We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel, bathrooms are to better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Pizza Hostel

Save Saved
You added Naples Pizza Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naples Pizza Hostel
Via San Paolo ai Tribunali 44-Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 50 Specialty lodging in Naples
Turin, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hostel, bathrooms are to better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed with 2 friends in April 2014. Staff very helpful and friendly, in particular the italian ones. General cleaning very acceptable for an hostel. The dormitory was ok, but his bathroom are to better because it wets everywhere! The 3-persons room is very nice with perfect bathroom.
Carry on like this guys, very nice ambience!

Room Tip: With courtesy and smile everything is possible.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
10
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adana, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

When I came Napoli, until hire a room I stayed this hostel with my friends.It was clean but personnels weren't friendly and didn't know English very well.So to reach an agreement is very difficult for us.Located is so good, in city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I'm of two minds about this place.

The guys and girls on the front desk were 10 out of 10. So very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself was hard to find, rundown and the brekky/cleaning lady is a nasty piece of work.

I copped a mild electric shock off the taps and shower water in the bathroom (bathroom in room 8, it only happened a few times when the room was really steamy). I woke up with bed bugs on me. The wifi died and we were without net for most of our stay. The breakfast coffee and pasty are terrible.

I've tried to think of a word to describe the cleaning / breakfast lady that is printable, but I've failed. I think she should perhaps move to a career that doesn't involve contact with any human beings at all. It would be the best thing for everyone.

The people on the front desk were so friendly, helpful and nice though. Really top notch people. They were the reason we didn't just leave and find another place to stay. Ive given 5 stars for service, but this is only for the front desk staff.

At the end of the day I think this hostel would be a good choice for 18 - 25 party people, who will love the vibe and for whom getting zapped in the shower makes for a good story.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Naples Pizza Hostel isn't an ordinary hostel, it's one of THE place to be in Naples! I stayed almost one month, and from the very first day, I felt at home!
The staff is so helpfull, kind and respectful, they explain you everything about Naples and the region, the map, the food, how to enjoy the city, they cook for you italian dishes (in the Italian/napolitan way!) in the kitchen of the hostel, they organize dinners in town in one of the most typical napolitan restaurant, with the travelers of the hostel.
The atmosphere is nice and safe, because everyone is taking care of you and of your trip.
The breakfast is great, with a real napolitan coffee/capuccino, and good things to eat. The lady preparing the breakfast is a lovely person, always trying to help.
The location is wonderful and safe, in the heart of Naples, lively and peaceful. Really close to one of the best Naples's pizzeria.
The room is comfortable, quiet, clean. Idem for the bathroom.
Wifi+Computer available, which was important to me as I travel without smartphone or laptop.
The kitchen provides everything you need to cook and make yourself at home.
So, I recommend Naples Pizza Hostel, enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I checked in Naples Pizza Hostel last weekend. It was quite difficult to find but the walk to the hostel was very nice and chaotic in a good way. The hostel provides you with video instructions to reach the hostel from the train station, airport or highway.

The hostel's location is pretty deep in downtown but it's all worth it. You get to be near the must see places and eat the must go to pizzerias.

The staff Giovanni was very nice and informative. He was very helpful. The lounge great for meeting people from all over the world, mostly students. The rooms were quite old but clean. Free wifi but won't be able to reach the farther rooms.

Great place and I would stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

M&j hostel is located near Roma termini very easy to find.
The staff are amazingly helpful and enthusiastic.
We stayed for 3 nights had 2 1/2 days in Rome Mario got us I pick 3 colours then used a colour for each day we were there. Highlighted all the main sites and then some! Excellent service and a reasonable price for the location. Everything was within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

No wifi in our room, the shower wet the whole bathroom and they have us dirty towels to soak it up and then insisted we mopped it ourselves. The breakfast lady speaks no English and seems offended when you don't want something or want more of something.
The men on reception were less than helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Pizza Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Pizza Hostel

Address: Via San Paolo ai Tribunali 44-Centro Storico, 80138 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Specialty lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Naples Pizza Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Pizza Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.