We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Mancini

Save Saved
You added Hostel Mancini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Mancini
Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty lodging in Naples
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hostel staff was really nice to me several times, giving advices about the city and with anything I asked. The kitchen is really nice and big, so is the bathroom (average cleaniness). The bedroom is ok and have big lockers. It's really close to the train station, but you might be impressed by the area especially if you arrive in the morning when there is a fair in the street. The only thing that I will complain is that we couldn't hold a key, which was sometimes annoying because you had to ask someone to open the doors for you (even though they always did it without complaining).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
9
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent location, good breakfast, excellent value for price.
helpful team. Good English
Good travel advice.
Alfredo helped to make the perfect plan for my 3 days, including specific details on using public transport.
Thanks to him also for suggesting the right place to find the best pizza in the world ( Ate where Julia Roberts ate on Eat Pray Love LOL :D )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Bit hard to find, but it is very very close to the main station. Stay here for the location and price. But the room and wc facilities are very sub par, staff was mixed - the owner is very friendly and helpful and has events at the hostel for people travelling to meet n mingle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is amazing and is really close to the terminal and supermarket. The owner and staff go out of their way to make your stay great, showing you where to go and what to do. Myself and everyone staying here absolutely loved it. Plus they made us all amazing pasta and dessert. Recommend this place to all!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Awesome Hostel, great people very helpful! recommend it to anyone. great place to meet people!
The night they put on were great, pasta night, and worldy wednesdays were lots of fun and a great way to get to knew people!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

i stayed in hostel Mancini for almost a week.. when i arrived to the train station, i feltt a little insecure 'cause the district is no that beautiful, but when i entered to the hostel, i felt really in home, the staff were very kind, the rooms are clean, good beds. Also on fridays nights they give you a free pasta dinner and it's really delicious! the enviroment of the hostel is really peaceful and you feel like in home :) definetly 10 points!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My name is Gianni. Since 2009 I ude to get to Naples 2 per a year to visit the city and places around it.
I stay always at Mancinci Hostel because it is a place very neat the main station. The staff is good. It seems to me to stay at home when I meet people working there. The services are excellent.
The location is good.

See you at Mancini Hostel, then :)

Bye

Gianni

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostel Mancini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mancini

Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Specialty lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!Hostel Mancini,is a NEWLY renovated backpackers Heaven.It offers several kind of accommodations that matches with your needs. Ideal for individual travellers and also for families, groups and erasmus students.Excellent located right in front of Napoli central railway station and Circumvesuviana local trains to Herculaneum, Mt. Vesuvius, Pompeii and Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hostel Mancini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Mancini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.