We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location and gracious hostess!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latomare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Latomare to your Saves list
Latomare
Via Ferdinando Galiani 22, 80122 Naples, Italy (Chiaia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 407 Naples B&B and Inns
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“perfect location and gracious hostess!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This perfectly located B&B has two rooms that are really more like gorgeous mini-apartments. Each room has a loft for the sleeping area and a separate room below the loft with a mini-fridge, sofa, desk, etc. One of the rooms has a balcony with a wonderful view of the sea. The bathroom is shared by the guests of the two rooms, but is spacious, well-stocked, clean, and beautiful. I felt at home in Naples!

Latomare is steps away from the spectacular seaside pedestrian promenade heavily used by runners and walkers. Renata, the kind and accommodating owner, goes out of her way to help with anything you might need. For example, during my stay, special touches included:

-A fridge stocked with water which was much appreciated after a long journey!
-Tea was available for guests at all times.
-Nobody was using my room on the day of arrival, so she offered an early check-in.
-A load of laundry was washed for me!
-Good breakfast with homemade jam
-Help figuring out which sites to see during my two short days in Naples

The usual necessities are all included: cleanliness, close to metro and bus, free wi-fi, hair dryer, etc.

Stay at Latomare for a pleasant, restful stay in a wonderful area of Naples!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you Rachael ! It was nice to host you, and talk about your studies.
See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really recommend staying in this lovely place. We were made to feel at home. The apartment was very clean and had everything you require (hairdryer, tv, wifi etc).
There is a balcony with chairs from which you can see the seafront as it is only half a block away.
Excellent location near to restaurants, bus stops and metro into the city.
We had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again if we visit Naples in the future!!! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guests, many thanks for your nice rewiew. I hope you 'll come back to Naples and stay more days, to know all that this city may offer. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a lovely B&B located on the seafront in Naples. We were delighted with the location, only steps from the sea, with wonderful views from the balcony in our room. We enjoyed having a beer on the balcony and watching the sun set.

Renata was a wonderful host -- she was friendly and helpful with advice for local restaurants and sights. She took good care of us and provided wonderful treats for breakfast and to take with us on our sightseeing trips. She even lent us her Pompeii book to take with us when we visited so that we could get more out of our day.

This B&B was one of the highlights of our month-long trip to Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guests
thank you a lot for your kind review. I'm happy to have been a useful guest during your stay in Naples, and I hope to see you again here.
Good bye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice area to stay in, close to sea side (good for walks in evening or day), close to Metro stop and also hydrofoil terminal to islands.

The host is very welcoming and makes you feel at home and is very friendly and helpful and speaks English as well. The rooms are nicely decorated. Bathroom is not in the room but it is large and well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Sir , I'm so happy you enjoied your holiday in my b&b "latomare".
Thank you for the fine words you spent about my house and my city (and my doubtful English).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We are so pleased to write a review for Latomare in Napoli, a beautiful home and a professionally managed B&B in one of the prettiest quarters of the city by the sea. Renata has been a loving and warm host to us , helping us to plan our travel and visits in and around the city. Our accommodation was something we looked forward to coming back to each day. Renata is a connoisseur of art and literature and one can see and explore a lot of it through her collection of books, paintings and pictures that adorn the brightly coloured apartments walls.
The proximity of the apartment to the sea side promenade and Mergellina metropolitan station makes it and ideal location to start ones exploration of the city.
We would strongly recommend B&B Latomare for people seeking the pleasure of experiencing a home stay in Napoli.
Abhishek and Sudatta

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guests, it has been a great pleasure for me to host you in my b&b "latomare".
Unforgettable your kindness and loveliness. I hope to see you agaIn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

It is a very nice apartment situated in an old and stylish neapolitan palace, near the sea and the city's busy center. The room's furniture has a special Belle Epoque's character, breakfast is of good quality and the welcome of the family fairly charming; there is only one bathroom but big and fully furnished. Absolutely value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We came to this establishment mainly due to its seaside location and were pleasantly surprised by the rooms, space, decor, comfort, as well as the friendliness of the proprietor. We stayed for 7 days and it was like being at home, breakfast was very filling and everything was spotlessly clean. Fantastic value for money, especially if travelling as a family of up to 5, with plenty of privacy for all. Extremely highly recommend with total confidence.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P, Proprietario at Latomare, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thanks for your so kind review. I am always happy that my guests appreciate my care to make them feel as at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Latomare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latomare

Address: Via Ferdinando Galiani 22, 80122 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b & b Latomare is situated in the central Mergellina area, just few steps from the promenade of Via Caracciolo in a stately home in historic building.The Bed & Breakfast offers two comfortable rooms for a maximum of 6 people receptivity. The rooms, renovated in spring 2010, are equipped with a sleeping area (with the possibility of twin or double beds) and a living area with sofa, desk, TV and internet connection. The rooms are air conditioned. It 's always at once disposal a minibar in the room, included in price. The private bathroom ,spacious and bright, is in the immediate vicinity of the rooms.The breakfast, offered taking into account the preferences of the guests, is served in the living room of the house, from which you can see a view of the famous bay.In the immediate surroundings are the subway lines, as well as the boarding of the hydrofoils to Ischia and the Aeolian Islands. A few steps away is the U.S. Consulate, Dohrn Zoological Station (aquarium) and the picturesque tower of the local market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Latomare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latomare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.