We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hideaway in the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Napoli Suites
Save Saved
You added Napoli Suites to your Saves list
Calata trinita maggiore 54, Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 50 Specialty lodging in Naples
Burlington, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway in the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Naples was not my favorite part of my recent trip to Italy. I was concerned about the supposed rampant crime and was more alarmed by the traffic and graffiti. However, Napoli Suites is a nice little gem in the middle of all of this. Located through a courtyard behind several gates, the suites are all quite lovely and clean. They contain bits of charm with basic amenities. We chose the Casanova Suite because of its exclusive access to the terrace garden. It was nice to eat breakfast there or spend the afternoon with a glass of wine and a book.

A couple of places for improvement - as other commenters have said, the wifi can only be accessed from the bottom of the stairwell. The apartment is dark except if you are sleeping in the living room on the pull-out couch. Unfortunately there is a glass door to the terrace and the light is not kept out. Also, agree with other commenters - we had to ask for a second roll of toilet paper.

One thing that is good about this place is that they allowed us to pay the balance with a credit card. Other apartments we rented during this trip required the balance to be paid in cash.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is located centrally on the Spacanopolli District. Very near some historic sites such as the Santa Chiarra Church, Geso Nuovo and walking distance to neat shops and restaurants. A pizza place and a gelato place is right outside the gate so if you are tired after a days touring, you don't have to go far to get something to eat. The apartment is also equipped with a unique kitchen with the basic necessities provided,and a Supero (grocery store is nearby) so if you choose to eat-in it is also convenient. We stayed at the Casanova suite (highly recommended) so we also have an access to a beautifully maintained rooftop garden. If you need good wifi connection, however, this is not the place for you. The only place we can actually have decent access is at the bottom of the stairwell, near the reception office, and only if we keep our door open. Otherwise, throughout the unit, the access is so patchy, often non-existent. The air conditioning is good in the living room/kitchen area, but not in the bedroom. We did have a good experience, I would prefer if there is a staff on-site to answer questions, but fortunately, we never had a need for one during our stay.

Room Tip: The Casanova Suite is the only one with rooftop access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I hate to be the first non-5 star review, but there were a few little niggles. I want to start with the positive though. The apartments are a haven of calm in a brillant location, and a much need sanctuary from busy naples and its crowds and mopeds . . The apartment was well maintained and very clean. The jacuzzi was a nice decadent touch. Its in a great location right the the centre of stuff, next door to an ice cream place and within sight of several OK enough restaurants/take aways for lazy evenings. Also only 3 min from a fairly decent restaurant called Il Garam. There is also a supermarket just around the corner which is very helpful.

However, we were in the Degas suite, and while it was totally just as pictured on the website, its not until you arrive you realise quite how little natural light/outside views there are (and I wonder about the other 2 ground floor apartments as all windows from the outside seemed blocked). The main light comes from a roof panel that unfortunately opens on to the roof terrace of the Casanova suite above, which felt a bit awkward with people up there. The second issue (outside the control of the management) was that the upstairs suite and another downstairs was being used by some totally obnoxious noisy people with a child that was constantly shouting and stomping up and down the stairs, and they were up all night scraping chairs about on the terrace that was right above our bed. I went on holiday to escape noisy neighbours!!

Also, bring your own toilet roll, it seems no apartments in Italy provide it!

Room Tip: If you expect to be going anytime with even remotely good weather, I suggest going for the Casanova...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon uk
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay in these apartments, a very quiet haven hidden away in a very central location. Our apartment was very spacious & clean with everything we could wish for in a lovely old building with character.Booking in was easy, someone there to meet us quite late evening. Excellent pizza right opposite. Would highly recommend a stay here. Taxis right outside for airport transfer. Felt very safe here. Great!

Room Tip: All looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Degas Suite and thoroughly enjoyed being in a secure, isle of tranquility in a very vibrant city. The apartment was clean, spacious and very charming, loyal to the Degas theme throughout. Elena was vey supportive. Location was within walking distance of all the sights and we felt safe walking everywhere. Thanks Elena!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We (parents and 2 children) stayed in Napoli Suites for 5 nights in July-August 2012. The location in the historic city center (Piazza del Gesù) is excellent and within walking distance from the main attractions. The suites are new and located within an old Palazzo. We booked the Casanova Suite with a roof terrace where we could have breakfast in the morning or relax in the evening after sightseeing the whole day. I would certainly choose Napoli Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I loved this place, the roof top gardens were beautiful.. apartments were lovely, in a great Neighbourhood surrounded by fantastic Pizza..
Check-in and information was a breeze.. would recommend staying here..

Room Tip: we booked the Casnova Suite, which was a little smaller, but had the lovely roof garden to enjoy.. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napoli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Suites

Address: Calata trinita maggiore 54, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Specialty lodging in Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.