgy doors. Donnalbina itself is lovely, the furnishings are modern and clean. My main concern was the amount of noise on the wooden floors.

We had the room right next to the entrance - there is no real foyer, it is more like a lounge area for guests with free internet access. We could hear people clicking away all night on the free net, and then at 6 o'clock in the morning the lady came in to prepare breakfast, which she may as well have been preparing in our room!! We could hear the cornflakes being poured, the paper rustling, the lady clomping up and down the hallway in her heels from 6-8am. Nightmare. The street noise from this room wasn't too bad. We were moved to another room at the back of the floor on our last night, and apart from being tiny, it was sooooo noisy with the street noise and then the early morning breakfast making that we literally got about an hours sleep.

I don't generally write bad reviews for a bit of noise in a hotel - we have been travelling for three months and have gotten used to the movement in a hotel that you have to accept. But this was truly unacceptable, and I think the only solution would be for them to carpet the floors. We even tried putting blankets against the door to try and block the noise from coming in so we could get a little sleep!!

Other than the noise, the breakfast was ok, and the service was great in the evenings, not so great in the mornings when the cleaning staff were the only people around!

  • Liked — Modern rooms in an ugly city
  • Disliked — the NOISE
  • Tips/Secrets — Take earplugs
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fresh Glamour Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fresh Glamour Accommodation

Address: Via Donnalbina, 7 | Angolo via Monteoliveto Napoli, 80134 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fresh Glamour Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and glamour Accommodation in Downtown close the historical center of Napoli, just few steps far from Decumani and Piazza del Gesu. Refined and sophisticated has 6 rooms all with balcony and private bathroom. Neapolitan breakfast buffet served every morning, docking station with the choice of music in every room.In an instant you'll find yourself in the best place of Napoli.I pad and wi fi free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your The Fresh Glamour Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fresh Glamour Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.