We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice people.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Mancini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Mancini to your Saves list
Hostel Mancini
Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location, nice people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My stay in Hostel Mancini was pretty good I have to say. Arriving on a Sunday was madness because of the market that goes on just outside it's doors, so I wouldn't particularly recommend arriving that day. It was nice and close to the train station and had some pretty awesome pizza places nearby! It was clean and the breakfast was pretty awesome, but the only downfall was the very far room didn't get wifi. However, that's not too much of a problem for most travellers.
Overall I had a great time, the staff was super friendly and I got to meet some great people! Great hostel to stay in in Naples!

Room Tip: Ones that are closer to the hallway so you get wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
12
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, was located very close to the train station so was very convenient. The staff were very helpful and the room were very clean. One of the main reasons i enjoyed this hostel more than others because it was very easy to meet other travelers. Would definitely recommend this hostel to other travelers!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Close to the central station and metro,this hostel is in a very good position;the staff was really really helpfull and welcoming;comfotable and clean rooms. . I really recommend this hostel to everyone,you will feel like at home and you will have the opportunity to meet people from all the world!!!Breakfast was good also. Highly recommended! See u soon Hostel Mancini

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are going to naples, this is the place to stay! The atmospher is wonderful, the staff is helpful and they make you feel at home, especially the owner. Thank you alfredo! The rooms are clean and the common areas are homely and its like a small family with the other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Quite near to the station, very friendly stuff. The dorms are clean and painted colorful. They offer also a saturday night tour through the city, wich was really fun and great. It is located near the station, wich is not the best area at all, but if you plan trips to Pompei or Herculaneum, it's quite comfortable. The stuff cares really about your security.
I'll return there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed this hotstel 3 nights.
The location is very good just 5 min. from the station.
The staff is very kind and the room is very clean.
I was very confortable like my home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Amazing atmosphere. Helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, and if you stay on the saturday you will get dinner too! Some might say the train station is a bit of a dodgy location, but trust me this hostel is a find!! Close by pizzaria da michelle too!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Mancini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mancini

Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Mancini is a recently renovated hostel located in the center of Naples. It offers several kind of accommodations that matches with your needs. Ideal for individual travellers and also for families, groups and erasmus students. Hostel Mancini is located right in front of Napoli central railway station and Circumvesuviana local trains to Herculaneum, Mt. Vesuvius, Pompeii and Sorrento. Our friendly staff will offer you a free city map to show how to reach the most important city touristic attractions and how to make easy and cheap day trips to Napoli surroundings. Just 3 minutes walking from the hostel is located the Most Famous Pizzeria in Naples "Da Michele". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostel Mancini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Mancini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.