We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Naples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montespina Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Montespina Park Hotel to your Saves list
Montespina Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale San Gennaro 2, 80125 Naples, Italy (Bagnoli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Weekend in Naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful and relaxing spot, perfect for a couples weekend! We enjoyed our days by the pool and visited a few sites in the city of Naples. The service was excellent and the hotel was secluded so it felt as if you were at a resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    86
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
67
32
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed one night here after arriving from the USA on an overnight flight. The hotel is like a little oasis in Naples on the top of a hill. That staff are great, the rooms spacious and comfortable. In particular the pool is a great place to hang out for the afternoon. In our case we were recovering from jet lag - so it was perfect. Interestingly you must buy a bathing cap to swim in the pool. The concession sells them for a small amount (several euros). I guess this has something to do with health codes. The buffet breakfast was actually the best during our stay in Italy.

Room Tip: Choose the poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed one night in Naples while travelling by car, this hotel offers free parking and free wifi which were both important for us. It is a bit far from the city centre, on a hill top within a green park. Everything was very good; the hotel staff were very friendly, room was large and very clean, the swimming pool was clean and big, the breakfast was very good. The only thing negative I can mention is if you are not travelling by car, the hotel is at a good walking distance from public transport and the area is not so elegant I may say, a night walk to or from the metro may be a bit scary (still not unsafe), we went to the city center by car and had no difficulty with parking. I will definetly choose this hotel if I go again to Naples.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you must visit Naples - see my disparaging remarks elsewhere on Tripadvisor - then you might want to stay at Hotel Montespina. It's not central (which is a good thing) and once you enter its impressive iron gates, leaving the chaos and dilapidated streets of Naples behind, and on up to the hotel cresting into some very pretty gardens and charming grounds including an adjacent lemon grove you can walk around. A wonderful breakfast with plenty to choose from in a cheerful and appealing cream décor. Outside dining at night is recommended and the menu is good Also, it has a very well-presented swimming pool and surroundings. All the staff were friendly and cheerfully tried to help us along with our almost non-existent Italian. The only glitch for us was that the our double-decker loft type bedroom did not have a powerful enough air-conditioner for the volume of space it was trying to cool.

Room Tip: The double decker loft bedroom works if you're travelling with the family, but make sure AC work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulvila, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent 3 nights in Montespina Park hotel with a group of three adults and a baby. The hotel was very nice and peaceful. Our room was spacious and very clean and it was so quiet in there. The view was poor, though. Pool area was lovely and offered a possibility to relax and enjoy the sun.
The staff both in reception and in the restaurant were friendly and mostly helpful.
The breakfast was quite good and dinner we had at the hotel restaurant was delicious.
For us the location could have been better. It took about 15 minutes to walk to train station and 30 minutes to travel to center of Naples. It would have been useful to know better the fixed taxi rates for example from Agnano to the central station. Even though the hotel area felt safe, we didn't find the neigbourhood safe enough for walking after dark.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After spending time exploring Pompeii, Herculanium and Sorrento etc we spent our last 2 days in Naples and stayed at the Montespina Park. Staff were lovely and very helpful in helping us make the most of the time we had in Naples, including transport advice and organising a taxi to the airport. The facilities were excellent - lovely swimming pool, very peaceful and quite surroundings. The family room was clean, tidy and well equipped and quite spacious, spread over 2 levels.. the food in the restaurant was lovely and service was good. Yes if we return to Naples we would definitely use the Hotel again. Special thanks to Paola - she was fantastic.
It is a bit of a walk to the station and train journey into Naples and Naples is quite a scary place but once inside the Hotel we felt very safe so use taxis rather than walking.

The Dunstall Family, UK

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here at the end of April. Naples has a reputation of being unsafe and so I was very happy to realize that the place was secluded at the top of a hill with restricted access. I enjoyed our room. The place have a variety of rooms. There are regular hotel rooms in their main building, adjoined cabins that have a small private area for each room, and a small cabin for total seclusion. There may have been more but this is all that I saw.
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was great.
The only negative parts were that it was very obvious that this hotel is the most beautiful in the summer. None of the flowers had bloomed, the staff was still preparing the pool for use, and the outdoor areas were still covered. That was the part I was most disappointed about because the outdoor restaurant looked like a lovely place to eat and enjoy the evening.

So, if plan on visiting Naples this summer I totally recommend this place. If you visit Naples any other time of year, I recommend finding a place that does not reply so heavily on warm weather.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montespina Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montespina Park Hotel

Address: Via Provinciale San Gennaro 2, 80125 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Bagnoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montespina Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Montespina Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montespina Park
Montespina Park Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montespina Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.