We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jorudan Sushi

Jorudan Sushi
Via Tasso 288, Naples, Italy
081 640564
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,723 restaurants in Naples
Price range: $40 - $107
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: JORUDAN SUSHI THE QUALITY AND THE TRADITION OF JAPANESE CUISINEALSO ... DIRECTLY TO YOUR DOORJORUDAN SUSHI LA QUALITa E LA TRADIZIONE DELLA CUCINA GIAPPONESEANCHE...DIRETTAMENTE A CASA TUA
Naples, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best of best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

this is best Shushi place in Naples!! im japanese who grown up eating Sushi a lot and i really recommend to people who want to eat thing!! just go and try!! you will love the food!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergioGiordano, Proprietario at Jorudan Sushi, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
thank you very much for this review
the story that was written by a Japanese customer
it definitely increases the reliability
thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    331
    53
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprising Japanese Treat in the heart of Pizzaland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Holidays in Italy are mostly about food for me. I love the passion the Italian put into their pasta, ravioli, and fish.

With a twist of fate, though, and a little help from my sushi monster daughter reading through the best in Trip Advisor, leaving the touristic and chaotic Naples behind, we found ourselves in a small restaurant with a couple of tables. Quite down to earth, although designed with taste. Living in Indonesia for around 15 years, its owner decided to practice his passion for good sushi in Napoli through his capable chef.

In a couple of words; best sushi we had in Europe with tasty and fresh ingredients, off the charts service and hosting, and a very good selection of accessories to the main dish, good pick of Asian beers, good saki, and even soya sauce.

No wonder such a small Japanese restaurant, in the midst of Italian food, can rank so high on Trip Advisor. This is the product of a man following his dream with a lot of love and professionalism within a humble way.

So make sure you make your way to Via Tasso and step out of the chaos, into a casual place for great food. I did not know they took delivery orders and I am happy for that, as we would probably be eating the sushi every night.

My only wish would be that he would follow his dream also in Amsterdam :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergioGiordano, Proprietario at Jorudan Sushi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
really thank you for this wonderful review. who knows that one day we can not really open to amsterdam! Meanwhile, I wait for the next time, promising to your baby moster sushi find the cucumber maki!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aversa, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Napoli--hands down.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

You get what you pay for. I've been to every sushi place in Naples. There are some good ones, but this place blows the rest away. I lived in Japan for 8 years, and this is the closest thing to Japanese Sushi outside of Japan. Staff was outstanding and spook English. I high recommend if you're into good sushi!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergioGiordano, Proprietario at Jorudan Sushi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
thank you very much, we try to maintain a quality product as close as possible to the Japanese tradition. We are very happy that this has arrived, thank you for this nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel delivered Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

After a long day walking the streets of Naples, I ordered some Sushi. The quality of the Nigiri was the best I ever had. Rolls were good too. Service was fast. There is an additional fee for deliveries below EUR 50.00.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergioGiordano, Proprietario at Jorudan Sushi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
thanks for this review, we are glad that our service delivery will be appreciated less
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thanks all tripadvisor members reviews, this place is really good one! Sushi is nice and fresh, good variety.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergioGiordano, Proprietario at Jorudan Sushi, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
thanks to you and your wife for coming the other night at dinner in our restaurant, I hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jorudan Sushi also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples

Been to Jorudan Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jorudan Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;