We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 mixed room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri to your Saves list
Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   via Melisurgo, 4, 80133 Naples, Italy (Porto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“8 mixed room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First time to stay in one! Every one is really nice. But i dont really feel comfortable in staying in a room full of strangers. But it was a pleasant experience! The staff was really nice too! I didnt like the bathroom that much tho. The breakfast was okay with the crackers and cornflakes. Overall id give it a 7/10.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    15
    6
    17
See reviews for
8
17
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here in a four bed deluxe room, meaning we had an en suite bathroom and air conditioning. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. The beds were comfy and the air conditioning worked well (which was good because without it I imagine the rooms would be unbearably hot!). There are lockers in the rooms which are very large but can only be locked using a rented padlock from reception (€5 deposit). The WiFi is pretty good and stable and there are also free computers. The free breakfast is pretty crappy but it is free. There is bad coffee and tea, juice, awful croissants, jam, butter, nutella, crackers and cereal. It is all pretty horrible, but it is free so if you don't want it just don't eat it. The staff range from friendly and sort of helpful to out right rude and useless. In our three day stay there we experienced it all. Even the best member of staff was pretty useless when it came to advice about Naples but was very friendly!
One very important piece of advice! If you are coming from centrale station DO NOT USE THE R2 BUS!! It is very dangerous and travellers are regularly pick pocketed by organised gangs. I have been travelling for 16 months and am a very careful and aware traveller and I got €50 taken. Instead you can take the 1 tram which drops you off about 20 seconds walk away from the hostel at the ferry port! Please take this advice they are very sneaky and carefully thought out. Naples as a whole is a pretty dodgy feeling city so just be careful while you are there!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I didn't thik Naples was that great place to go on holiday... well, unless you plan to do a lot of daytrips :) from there you can go to so many good destinations, I think it's worth.

But anyway, the HOSTEL: this is everything I would expend from a hostel. And I do mean, "from a hostel". The owner is so nice :) the rooms are small, with bunk beds, lockers and toilets.
It has a common area which is quite comfy! Good to have a nice rest, stay up at night or meet other people. The kitchen has everything you need and they provide breakfast (although not rich)...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hostel in the heart of the city very near the historical part of the city.
Extremly clean and comfortable.
Useful and friendly staff.
Cheap prices .
Large rooms , some with nice view on the Napoli bay.
Close to the connections for the most important touristic site
of the region... In front to the port of ships going to capri, ischia and procida ( you can visit these islands in daily trip, not stay there for the night because they are expansive ),
close to stop of buses going to pompei, ercolano, positano, amalfi' s coast, sorrento.
This hotel is most intelligent choice for people with small budget

Room Tip: there are some rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for two nights, and after the first night we found bedbugs. We got more than 100 bites in one night each! They gave us a new room and then let us pay half price. This was fine until i realized that the day after we left they had charged the rest to my credit card with my knowing or consenting. When trying to email them about the mistake - they accused us of bringing the bugs to them and that i wasn't their responsibility to have a clean bug-free hotel - it was our own fault. And on top of that they accused us of skipping out on the bill because apparently we were lacking cash? This does not make any sense since we payed out bill with a credit card?!
I cannot on any condition recommend anyone staying there unless you like bedbugs and paying overprice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were three girls staying in room 1 for 2 days while in Napoli, and the first day, after sleeping in the room, I broke out in bites all over my arms, legs and back. We counted around 70 bites (ergo, not mosquitos). When we got back to the room, we checked the mattress I had been sleeping on, and found one of the bugs on the side of the bed. Bedbugs are usually really difficult to spot, and with so many bites, there must have been quite a nest in the room. We took the bug out to the reception and confronted them, and although they denied it at first, they could see the problem when they saw all of my bites. They did not seem that surprised or bothered by the fact (don't think they will do anything about it), but simply allocated us to another room of less value than we had booked and partly paid for in our deposit. We confronted them about getting a discount after the difficulties (50%), which we had to fight a lot to get. Now after coming home, we have realised that they have simply deducted the money for the discount from our bank account anyway, so we did not receive the promised discount and were deducted money from our accounts without our consent. The little respect I therefore had for this place is completely gone, and I cannot recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Besides, I would not recommend the place since it is a bit of a dodgy neighboorhood, you have to wait to be buzzed in everytime, and need to have 5 cents on you at all times to take the lift to the hotel, unless you prefer the walking the 6 flights to the reception.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerry g, Direttore at Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Google Translation
I clienti in questione non sanno che le cimici vengono portate da loro stessi (le prendono sui treni e anche nelle stive degli aerei)
nella loro camera abbiamo avuto decine di clienti e mai nessun problema,il problema si è verificato con il loro arrivo.
Noi facciamo opera di profilassi e prevenzione ogni 14 giorni,per cui il problema è facilmente ascrivibile all'ultimo cliente.
E'difficile per un cliente accettare questa realtà,ma i fatti dimostrano questo.
La direzione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am lucky to findn such a nice clean hotel in the heart of Napoli,The place is so clean and calm..the team is helpful..romms are clean and the kitchen is healthy.and bed are comfortable.the area make it so easy for me to reach the Islands capri ischia and procida,pompei and sorrento and all the other places

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri

Address: via Melisurgo, 4, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.