We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we extended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Paolo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Paolo to your Saves list
Hotel San Paolo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Terracina, 159, 80125 Naples, Italy (Fuorigrotta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Onslow, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So good we extended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel San Paolo has everything we needed, great customer service, well kept well provided rooms, great premises, decor and furnishings. We felt relaxed and nicely indulged. Great price and away from the bustle of Central Naples. Our balcony overlooked the ocean in the distance. Lovely to sit out on. Had a fabulous trip to Pompeii. Shuttles to and from Napoli Centrale. Also managed to take a short walk to the Metro stop to get into Naples. A fabulous stay. Best hotel out of London, Milan and Naples with similar costs. Julie Maxwell

Room Tip: Being on the third floor was great. Loved being high and having the balcony. Could sleep very easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    31
    18
    12
See reviews for
14
48
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

In early February, my husband and I stayed for a week at Hotel San Paolo in Naples. The room had a balcony with a view (a definite plus). Besides, our room was clean and comfortable. The service staff cleaned the room every day which we appreciated each night after a long day of sightseeing. The room also came with a free breakfast which set the right tone to the start of each day of sightseeing. The hotel's owner - Dominico - and his daughter Veronica were friendly and made sure our stay at their hotel was a comfortable one. Dominico made excellent capuccino in the evenings after we came back, which we very much appreciated. Since we had a car service, both for transfers to the airport/railway station and for sightseeing purposes, this hotel worked out best for our needs.
We thank Dominio and Veronica for their kindness and assistance to us during our recent stay at the hotel. We would highly recommend travellers to check out this hotel, for the prices are budget friendly and you will have a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony with a view of the hills on the side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_San_Paolo_Na, General Manager at Hotel San Paolo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mrs Gita, we appreciate a lot your stay here and hope you had enjoyed in Napoli so much. Hope to receive you here again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The 4 star rated San Paolo was one of the few hotels we stayed at in Italy, where you really felt at home and were the staff were able to speak and understand English. Their rooms are very neat and well equipped with big double beds, good air conditioning, balconies, decent sized television with satellite channels and a bar fridge. Staff is very friendly and speak a variety of languages. Their continental breakfast contains a large selection and is the best we had in all 5 hotels we visited during our stay. There is a bus stop right across from the hotel that services all the main lines so getting into Naples inner city could not be easier. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms well located and the south side rooms have a good view of Naples harbour and Mount Vesuviu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A casual stroll stopping on the way for an espresso then through the park takes you to the Mostar d'Oltremare exhibition centre. It's a nice way to start or end the day. This makes the hotel a very convenient location. The hotel meets the basics: good bed, clean, wi-fi, reasonable breakfast and helpful staff. They made no problems about copying documents I needed for my presentation at the conference for instance. The major drawback is the location when you want to do more than just be at the conference. Trains to/from the centre stop at 10pm, the alternative is the taxi or the bus which stops at the hotel. I liked the hotel and would recommend it if you are visiting the exhibition centre but I would not choose it again if I intended to stay more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

it is mentioned a 4 star hotel but I can cliam it was only two! the hotel was perfectly located from the mostar d'oltremare. but that was it!! staff couldn't speak very good english and the front view was awufull! even the safe box belonged to last century! it wasn't digital! we were told that the city is not safe alltigether so we used to stay in and order pizza which was done by the hotel. But after all we had alot of fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I cannot understand the not brilliant previous reviews as we thought this hotel was great, easy to find with a secure free car park for our much loved Toyota Celica, spotlessly clean throughout, comfortable beds, fantastic bathroom and shower, balcony. It was 33 degrees when we were there and the air conditioning did a great job. The staff were the most helpful we found, really friendly and suffered our schoolgirl Italian. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you into town. AND it was the ONLY hotel in the whole of Italy, France, Swtzerland that had a kettle in the room with tea bags and stuff! Free wi-fi, yes the signal is stronger down near reception, what's wrong wth that? Get out of your room! Mix with the locals! Fabulous, reasonably priced place to stay, highly recommended and will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borden, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Rooms are very small. Internet signal is weak. Breakfast was just OK for the price. Room are noisy as you can hear the next door neighbour through the bathroom. There's a high school nearby so you end up with 300 kids on the street behind your romm at 0730hrs. The AC has 2 settings Too Cold or toToo Hot.

This city has a major problem with the garbage collection.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Paolo

Address: Via Terracina, 159, 80125 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Fuorigrotta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#51 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Paolo 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located into the exibition district, near to many point of interest (like San Paolo Stadium, Mostra d'Oltremare, PalaPartenope, etc), the Hotel San Paolo offers 51 elegant rooms. You will find high level quality services. You can enjoy relaxing moments in the SPA or you can also decide to use the internal gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel San Paolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Paolo Hotel
San Paolo Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Paolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.