We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle of the Egg

Castle of the Egg
Via Eldorado, 3, 80132 Naples, Italy
+39 081 795 6180
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Castle of the Egg like an insider
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #32 of 335 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Upton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Price was right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This castle was great. We were able to go at any point and just walk ourselves through at our own pace and the best part is its free. Once you get to the top you could hang as long as you please and if you prefer like we did to watch the sun set. Isn't a lot to see as you walk through but the price was right.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    308
    95
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great place to visit directly on the water. A lot of nice places where to eat and/or drink immediately around it. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As a fan of something free, I took a stroll around here early one morning when it had just opened. Such a solid looking building, it seems bigger once inside. Not much to see, but the windows make good frames for the many photos you will take of the views over the bay. I was surprised by the number of people who work here. Before your visit try to find out a bit about it, as there is not a lot to read about it once inside. There is a lift, but it was not working when I visited.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cool castle, free entrance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Certainly worth a visit, just walking up into the castle - free of charge. The view from the top is really nice.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The view!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There's not much to see here but it's free and the view from the top is spectacular. There is a very good diagram showing all the major sites across the bay. It was a Sunday when we were here and very hot. Lots of people out in boats and swimming in the bay or sunbathing on the rocks. Naples looked beautiful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle of the Egg also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Castle of the Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle of the Egg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.