We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serius

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Serius to your Saves list
Serius
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Augusto, 74, 80125 Naples, Italy (Fuorigrotta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice hotel recently renewed. Furniture is not completely new, for example i had a broken tv (but i do not need it). Wireless is free and fast.

Breakfast is continental, but average. However i had the feeling that is the best hotel in fuorigrotta.

The hotel has a small bar serving drinks overnight.

There is a restaurant/pizzeria next to the othel and a good pasticceria (valentino) and pizzeria (di napoli) 200 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
26
3
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I visited Naples about 18 months since my earlier visit and was surprised to see the overall activity in the city. Seems the economic downturn has hit the city quite badly and there was a visible difference from earlier.

Not for this hotel though - I took a cab from the airport to the hotel and was charged 7 euros more than the meter. I went to the hotel and the receptionist gave me a number I should call in future to avoid paying higher cab fares, as the cost of the cab from the airport to this hotel is 26 Euros.

I had come to stay for 4 days taking a day off for myself to make a third attempt to see Mt. Vesuvius, but this time too was denied by the weather. The receptionist was very helpful in suggestung alternate places for me.

Being close to the Leopardi station, I had to just walk down from the hotel to take a train to the National Museum.

Coming to the hotel, I got a very comfortable room with a slightly larger shower. Room had all the basic amenities. Staff in the hotel seems to be less but is efficient and enough to manage expectations of service.

It feels quite good sitting in the cozy lobby and watching a game or two over the evenings on TV

The location of this hotel is very good and all I had to do was go around part of the San Paolo Stadium on to via Marconi where my client is. I tasted some local pizza in the restaurant outside and it was nice. Like earlier, I took a walk to Carrefour, but it helps to note that the shop shuts by 2 PM on Sundays.

Unlike earlier, the hotel does levy a charge for Naples development, but is transparent about it.

Will stay here again if the opportunity to travel to Naples comes along.

Room Tip: Better to ask for rooms specifically with larger showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was great (very big for a double room) and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The only downside was the shower was small (However, this seems to be an Italian thing I think...). The staff were great, very helpful. However, I do feel the breakfast could be better (no eggs or sausages). Location was superb, bus stop right in front of the hotel and metro is a quick walk away.

I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and room was really big. Not sure if the rest of the hotel is the same bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

From what I saw on the photo at first I thought staying in this hotel would be a compromise, but we chose it for our short 2-night stay because it offered free wifi internet everywhere in the hotel and breakfast (although continental only). However it proved to be much better than we expected. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are good, TV, although not LCD, has a very rich selection of programs, breakfast is much more than one would expect (the only bad thing was coffee, which was instant instead of espresso). But the overall impression is highly positive and I would definitely stay in the same hotel again some time.

Public transport tip... The hotel is located about 100 m away from the metro station Augusto, 2 stops West from Mergellina by metro line 6 (from the central train station or the city center you get to Mergellina itself by metro line 2), or at least this is what the map would recommend you. However, because the metro is not too frequent in Naples, and line 6 itself is even somewhat unfinished, you'd better continue with line 2 for another stop in the Western direction after Mergellina instead of changing lines. The stop is called Piazza Leopardi and the hotel is less than 200 m to the North of it. A much more convenient way to get to and from the hotel, which we discovered on the second day.

Room Tip: The hotel entrance is from the boulevard, which is noisy, but actually no rooms overlook the busy ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Serius during my third visit to Naples, based on recommendations of a friend and reviews of people here. I wanted to stay close to the place of my meetings, and booked my stay via the internet for 4 days for a single person.

The hotel is a little far away from the airport, and is not easily visible from the main road. But it is a property that is well taken care of. One can take a stroll down via Augusto to the San Paolo Stadium in the evenings.

The hotel has all the basic facilities - clean rooms, a good restaurant, a minibar, etc. No swimming pool, no gym, etc. I asked for a room with a good view and so was given so. One needs to press a switch for the window cover to roll up, which was a little new for me.

The staff is courteous and helpful, and this help especially when I needed guidance to tour the city on my day off.

The nearest railway station is about 5 min, and there some tratoria, caffes etc on the road for an outdoor meal. Carrefour is just about 5 min behind the hotel, for any specific purchase.

The internet wifi is free but works only in the lobby, so one has to come to the lobby and access the net.

I was a little disappointed with the bathroom. It is so small that one can hardly turn around in the space provided. I am talking about a person with 36 inch waist! Definitely some designing issue as there is ample space in the room and the toilet. Not sure whether this is only for a room for single occupent, or all the rooms. This just needs to be clarified at the time of booking.

A nice stay, overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window in the open so that it can be breezy. And definitely check out the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed here for a visit to a laboratory located nearby. The room was clean, Internet was free and the price was lower than other comparable hotels. The Napoli soccer stadium and a university are also nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serius

Address: Viale Augusto, 74, 80125 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Fuorigrotta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Serius 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Serius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serius Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.