We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden Napoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garden Napoli to your Saves list
Hotel Garden Napoli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 92, 80142 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Location was great as it is very close to the main train station. A/C is controlled by the hotel and they turn it on after 10PM and then off again sometime during the night. Not optimal, but Naples is much warmer then the rest of Italy we visited and it would have been nice to be able to control the A/C ourselves. The staff was very inviting and friendly during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txfpc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel is a bit worn, but still, it's "okay".
The surrounding area is a bit intimidating with the garbage and people in the streets. I almost wanted to leave, because I felt so uncomfortable and was concerned about my safety, but after walking the streets a bit, I realized that it was mostly a perception issue. People live here with their families and you can see children playing. You just have to look past what you see initially and give it a chance.
The location was ideal for us because of the proximity to the train station to get you to the Pompeiian excavation site first thing in the morning and it's also only a walk to the archaeological museum. I thoroughly enjoyed these two sites and highly recommend both.

The staff is not overly friendly, but they do speak English. The breakfast is nothing special, but it is served early, at 7am, which is a plus.
The room is fairly large compared to others that we've stayed in throughout Italy. No wi-fi in the rooms.
We were able to check out and leave early at around~0630, which is another plus.
Overall, this hotel is adequate for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emiri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We found hotel Garden quite easily , as it is near main train station. Receptionist was very friendly. Our room was quite big as far as hotel rooms go, the air con didn't work and reception didn't 't seem to want to know. The balcony next to ours and a few others were full of rubbish , old air cons, tarps and general junk, obviously young people lived there perminantly and there were of dubious character, to use wifi we had to sit in reception which was a very narrow passage and we had to share it with these dubious characters. From our balcony all we could see was garbage every where. In the plaza the morning after many African Americans traded their wares, the place was putrid, council people swept it up but left it there, and vagrants searched through it and spread it every where. Good hotel for brief stay, on reflection it would have been better to stay further south closer to Pompei. Naples is a very dirty city, seems ther is no civic pride

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Bargain on price is you can.
OK as a place to crash, staff friendly and roof terrace for breakfast is a bonus.
Rooms tired and basic, could be a bit cleaner.

Room Tip: bit noisey - but it is central
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMagicChair2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

It's near the central station and the receptionists were really friendly.

The rooms were really big and cheap. Free wifi was at reception.

We didn't go for the breakfast because we had to leave early in the morning to catch our train back to Rome.

The shower water smelled like sulphur and was kinda gross.
The AC worked with a timer that we couldn't control so when we turned it on, it didn't work immediately. After a few hours it started working.

I think we got value for our money here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Excellently refurbished hotel and not difficult to find from the Central railway station. However the cockleshell thin walls enabled us to hear every movement (literally) from the adjoining rooms. and like most european hotels they have not cottoned on to the idea that large numbers of travellers would like to make themselves a tea or coffee in their rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed at the Garden Hotel in Naples for two night. It is a very basic, no frills hotel. Nevertheless the room was quite spacious and perfectly adequate given the price. The big plus for the hotel is that it is very close to the main train station which makes for an easy base for trips to Pompeii or elsewhere. The big downside of this location is that this area is quite dodgy and particularly at night felt quite uncomfortable walking around.

On the other hand, the hotel is not too far from the most famous pizzeria in Naples - Da Michele Pizzeria.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilSco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#58 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#62 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#104 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#126 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#82 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#83 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Napoli

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 92, 80142 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden Napoli 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Garden Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Napoli Hotel
Garden Napoli Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing