We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Mancini

Save Saved
You added Hostel Mancini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Mancini
Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty lodging in Naples
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My sister and I just needed a home base for a Pompeii day trip. Unfortunately we weren't able to make it to Pompeii, but the hostel was exactly what we needed. The owner was good about communicating by email and in person; he gave us a map with good advice about sightseeing and transportation, which paid off big-time when the trains to Pompeii were canceled. He told us breakfast wasn't until 7:30 but when we tried to leave the hostel at 7:15 he urged us to stay and eat anyway. The room wasn't luxurious but we were perfectly comfortable, and the facilities were clean as well. It's a very short walk to the train station, but we struggled to find our way back at night coming from the restaurant district.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
8
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very helpful English speaking staff. Knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and gives excellent advice for day trips.

Great location, walking distance from the main attractions and the shopping.

Very clean rooms, toilets, and safe. Every bed comes with a free locker, large enough for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hostel staff was really nice to me several times, giving advices about the city and with anything I asked. The kitchen is really nice and big, so is the bathroom (average cleaniness). The bedroom is ok and have big lockers. It's really close to the train station, but you might be impressed by the area especially if you arrive in the morning when there is a fair in the street. The only thing that I will complain is that we couldn't hold a key, which was sometimes annoying because you had to ask someone to open the doors for you (even though they always did it without complaining).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent location, good breakfast, excellent value for price.
helpful team. Good English
Good travel advice.
Alfredo helped to make the perfect plan for my 3 days, including specific details on using public transport.
Thanks to him also for suggesting the right place to find the best pizza in the world ( Ate where Julia Roberts ate on Eat Pray Love LOL :D )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Bit hard to find, but it is very very close to the main station. Stay here for the location and price. But the room and wc facilities are very sub par, staff was mixed - the owner is very friendly and helpful and has events at the hostel for people travelling to meet n mingle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is amazing and is really close to the terminal and supermarket. The owner and staff go out of their way to make your stay great, showing you where to go and what to do. Myself and everyone staying here absolutely loved it. Plus they made us all amazing pasta and dessert. Recommend this place to all!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Awesome Hostel, great people very helpful! recommend it to anyone. great place to meet people!
The night they put on were great, pasta night, and worldy wednesdays were lots of fun and a great way to get to knew people!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostel Mancini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mancini

Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!Hostel Mancini,is a NEWLY renovated backpackers Heaven.It offers several kind of accommodations that matches with your needs. Ideal for individual travellers and also for families, groups and erasmus students.Excellent located right in front of Napoli central railway station and Circumvesuviana local trains to Herculaneum, Mt. Vesuvius, Pompeii and Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Mancini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Mancini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.