We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro to your Saves list
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Depretis 123, 80133 Naples, Italy (Porto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to Visit Offer
Ranked #39 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Bath
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Simple and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is near the ferry harbour so if you have an early morning departure it is a good place to stay. Breakfast is excellent. The rooms are simple, small and convenient for a short stay. The Wifi is rather unreliable. The receptionists are excellent. and helpful The lounge is far too small and there didn't appear to be a bar. So it was a bit like staying in a motel. The convenience is everything and if you go to Antonio's for dinner you will have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    341
    118
    27
    11
See reviews for
98
280
54
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Don't usually write reviews but i feel the need to here! We visited Naples for the Europa league tie between Napoli and Swansea basically the mercure angioino is in the perfect location near the centre of Naples and right next to stazione marritima where visiting fans will catch the convoy into the San paolo stadium. The hotel itself is basic but is decent value for money! There's a cracking little restaurant right next to the hotel selling fresh seafood!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and had a really nice bathroom with great water pressure for shower/bath. The reception staff was polite and responsive but not informative or welcoming. The breakfast staff however did provide a very pleasant and welcoming service. The breakfast room has really nice views of the port and Castel Nuovo which currently (and seems to be forever) is undergoing construction for the underground Metro line. The breakfast is also adequate and gives you a good sampling of Napolitano pastries, juice, fresh fruits, yogurt, cheeses, sliced deli meat & eggs etc. They do have hot eggs and meat but they looked overcooked. The coffee is from a self-serve machine. If you go around the corner to Mexico cafe you can get a good espresso/cappuccino and pastries and fresh squeezed juice. You can also find a good espresso behind the hotel at the café there.
The location on Via Depretis is very close to the port and you can always take bus 201 that travels along Via Depretis and around to Via Medina, Monteoliveto and Toledo, if you feel uncomfortable in the late evening.
The reason this is a good hotel is its location to the port if you plan to take the hydrofoils/ferry to Capri, Ischia or Amalfi Coast. It is a 5min walk to the port and the Alibus stop (airport). Also in 10-15 minutes you can get to the Centro storico sites. You can walk up Via Depretis and get to Piazza Bovio, or cross Calata San Marco to get up to Via Medina where you can find touristy restaurants. Or you can go next door to Osteria di Antonino which is also a touristy restaurant but adequately priced. If you venture further up Via Medina to the end of Vico Medina you can get a less touristy meal at Osteria d’Angolino but your best bet for local (if you can read an Italian menu or speak a bit) would be Dalle Figlie Di Lorio near Piazza Bovio, and a little further walk to La Paranza for fish & seafood by Piazza Borsa and the port.
The other reasons it is a good hotel are that it is clean, modern, very comfortable bed, has a fridge with complimentary bottles of water, a kettle and tea, TV & desk, balcony and good bathroom with nice towels and complimentary shampoo, soap & bath gel.
The only negative comment I have is that my room had a slight drain/sewer odor that I never mentioned to them. It only became noticeable and powerful when I would turn off the air-conditioning.
I stayed here for 4 nights and then moved over to another hotel due to not being able to get the full week accommodation. I mentioned this to reception, and they didn’t even try to accommodate me, which could have easily been done by switching rooms. Thus, don’t expect anything but functional service. The other hotel I moved to (and reviewed), I was even more pleased with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a short stay in the hotel and were impressed by the friendliness of the staff. It is in a very handy location for the Port and has some nice restaurants nearby.

The only criticism would be that we could smell the drains in the bathroom, apart from that the rooms were clean, a good size and well decorated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was a very clean friendly hotel near the port in Naples. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfasts were very nice and plentifull. All of the staff were courteous and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. I read a lot of poor reviews about the city of Naples prior to my holiday. My experience was of a vibrant, manic at times, but very friendly city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed here before and have always enjoyed their hospitality - the Hotel is currently having some work done to the bar area and reception but disruption was to a minimum and should, by the looks of it, be finished soon.
The room was clean and fresh, and tea and coffee facilities etc; always replenished without hints!
The immediate area is nothing special (you have to walk for ten minutes to get to the restaurants) but it is a safe area and is perfect if you are planning a few boat trips to Sorrento, Capri or Ischia...
I checked out at 10am on my final day but they looked after my bag until I returned at about 5pm to collect it, all good service.
I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Napoli and will return there myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Address: Via Depretis 123, 80133 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.