We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and safe location in trendy party of Naples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chiaja Hotel de Charme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chiaja Hotel de Charme to your Saves list
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Chiaia 216 | 1° piano - 1th floor, 80121 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great and safe location in trendy party of Naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Walking distance to Molo Beverello ferry port to Sorrento which is a pleasant alternative to the Cicumversuviano train although dearer at €12.30 + €2 baggage one way.
Good sized room and bathroom with large comfortable bed but terrible noisy metal bedhead.
The staff were excellent especially one gentleman whose name escapes me. The included breakfast was good which included personally made coffee or tea.
Located on lovely street with shops and the famous pizzeria Brandi which created the Margherita pizza. The only issue preventing an "excellent" rating is that the air conditioning turns off when you leave the room, which is annoying to return to a hot room especially that it doesn't cool that well in the first place.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the main road via Chiaja are very quiet at night with the heavy bag windows cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    293
    70
    31
    6
See reviews for
102
289
38
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UBayFoodie
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was here as part of a Rick Steves tour; the location is excellent with numerous restaurants within walking distance and the metro not far away. The opera and the water are also only a few blocks away. The hotel is on a pedestrian-only street, so it is fairly quiet at night. I had a single on the courtyard, and it was very quiet. This was my third trip to Italy and this hotel is among my favorites for this price range. The hotel is well maintained and the room is fitted out well. Wifi was good. I can't think of anything else I needed, although I did move a lamp around so I could read with a brighter light. One thing to remember: look back down the street when you start out for a walk and memorize landmarks! When I returned to the hotel after my first lunch, it was siesta time and the courtyard door had been closed for quiet....I ended up asking someone at a cafe where the hotel was, and he laughed and pointed next door! I just didn't recognize it with the huge door closed ;) So I had to press the button and the little person-sized door clicked open. A few others on the tour had the same problem....too funny.

Room Tip: The street-side rooms are more expensive, but have a balcony to look over the street; at this point...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Chiaja in our last two nights of our travel through Campania. The location was very convenient for walking around the city, especially exploring the shopping district. The hotel is near to seaside and about 20 minutes walk from the historic centre. The room we had was small but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and made a couple of good recommendations for placed to eat at night. The breakfast was simple but fine but you could get a nice cup of coffee. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay in Hotel Chiaja and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Having recently stayed in naples at this hotel we would like to say
What a wonderful time we experienced their the staff were helpfully
And attentive it was ideally located for shopping touring .with plenty
Of nice restaurants and bars to relax in. and would highly recommend
This hotel to anybody wishing to visit the lovely city of naples

Room Tip: Book Rooms with balconies looking out onto via chiai
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hotel has a great location. Staff was very kind and helpful. Good breakfast very nice detail having afternoon treats. The room was nice and well maintained, clean and spacious bathroom. We liked the hotel that we extended our stay for two additional nights. They did everything they could to accommodate us. I would definitely return to the hotel in my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is very well located in the center of Naples. Notwithstanding this historic building is right in the shopping center, the (spacious) room was quiet. It was also adequately modern and tasteful furnished.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I changed room once during 3 nights staying with wife for holidays due to uncomfortable smell came from bath room. This is the hotel said 3 star in the old town, old city nothing less/more. Fast internet wifi service and good location in city centre are exceptional but still different with other reviews here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chiaja Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiaja Hotel de Charme

Address: Via Chiaia 216 | 1° piano - 1th floor, 80121 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Naples
#21 Family Hotel in Naples
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiaja Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chiaja Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiaja Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiaja Hotel de Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.