We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for city trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nuvo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nuvo to your Saves list
Hotel Nuvo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nuova Agnano, 5 | (angolo Via Diocleziano), 80125 Naples, Italy (Fuorigrotta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place for city trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice Hotel that lies outside the city. It can be used for a city trip due to an excellent public transport connection. Big clean rooms with friend staff. Excellent breakfast. It is a big advantage that you do not need to go into Napels with your car. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    182
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
122
130
4
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

You step into the air conditioned lobby of Hotel Nuvo from the hot, dusty streets outside and it's like stepping into a different world.

Davide and his collegues at reception were simply wonderful, don't hesitate to ask them for any help. Whether it's local train tickets or a cab somewhere (they have their own drivers with fixed prices so no being duped by dodgy drivers).

The hotel is right next to the Agnano train station so only a 15 minute ride away from the city centre, with another Metro station just 10 a minutes walk up to the road (where you will also find a big Carrefour Supermarket).

Thoroughly enjoyable accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were a little dubious about the hotel as previous reviews had suggested it was not in a great area. We stayed at the hotel for one night as we were going to the Amelfi Coast the next day. We had a hire car and this hotel was perfect. Its not in the best of locations but its safe and there is a fantastic local restaurant next door that does amazing food.

The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good. Rooms were large and spacious and overall the hotel was of great quality. It did have a train station nearby to get in and out of central Naples however we didn't try and use it. Overall very satisfied and would definitely stay there again even if its to eat at the restaurant next door. We were the only non locals in there however at 24 euros between us for 2 pizza's a starters, a salad, half a bottle of wine, 2 deserts and a bottle of water you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony was nice but there is not much to really look at if i'm honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very clean, nice rooms. Staff friendly & attentive. Extensive, excellent breakfast buffet with gluten free items available on request. In a poor, previously more affluent area which the hotel staff don't advise walking in, especially at night. Their affiliated driver, Lucio, is not fluent in English but is great for tours of Naples, Pompeii and Herculaneum.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Islands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Small, cozy hotel within a few tube stops of downtown Naples. Pleasant and helpful staff, amazing breakfasts, clean and bright rooms, and interesting art, this is a good 4-star find at reasonable prices. One downside is definitely the area, which is pretty rundown, with sidewalks festooned with dog crap and blocks of deserted industry. The walk to the pier, however, is still worth doing. If the sight of the metro is too daunting for you (with graffiti from tires to top) or the area's reputation for pickpockets gets you nervous, ask the hotel about getting a driver to take you to Pompeii. It's a great way to see the sights.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have two sets of windows with a small balcony and are somewhat larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Staff is so helpful. Great breakfast. Great lobby with pretty art. Rooms are good sized for Europe. Bathroom had some damage which made it feel dirtier than it was. Location is steps from the train which takes you downtown in a few stops.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We are on our second to last day of an amazing holiday and we have had the most wonderful experience thanks to this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and they are affiliated with a taxi/tour company who have given us the most memorable and wonderful days out we could have asked for. Not speaking Italian ourselves, we have been helped and guided and have explored nearby Campi flegrei, Capri, Naples, Sorrento, Vesuvius, Pompeii and Herculaneum! We have enjoyed local sites and experiences all through the worlds most patient man and guide, Lucio of See Naples tours. Ok, the hotel isn't in the most affluent area of Naples but for us that hasn't been a problem because of having a driver to take us to where we needed to go. This was reasonably priced although for some may be above and beyond what they are willing to pay. For us though, this made our trip. Our hotel rooms were cleaned daily with all linen and towels changed. The breakfast served continental style between. 7 and 10 contains lots of choice and we were impressed that after only two days the waitress remembered our coffee preferences. Davide and Francisco in particular were very attentive hoteliers and made us feel welcome. They looked up train tickets and coped with anything we threw at them. This isn't the sort of district to go wandering around in too much but two doors down there is a small, friendly trattoria which serves the worlds most amazing pizza and local dishes. We have enjoyed our stay here very much and would not hesitate to recommend it to others!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nuvo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuvo

Address: Via Nuova Agnano, 5 | (angolo Via Diocleziano), 80125 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Fuorigrotta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuvo 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel inaugurato a Gennaio 2012, dispone di 39 camere, parcheggio interno gratuito, wifi gratuito, internet point. Gli animali di piccola taglia sono ammessi. Ogni mattino e servita una ricca prima colazione a buffet.Nelle camere ogni dettaglio e stato curato con attenzione, per creare un'atmosfera accogliente.Dall'Hotel e facile raggiungere il centro storico grazie al collegamento con la Cumana, sita a 50 mt, che termina la sua corsa nel quartiere Montesanto in soli 12 minuti. La zona circostante l'Hotel e inoltre ricca di opportunita: ristoranti, pizzerie, discoteche. Il centro fieristico Mostra d'Oltremare, il Teatro Palapartenope, il Science Centere e lo stadio San Paolo sono raggiungibili facilmente a piedi. L'Aeroporto di Capodichino dista 20 minuti in auto. Il casello della Tangenziale (uscita Agnano)dista meno di 1 Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nuvo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nuvo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.