We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden Napoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garden Napoli to your Saves list
Hotel Garden Napoli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 92, 80142 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 187 Hotels in Naples
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Location was great as it is very close to the main train station. A/C is controlled by the hotel and they turn it on after 10PM and then off again sometime during the night. Not optimal, but Naples is much warmer then the rest of Italy we visited and it would have been nice to be able to control the A/C ourselves. The staff was very inviting and friendly during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
12
35
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel is a bit worn, but still, it's "okay".
The surrounding area is a bit intimidating with the garbage and people in the streets. I almost wanted to leave, because I felt so uncomfortable and was concerned about my safety, but after walking the streets a bit, I realized that it was mostly a perception issue. People live here with their families and you can see children playing. You just have to look past what you see initially and give it a chance.
The location was ideal for us because of the proximity to the train station to get you to the Pompeiian excavation site first thing in the morning and it's also only a walk to the archaeological museum. I thoroughly enjoyed these two sites and highly recommend both.

The staff is not overly friendly, but they do speak English. The breakfast is nothing special, but it is served early, at 7am, which is a plus.
The room is fairly large compared to others that we've stayed in throughout Italy. No wi-fi in the rooms.
We were able to check out and leave early at around~0630, which is another plus.
Overall, this hotel is adequate for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We found hotel Garden quite easily , as it is near main train station. Receptionist was very friendly. Our room was quite big as far as hotel rooms go, the air con didn't work and reception didn't 't seem to want to know. The balcony next to ours and a few others were full of rubbish , old air cons, tarps and general junk, obviously young people lived there perminantly and there were of dubious character, to use wifi we had to sit in reception which was a very narrow passage and we had to share it with these dubious characters. From our balcony all we could see was garbage every where. In the plaza the morning after many African Americans traded their wares, the place was putrid, council people swept it up but left it there, and vagrants searched through it and spread it every where. Good hotel for brief stay, on reflection it would have been better to stay further south closer to Pompei. Naples is a very dirty city, seems ther is no civic pride

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Bargain on price is you can.
OK as a place to crash, staff friendly and roof terrace for breakfast is a bonus.
Rooms tired and basic, could be a bit cleaner.

Room Tip: bit noisey - but it is central
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

It's near the central station and the receptionists were really friendly.

The rooms were really big and cheap. Free wifi was at reception.

We didn't go for the breakfast because we had to leave early in the morning to catch our train back to Rome.

The shower water smelled like sulphur and was kinda gross.
The AC worked with a timer that we couldn't control so when we turned it on, it didn't work immediately. After a few hours it started working.

I think we got value for our money here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Excellently refurbished hotel and not difficult to find from the Central railway station. However the cockleshell thin walls enabled us to hear every movement (literally) from the adjoining rooms. and like most european hotels they have not cottoned on to the idea that large numbers of travellers would like to make themselves a tea or coffee in their rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed at the Garden Hotel in Naples for two night. It is a very basic, no frills hotel. Nevertheless the room was quite spacious and perfectly adequate given the price. The big plus for the hotel is that it is very close to the main train station which makes for an easy base for trips to Pompeii or elsewhere. The big downside of this location is that this area is quite dodgy and particularly at night felt quite uncomfortable walking around.

On the other hand, the hotel is not too far from the most famous pizzeria in Naples - Da Michele Pizzeria.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Garden Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Napoli

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 92, 80142 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 187 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden Napoli 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Garden Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Napoli Hotel
Garden Napoli Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garden Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.