We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUCH A NICE RARE HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri to your Saves list
Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   via Melisurgo, 4, 80133 Naples, Italy (Porto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUCH A NICE RARE HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am lucky to findn such a nice clean hotel in the heart of Napoli,The place is so clean and calm..the team is helpful..romms are clean and the kitchen is healthy.and bed are comfortable.the area make it so easy for me to reach the Islands capri ischia and procida,pompei and sorrento and all the other places

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    19
    7
    17
See reviews for
9
19
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a trip through Italy. Place itself is okay, if a bit hard to find. Multiple locked doors, and you have to be buzzed in every time. Our room was a bit cramped, meaning we had to shift furniture to open lockers and the like. Also, our room smelled like sweat and mold when we got there, but we were able to air out the room well enough. Breakfast was pretty spartan, but free, and the common areas were pleasant and spacious. Managers were helpful and cheerful, but definitely had some trouble with English. I think my feelings on this place were influenced by my distaste for the city of Naples itself, which is dirty, crowded, and overall just an unpleasant place. From the traffic to the pickpockets, even amazing pizza won't bring me back. The hostel was fine enough, but nothing out of the ordinary. Not a bad option if you want to be near the sea port.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaeta, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Useful staff, nice breakfast, wide rooms, many facilities, central position for the most important touristic sites of the region, cheap prices, easy to reach, international atmosphere, staff speaking several languages .. A surprise... Possibly the best accomodation in town for small budget travellers...

Room Tip: Rooms with sea vieaw are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is located in the city center, right by the castle and is ideal for exploring the city on foot. The piers with boats heading to Capri and Ischia is just across the street. The view out of the window is amazing!

The staff give you all the information you need, are very friendly and helpful if problems arise. We got lots of tips where to go out or what to see. They also warned us about the pick-pockets in the city. Naples is a beautiful city with lots of amazing churches, wonderful nature and unique food but one has to be careful with thieves and when crossing the street!! We also went to see Capri, Ischia, Pompei, Amalfi and Positano coming back to sleep at Bella Capri.

Hotel and hostel rooms are on different floors. All hostel rooms have a bathroom, air-conditioning and sometimes a balcony. They are not luxurious for the price, but very clean. There are many international tourists here, free internet, wifi everywhere, a TV and a kitchen in the common room. Free breakfast was good.

All in all, great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile


Firstly, I was put in a 4 bed dorm with 3 disgusting males for 2 nights... When there was apparently a bed available in a women's dorm or so I was told on leaving.
day 1, a wet towel on my bed and day 2 toe nail clippings.
The rooms / showers was not clean but not the worst I've seen.

The breakfast was a choice of ant invested corn flakes or bread biscuits with cordial.

I stayed and paid for 2 nights with a possible 3rd night.
I decided to leave after day 2 and they staff made me pay for the third night regardless that they had over 10 spare beds.

Would not stay here.

Totally over priced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

definitively not an hostel, for a hostel they offer smoke in the eyes services but quality not there.
the place is not very clean but it's very colorful in an ikea sort of way.
close to the port make you feel like you are risking your life when stepping out of it- as a matter of fact all naples made me feel like that and DIRTY
i would suggest to skip it all together..

Room Tip: ask for the sea view not much of a view but better than nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not super easy to find and you have to pay 5c everytime to use the lift (hotel is on the 6th floor). Room was OK except for the awful smell... It smelt like hair removal cream (nair). I guess it's the detergent they use to dissolve blocked drains... The bed was really springy and I could feel the springs underneath. Don't expect much from their breakfast either :(

We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Sorrento so we didn't expect much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri

Address: via Melisurgo, 4, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel & Hotel Bella Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.