We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel at a budget price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tiempo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tiempo to your Saves list
Hotel Tiempo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sannio 19, 80146 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality hotel at a budget price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel! The situation was great, 5 min walk to access trains to city centre, all the major historical and tourist sites and trains right down to Almalfi Coast. Yes, the area is a little run down, trash is left on the streets and a few colourful girls can be seen, BUT I felt safe at all times day and night, everyone was friendly and I wasn't at all uncomfortable. The situation was no different to most of Naples.
On a good side, excellent hotel, the staff were outstanding, friendly, happy, all spoke English and nothing was too much trouble. Superb rooms, effective air conditioning, great planning skills available from reception and a totally modern, very clean, an exceptionally comfortable hotel on a budget. The roof garden was a great space clean and comfy. Good quality breakfast, although resturant is limited to a set menu for lunch and dinner, although they will accomodate you with an alternative if not to your taste, it vegetarian etc. They made my holiday great and stress free!

Room Tip: Reception said best rooms were 2nd floor, but 3rd floor had balconies/ roof gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    131
    41
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
71
1
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Brand new hotel!nice rooms unfortunately not air conditioning even if is installed does not work and you need to keep the windows open because is hot inside and of course the noise in the morning is tremendous,you are beside a call center and there is a parking man trying to accommodate everyone.overall is very good for business! If you go with a car no problem they have secured parking spot,excellent breakfast !raccomended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice hotel, and very clean, breakfast was continental buffet. But the area it is in is very run down, seemed safe enough during the day thought, but we went back to the hotel before dark as we had read that some areas in Naples were not save in the evenings.

We booked this hotel as we had a flight the next day from Naples airport at 10 am. We had planned to walk to the station and then get the bus to the airport. However when we got to the hotel the receptionist said that there was a taxi for a fixed rate of 20 euros, so as the hotel was a but further from the station than we had anticipated, we decided to take the taxi. Metro only 10 minutes away so ok if you want to look round Naples.

The hotel also had a terrace, with a reasonable view of Naples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A few friends and I chose this location due to it's "close" location to the airport and trains. It is not close to the airport. We took the city bus transportation for 3 Euro, and then we paid 15 Euro for the cab from the closest bus stop. Again, there were five of us, so it was 3 Euro each.

The hotel was worth the money paid. The staff were nice, and for the most part clean. The rooms are a bit smaller than other hotels. The hotel was marketed for having "free wi-fi." We had no internet access in our rooms. I connected once in the front lobby. I guess everyone figured out since most "surfed" the web in the lobby. The location is close to the Circumvesuviana train station. The staff was helpful, but did not care to mention to purchase the train ticket at the tabacco store prior. So make sure you buy your train ticket before going to the small station. The surrounding neighborhood was filled with trash fyi.

The cab ride to downtown Naples was 20 Euro. This is worth the trip. Next time I plan to stay downtown since it is nicer and more of what Naples should look like.

Room Tip: The rooms are hot, but you cannot adjust the temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the advertised "free wi-fi", free breakfast, proximity to the circumvesuviana train stop, and the price. Served our purposes as a jumping off spot for the Amalfi coast.
Pros: Clean, Safe, Friendly/Helpful staff, Free breakfast, 30 Euro shuttle to the airport arranged by the staff
Cons: The wi-fi was hit or miss depending on location in the hotel
We stayed here twice and each time our room did not have a mirror in the room other than over the sink in the bathroom. So not a great place if you are sharing the room and need to get ready to go out.
Hair dryer was a joke...
Friendly and helpful staff. 5 min walk to a Tabachi shop to buy train stickets, 5-10 min walk to the Circumvesuviana.
Trashy neighborhood but I felt safe walking to the train stop in an all-female group during the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a really tough review to write. Hotel Tiempo is lovely and clean with terrific value for money and very friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. There's clearly a "but" coming! We ate in their restaurant two nights running. They offer a table d'hote menu consisting of two dishes. However, when the local police arrive to eat (which they do all the time and in large numbers), they are treated like royalty and are offered all sorts of non menu items - totally different and far superior to the tourist menu. We would have been happy to pay for whatever they were eating. Under normal circumstances, such a show would have led to us voting with our feet and going elsewhere. However, you need to negotiate your way through the vagrants, hookers and piles of putrid rubbish in the streets to get anywhere. So, in summary, a lovely hotel but with complications.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel room was good -very clean & comfortable & reception staff extremely helpful.
Free parking very useful - good access to autostrada (once you have worked out the chaotic system) . 5 mins walk to metro for city centre.
Area is awful- run down , lltter everywhere (but then that is typical of Naples!) & nearby population of " ladies of the night."
Breakfast adequate & good evening menu except that the 2nd time we tried it they ran out of main course & took nearly an hour to admit to that! Compensated by giving us the wine free! Overall good value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tiempo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiempo

Address: Via Sannio 19, 80146 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiempo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 600 metres from Gianturco Metro Station, Hotel Tiempo offers access to a private garden and free Wi-Fi throughout. It features air-conditioned rooms, a spacious terrace overlooking the city, and a restaurant.All rooms are individually decorated and have a modern minimalist decor. Each is provided with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a work desk, and a fully equipped bathroom. Some rooms overlook the surrounding garden.Breakfast is served daily in the restaurant, and it includes sweet and savoury products. The restaurant specialises in typical Neapolitan and Mediterranean cuisine.At the Tiempo Hotel you can sit and enjoy a drink on the terrace, which is equipped with plenty of tables and chairs, as well as sun loungers and parasols.The Circumvesuviana Train Line is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Less than 5 km away, Naples city centre can be reached by a free shuttle provided at scheduled times in the morning or evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tiempo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tiempo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.