We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino to your Saves list
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Garibaldi 356 | 80142, 80127 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed here one night while on the way to Salerno to begin sailing trip with family.

Pros; The hotel is very close to the train station, so perfect if you are using the train to get around. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and big.

Cons: Lots of street noise. Being in Naples.

Naples was interesting to explore, but I quickly realized why I had avoided it when I was studying abroad in Italy. It is completly covered in trash. If you can get over that, it has a lot to offer. If you are exploring the Bay of Naples or the Amalfi coast, I highly recommend staying in Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    36
    22
    15
See reviews for
28
42
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This hotel was cheap and perfectly acceptable for the price - as long as you don't want the internet. The rooms are dated but okay (though the drainage in the bathroom was a bit smelly) and the cleaning staff at least, were friendly.The AC only comes on in the evening - but who wants to stay in their room all day? What was really annoying about this hotel is that it markets itself on its wireless access, but when we were there, depsite a signal being present, it fluctuated and was temperamantal to the point of being useless. It either would not allow logging on, or when it randomly did, it dropped off again (always at a crucial point of course). When we tried to call reception to ask about the interent, they were abrupt and disinterested, probably belaying the fact that they knew there was a problem but could not do anything about it (and therefore din't want to be drawn into discussing it). If you want a cheap base for sight-seeing around Naples, then this place is ok, but give it a miss if you need the internet. We decided on this hotel because it claimed to have the internet, so we think we've had our time wasted by their innaccurate claims.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynees, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights and it completely fitted the bill - friendly helpful staff, very convenient location and pleasant rooms. Altogether good value. If you want to travel around the local sights by train and bus - this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This hotel is very close to the train station (Stazione Centrale), making it a perfect home base for excursions to Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Pompeii, Sorrento, and the entire Naples area. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was everything we were hoping for. We'd stay there again and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

We loved the Hotel Rebecchino for a number of reasons. Firstly it was a very short walk from the station, always handy if you are carrying too much luggage like us.The rooms were large enough to accomodate the 2 adults and 2 children and the bathroom was a good size. I loved the decor and although in a busy part of town once the double doors were shut we heard no traffic or noise from below. We enjoyed sitting on the tiny balcony and watching Naples below us. Breakfast was good with the usual pastries, cereal, juices and teas and coffees. You are really in the middle of it here so if you are looking for a place that's surrounded by serenity I wouldnt stay here but if you are looking for a place that offers great value for money and gives you fantastic access to train travel to the surrounding areas, Hotel Rebecchino is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights in September, using the hotel as a base for touring Naples itself and the surrounding countryside. Its location is ideal, close to the station but out of the main square, so less noise. The staff are friendly and helpful; the room was comfortable, and breakfast was excellent. We were pleased with our choice, and would use it again. Local restaurants suggested by the hotel were good.
The ‘old town’ is very close to the hotel, and well worth walking through. The coastal train services are frequent, providing easy access to places of interest
It was difficult to recognise the vibrant Naples that we saw as the crime-ridden danger zone that some reviews suggest that it is. The point is that it is a city – and in any large city, you take care. You also do not stand around a stall doing the 3-card trick (which I cannot believe is still going), nor do you express interest when approached with ‘do you want an iphone’. There was far more danger to be had from the drivers who treat red traffic lights with indifference.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed for one night and were very happy with the hotel. The room was large with a queen size bed and 2 trundle beds and plenty of room so we weren't tripping over each other. They had great noise block out screens on the windows/balcony so we really didn't notice the noise from the streets once we closed the screens. The bathroom was a good size but the toilet took a bit of time to flush. Breakfast was okay - basic but plenty of food. The staff were very pleasant and able to provide recommendations when asked. We also went to Pompeii on the train which was very easy to do. The city of Naples is very dirty but an interesting place. We recommend the City Sightseeing bus tours as they give you a great overview of the city. The kids enjoyed being on a double decker bus and found it all very interesting - a bit of a feat for a 9 and 7 year old!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino

Address: Corso Garibaldi 356 | 80142, 80127 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Rebecchino Hotel
Nuovo Rebecchino Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.