We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain Hotel - But may be haunted.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europeo & Flowers to your Saves list
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 188 Hotels in Naples
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Bargain Hotel - But may be haunted.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

First, let me say do NOT go to Naples unless you absolutely have to. Go straight to the Amalfi Coast. The only reason to go to Naples is to eat the best pizza on earth at Brandi.

But if you must go to Naples for some reason, this is a great hotel for the price. It is in the University part of town, which is kind of quite and dark, and located in an apartment building. But the hotel part is very nice. The management upgraded us to a suite with a balcony and gave us a bottle of wine because it was our honeymoon. We only paid 50 Euros for the room.

Something very strange did happen while we were staying there though. At 2AM my wife and I were suddenly awakened by a crashing sound. I thought someone had broken in. When I turned on the light, the mirror that had been hanging on the wall had fallen to the floor and shattered everywhere. I checked the nail on the wall and the string holding the mirror up and they were all perfectly in tact. I have no idea why it fell. Even the next morning, the staff was baffled as to what happened. I'm not one to believe in ghosts, but this is the closest thing I've ever seen. It was absolutely crazy and my wife won't even let me talk about it. She was horrified all night.

Other than that strange mirror occurrence (and the fact that Naples absolutely sucks) the hotel was great and an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    259
    63
    30
    17
See reviews for
84
228
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Location: A short walk to the sights. Easy to walk around and mostly visited the sights around Spaccanapoli. Plently of good places to eat close by although we pretty much only ate pizza!! The area itself looks pretty run down with graffiti everywhere but that is pretty much all around Naples.
Room: Clean and comfortable beds. We stayed in a twin room and it was small but what we expected for the price.
Staff: Always willing to assist and very happy and friendly.
Overall: Would definitely stay there again. Check out Castel Sant'Elmo if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle. Great views of the city and Mt Vesuvius.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Nice little hotel for very reasonable price. Excellent location and friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dera Sir.
Thank you for your comment,
all the staff are happy that enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to see you again in Naples.
Sincerely Giovanni
Hotel Europeo Napoli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very nice place, very good location with a nice price. Five minutes walking from historical center, carefour express market and 20 minutes from train station that can be easily reached

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dera Sir.
Thanks for the good comment for us.
We hope to see you again in Naples.
Sincerely
Giovanni
Hotel Europeo Napoli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is fine, but let me start with the most important part first. They really don't treat English language as a priority. If you arrive very late or want to check out very early you have a good chance of finding at the front desk someone who does not speak any English whatsoever. Henry was the only one there who spoke English well and was very helpful in providing us information about the buses in Naples. But it was nearly impossible to communicate with the other guys. If the conversation wasn't of critical importance they would even try to avoid the discussion altogether. Overall, this was an inconvenience of us. You may want to learn a few basic Italian words or use (Google/Bing/etc) translate on your phone if you really, really have to talk to these other guys. Or settle as many things as possible with Henry when he is there.


Apart from this the hotel was good. We had a twin room (actually had 3 beds). Reasonable in size and clean. Wi-Fi and TV worked ok. Bathroom and shower were good. Perhaps a few more hooks to hang towels and clothes would not hurt. The room was quiet overall, you could hear some shouts from the outside but not a big deal. The area in which the hotel is situated seemed nice and safer than other, had a cafeteria and a pizzeria nearby and was lively in the evening. Hotel price was hard to beat in Naples, and we found in convenient that we were able to check in late. Other hotels stop check-ins at after 10 or 11pm.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Sir.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
In the mean time we are sorry that you had a few problem with the language.
During your stay some members of our staff was ill, and we used all members available to guarantee the service 24hrs, we always try to take care of the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you again to have the chance to change your opinion.
Thanks for having chosen our hotel for your holiday.
Sincerely Giovanni
Hotel Europeo Napoli.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our family spent Christmas at this hotel we had four nights reserved after we walked in and so there were no amenities or a place to even get a cup of coffee in the morning.We decided to leave the"affable owner" penalized us 2 nights stay even though that's not stated at booking unless your on a strict budget look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The place is located in one of the best and strategic position of the centre. You will be welcomed and assisted with professionalism but also with the pleasant kindness of the owner. The room was clean, warm and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom and shower were also fine. It's a very good relation between price and quality. Very recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europeo & Flowers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.