We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is excellent for the price you pay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nettuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nettuno to your Saves list
Hotel Nettuno
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sedile di Porto, 9, 80134 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Novorossiysk, Russia
Top Contributor
435 reviews 435 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“It is excellent for the price you pay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were lucky to stay in Hotel Nettuno, as the place we booked was under renovation. The location is in the very centre of Naples - 50 metres to Corso Umberto I. Nice rooms and pleasant breakfast in the morning, very polite staff and price is more than affordable! Recommended in Naples!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    34
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My wife and I were stay there for three nights. The hotel is clean and in a great location for transportation to the Metro station. And is walk distance to the port and some interested points. The girls at front desk and breakfast room could speak English. Thanks for the good service. It's a good place to stay in Napoli. We'd like to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel Nettuno is close to most of the top attractions in the center of Naples. Located in a dodgy neighbourhood as most of the cheap hotels in the city, this is only 100 meters from one of the main streets. Once recovered from the surprise of the Hotel main entrance locked with a gate and the reception located on the 4th floor, the rooms are clean and spacious. Somewhat thin walls, but still great sleep!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel is located in Centro Storico, close to all turist's attractions, railway station and port. It's simple hotel, but offering clean rooms in very good location. I reccomend for all looking for cheap accomodation in Naples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Most budget hotels in Naples are located in the seedy district around the central train station, but hotel Nettuno is one of the few cheaper hotels which lie in the historical town centre. It lies only five minutes away from the Spaccanapoli street (the main street in old Naples) and two minutes away from the Universita metro station. The port is also located nearby.

The hotel itself is also very nice. The rooms are rather small and basic, but they are also very clean and modern looking. Some of the hotel staff members speak very little English, but in Italy you can solve pretty much any misunderstanding with hand gestures.

The main problem we had with our room were the hot and stuffy nights-because the window wasn't located right next to the bed, it was almost impossible to sleep at night, as the air was stale and suffocating. And there were some problems with the bathroom-the sink and the shower drains seemed to be partially clogged.

I would definitely stay here again, because the price and the location of the hotel are hard to beat.

P.S. And make sure to visit trattoria Mangia e Bevi, which lies across the street from the hotel. It's one of the cheapest and best restaurants in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

- clean room
- quite comfortable bed
- very close to the underground station and the pedestrian zone
- no smoke detector. So, you can smoke inside
- the staff speak only Italian, no other language (not even English)
- rather unfriendly staff
- Wi-Fi connection available for one device per room. (It wasn't working at all during my stay)
- awful view from the balcony
- clogged drains
- bad lighting

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luleå
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We found this hotell and thought it looked ok. rooms here alright seamed clean. We thought that 60Euro was abit much but accepted it becouse we needed a place to sleep. The staff didnt speak any english but we didnt see that as a big problem at first. When we went to bed and wanted to turn on the aircondition we couldnt get it to work so we went out and asked. It tourns out that the ac isnt included in the room and they wanted 5E for that. At around 12 at night they turned on a washingmashine in the room next to us. It made a terribla noise and made it impossible to sleep. At around one we went up and asked the staff what it was, tried to explain that we wherent able to sleep, asked to be moved to another room, or for them to turn the washingmashin of. The only answer we got was "no compendo" and he then left to go wach the tv. We had to put toiletpaper in our ears and pillows over our heads to get a few hours sleep. Next morning we where hoping that perhaps the new staff would speak some english so that we could tell them that we didnt want to pay full price when we wherent able to sleep. But all we got was "no english no comprendo" so in order to get our passports back we had to pay full price for the room and move on.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nettuno

Address: Via Sedile di Porto, 9, 80134 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nettuno 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.